Priority in Improving Performance

Super7

so a street car will never be a racing car and vice versa... [nod]

True.....but you can still enjoy yourself on the track with anything you have. [;)] Leave the racing part to others.

stock conditions maybe too "fragile" leh, skallee after every 2 laps must rest long long (to cool down brakes etc), and after a few trackdays body starts to develop micro cracks, then how??? sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifdizzy.gifdizzy.gif

agree with you to some extents... but, it's like wearing wooden cogs (clogs??) and try to run on the standard school 400m track, to enjoy ourselves meaningfully, we at least must wear sport shoes mah.... laugh.giflaugh.gif

"....I have a different view, I think going to track is a way to drive faster without endangering others as well as yourself. Most ppl have the impression that track means fast and furious, or getting their last cent worth by driving over their and their cars' limit or capability. ......"

very true thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif... as long as the stock daily cars can perform decently eg stop and move (not crawl) thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

not refering to suv, but other cars in general leh.......... say if your T4 gains another 80hp and you push it hard on the track with everything else remaining stock.... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

don't forget the braking, power isn't everything...nod.gifnod.gifnod.gif

yes, harnor, that's what i am saying smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif

[reply]

I went in the opposite direction and improved my brakes first. tongue.gif ______________________________________________That's the right way...nod.gif

exactly:- my friend went faster than me by at least 20 sec per lap even though our cars are identical, except he's got brembo brakes but mine only stock.... he braked at 100m point, i braked at 300m for the fast corners... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

See? You're having the impression of chionging while I said having a good time. Having a good time does not mean flogging your car to death. However, if you want to improve your car to perform better on the track, then of course it's everyday driveability (which is 98% of the time) gonna suffer. Question is, is it worth it for that extra 2%?

thats true... [sly]

infact it is good that all the car enthusiasts who likes to drive 'fast' to go for some form of advanced driving course and learn how to handle their machines better and it would make our roads alot more safer..and where else is better to learn than the track rite??? [nod]

well..the thread was about modifying cars mah not about driving......... [sly]

skallee after every 2 laps must rest long long (to cool down brakes etc), and after a few trackdays body starts to develop micro cracks, then how??? sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifdizzy.gifdizzy.gif

Then what makes you think it's OK to go up Genting or Cameron Highlands? [sweatdrop]

agree with you to some extents... but, it's like wearing wooden cogs (clogs??) and try to run on the standard school 400m track, to enjoy ourselves meaningfully, we at least must wear sport shoes mah.... laugh.giflaugh.gif

Your standard car is already better than wooden clogs already lah..... In fact, most standard cars are reasonably good.

nosebleed.gifnosebleed.gifnosebleed.gifnosebleed.gifnosebleed.gifnosebleed.gifnosebleed.gifnosebleed.gifnosebleed.gif

last time go malaysia, saw the super7s, not the old man, the real thing and they were willing to build it for us.....think range is 150K - 300K RM sweatdrop.gifPosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

you mean there are workshops in my doing this??.......can pass me the contacts or not?? Posted ImagePosted Image

infact it is good that all the car enthusiasts who likes to drive 'fast' to go for some form of advanced driving course and learn how to handle their machines better and it would make our roads alot more safer..and where else is better to learn than the track rite???

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup] We must learn to be better drivers first before getting better machines. [;)]

bro, you do brake and accelerate much harder on the track than on the roads in Genting or Cameron mah... surely you do thumbsup.giflaugh.gifsly.gifsly.gif ......... mkk hor sly.gifsly.gifsmash.gif

yea..that is the best 'MOD' you can do in reality actually...

most of the time, the limits of performance lies with the driver not the car...

so 'Modding' should always start with the driver.... [nod][laugh][laugh]

true....you can give a driver a very fast car, but without the skills and balls, he will drive it like any normal sedans......