Priority in Improving Performance

Super7

oh, if purely for track use, then no need super7 liao..... just get an old proton and rebuild it using all hardcore race components.... laugh.giflaugh.gif

hehee.....you need sure a strong ego booster huh???? to build a race car to compete???

maybe for the moment...try the arcade lor...$1 can solve the itch liao mah... [nod][thumbsup] teasing hor!!!! [laugh][laugh]

when you know the problem..it could be too LATE....

The last time I came down from Genting saw a SG Civic hit the centre divider at a gradual left hand corner. And it was the last corner before hitting the Karak Hwy! [bigcry]

yalor, different people define "good time" differently....

maybe if we keep a normal sensible, comfortable car for daily use/comfort, and put a dedicated track car on track:- either way we dun compromise (comfortable/low cost for daily use, hardcore performance/handling for track)... only thing is the cost:- even rebuilding a beat-up proton saga by stripping all non-essentials and strengthening it for track both in engine/chassis still will cost us at least $20K??? as a low-end N-class to run with the bengs and mats in pg?? any idea??

Like you said, the only thing is cost.... [sweatdrop]

oh, if purely for track use, then no need super7 liao..... just get an old proton and rebuild it using all hardcore race components.... laugh.giflaugh.gif

That depends on what you want as your race car, isn't it? [rolleyes]

no lah, cannot call it a race car, maybe just a track car for practice............ to improve our skills to some decent levels.... dizzy.gifdizzy.gif

hehee.....you need sure a strong ego booster huh???? to build a race car to compete???

maybe for the moment...try the arcade lor...$1 can solve the itch liao mah... nod.gifthumbsup.gif teasing hor!!!! laugh.giflaugh.gif

i think cannot build to compete, coz lack experience and $$$ and skills, more to practice and gain a bit more understanding of track driving skills.......... kindergarten level nia... smile.gifsmile.gifsmile.gif

wah...so serious huh??? [sweatdrop]

to understand more about track driving....just using your own car can liao lah..of course more purposeful built car lah..not SUV or MPV hehehee

using your own car...as long you keep within your own limits and have a clear head you should be ok. Not forgetting the purpose of we all going to the track is to learn more about driving in our own car, so as to achieve a better understanding of our own car limits and potential to make driving safer.... [nod][thumbsup]

if you have proper coaching and can drive about 80-90% the car limits round the track you are already up there liao with the pro!!!! [nod]

you never see how a racing driver can 'tekan' a normal street car round the track as if it is almost a racing car???? [jawdrop][dizzy]

Edited by Wrxblue

side track abit here:-

how about a hardcore 2-seater like this....

With sense numbing performance, achievable 0-60 mph in 3.5 secs and a top speed of 160 mph plus, the Kamala really is a thoroughbred sports car. Fitted with a Cosworth Turbo power unit, the Kamala gives a bhp per ton of 436.

photobar.jpg
Compared with the Porsche 911 turbo (222bhp/ton) and the Ferrari F40 (441bhp/ton), the new anti-dive and anti-squat suspension make the Kamala a superior road and track car.
i went to their showroom in 2001, sat inside the 'cockpit', was about to ask for a testdrive, then i realised the gear lever was on my right, between the door and my seat........ i 'freaked' out and said something like: mmm, nice seat and good power from the 500hp cosworth, then got out and asked for a catalogue....

Edited by Super7