RMK voltage stabiliser

Pokie

If any of u are interested in the RMK, it'll be available soon in JB... maybe from early June. I know 1 acc. shop owner who'll carry this product, and I can get for u guys a group buy price.

From what I understand, it is nothing more than a few capacitors soldered togther.

Have not seem any independent expert report and test data - so beware you many be buying just snake oil

Whoa....your post sure put a big and wet blanket over the hype.... [laugh]

Some dude is offering me a RMK VS + MAGFuel Magnet = $138

Can't decide....to take or not to take... [confused]

You decide, some use thier head some use their heart.If you have spare cash why not - do not be influence by my words.

Heard that for HVS, it is true that it's nothing more than few capacitors soldered together, but for the RMK, there's actually some kinda imported chipset to control the voltage on top of the capacitors... can't confirm this until I actually have a look at the internals.

Edited by Esky

Heard that for HVS, it is true that it's nothing more than few capacitors soldered together, but for the RMK, there's actually some kinda imported chipset to control the voltage on top of the capacitors... can't confirm this until I actually have a look at the internals.

hmm.. have actually jus installed the pivot V Stab + Capsule + CAI rather than the RMK .. i say i could feel the diff in the performance of my G9...thumbsup.gif

... wanted to add in a E68 leh.. yo ESKY bro !! ANY lobang to get one in JB ??? i've asked ard and the cheapest is $110SGD.. but it comes in many colors leh.... dunno whether its chiong one... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

hmm.. have actually jus installed the pivot V Stab + Capsule + CAI rather than the RMK .. i say i could feel the diff in the performance of my G9...thumbsup.gif

... wanted to add in a E68 leh.. yo ESKY bro !! ANY lobang to get one in JB ??? i've asked ard and the cheapest is $110SGD.. but it comes in many colors leh.... dunno whether its chiong one... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

Err...u put in a capusle?? L-size?? where u install it and how much isit?

wanted to put one in my ride but not sure wat perf it improve..kinda to share?

the PVS does have some effect on the pickup...well..it does in my ride..

Hi Wiredchaos,

E68... personally I don't think it's worth the money. If I'm getting it I prefer getting the clone ones which do the same thing. If u really want just tell me, I'll go ask what price I can get... need some time!

p.s. anyone wants brake-boosters (like Capsule but not Capsule brand lah, nice chrome finishing!)??

Hi Wiredchaos,

E68... personally I don't think it's worth the money. If I'm getting it I prefer getting the clone ones which do the same thing. If u really want just tell me, I'll go ask what price I can get... need some time!

p.s. anyone wants brake-boosters (like Capsule but not Capsule brand lah, nice chrome finishing!)??

Dun mind knowing abt the price first on the clone ones b4 i decide whether wanna put or not ..... dun worry take yr time or wneh its convenient 4 u lor... thnks bro in advance !!! thumbsup.gif

wahhh same finishing as Capsule ah !! bounce2.gif but price wise leh ?? sly.gif

Err...u put in a capusle?? L-size?? where u install it and how much isit?

wanted to put one in my ride but not sure wat perf it improve..kinda to share?

the PVS does have some effect on the pickup...well..it does in my ride..

yap i jus put in a capsule S - size but i think it does the job for me lor cos mine jus 1.5 ...sweatdrop.gif ..

i guess it gave me tat xtra push while xcelerating and lane switching where tat xtra boost makes the diff lor... but for FC wise still monitoring... but i tend to have a heavier foot after installing tongue.giflaugh.gif.... so think FC will tend to suffer a bit ... but still monitoring...rifle.gif

Wats yr ride ... guess its a MAzda 6 ?sly.gif hence the nick u gave yrself ??

yes..mine is the 6...thanks for some feedback..

same as u...want some boost when need esp perf at low torque...at least have some +ve views to justify the $$$....hehehe...laugh.giflaugh.gif

where did u install it (I mean the workshop) and where is the point (intake manifold or brake)

FC-wise, dun think will improve alot but not to the extend of suffering badly I think...I will be happy if I can get 10 - 11.5 km/l for a 2.3 car unless this is not the case...

wahhh same finishing as Capsule ah !! bounce2.gif but price wise leh ?? sly.gif

Shd be less than RM300. And it has a Cyclone effect fins inside, claimed to be better than just an empty tank.

HVS for my old corolla manual got effect, but for my current CVT City, not much effect...but since I bought it already, leave it on there lah...kekeke [dizzy]

Take it out to see the difference! I noticed that usually we don't notice power gains but are VERY sensitive to power losses! [laugh]

Take it out to see the difference! I noticed that usually we don't notice power gains but are VERY sensitive to power losses! laugh.gif

hahahah agreed ..!!! always like tat one la !!

as for where i installed it ... will take a pix of my ride this weekend to post it up lor.. oso very pai seh to post my ride too... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif