Priority in Improving Performance

Super7

orh, that one ah!! ..... yah, for about S$130k, they build the car, put a mildly tuned rover/ford 1600cc engine inside, whole car weighs only 600kg, and can touch 0-100 in 5 sec..... if dun register for street use but only for the track, i think it will be around $90-100k... but the handling is motak-ting thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif , but if you diy and assemble the car yourself, maybe only $40-50k smile.gif

hehee...maybe your frd hor got something that is 'harder' and 'bigger' than you leh??? lipsrsealed.gifsly.gif

he more 'daring' lor........ sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifdizzy.gif

i would love to (may take 1-2 years, but never mind) except i heard LTA doesnt approve DIY assembled kit car?? ....... btw, i do have the tamiya kit for the super7 thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

yea..that is the best 'MOD' you can do in reality actually...

most of the time, the limits of performance lies with the driver not the car...

so 'Modding' should always start with the driver.... [nod][laugh][laugh]

But most ppl think they are the best drivers around.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

bro, you do brake and accelerate much harder on the track than on the roads in Genting or Cameron mah... surely you do thumbsup.giflaugh.gifsly.gifsly.gif ......... mkk hor sly.gifsly.gifsmash.gif

On the way down Genting, there is SUSTAINED strain to your brakes and most ppl don't stop over to rest, as you do on the track after every few laps. See, you tend to be more careful on the track than on public roads. False sense of security. [sweatdrop]

Yea..especially its a downhill charge....alot of strain on your front brakes...as most load is transferred to the front....

when you know the problem..it could be too LATE.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][jawdrop]

i would love to (may take 1-2 years, but never mind) except i heard LTA doesnt approve DIY assembled kit car?? ....... btw, i do have the tamiya kit for the super7 thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

When you built a race car, you're certainly not thinking of running it on the public roads right? So where does LTA comes in? [dizzy] Like someone say, leave race cars to the tracks! [nod]

See? You're having the impression of chionging while I said having a good time. Having a good time does not mean flogging your car to death. However, if you want to improve your car to perform better on the track, then of course it's everyday driveability (which is 98% of the time) gonna suffer. Question is, is it worth it for that extra 2%?

yalor, different people define "good time" differently....

maybe if we keep a normal sensible, comfortable car for daily use/comfort, and put a dedicated track car on track:- either way we dun compromise (comfortable/low cost for daily use, hardcore performance/handling for track)... only thing is the cost:- even rebuilding a beat-up proton saga by stripping all non-essentials and strengthening it for track both in engine/chassis still will cost us at least $20K??? as a low-end N-class to run with the bengs and mats in pg?? any idea??

dun drift lah, so long never have a proper car related topic online liao and you come here and act cute smash.gifsmash.gifsmash.gifsmash.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif