Soft99 Products Rock!

Leonknapp

very nice,

curious under intense sunlight or petrol station white light, were there any marks e. web lines or swirls? Were they all covered?

If yes completely, then it looks like a real winner..

Hi, you mentioned you have tried Zaino, Glare etc before. Are they that bad (not good enuff compared to your manual labor)? Would like to find out more as I do not have time/patience to do that on my car. Would rather spend more time with my baby... But again, the car is also another "baby"... Am thinking now of using Glare (50% off till end Sept). So would like to find out more... Can I go back to normal wax and polish even after using Glare? Thanks.

Zaino is excellent stuff with great durability. great shine but is a different look than carnuba wax. its hard to describe but its like zaino is very shiny but carnuba wax gives the impression of a very new and expensive coat of paint on ur car. Glare is also good similar to zaino but durability is not as promised. swirls will keep growing as time passes and even if the glare is there the swirls are very ugly. Also yes u can use other waxes even after using glare. Trust me the claims of glare are inflated. If u want good polish that will last I recommend Zaino. Cheers!

Hi James, Given my limitations of using the 3M by hand only bout 70+% of the swirls were covered. But still I realise that 100% is impossible even by machine so Im very satisfied with the results. One thing that didnt appear is the photos were watermarks that were etched into the paint due to my illusion that Glare was protecting my paint. But heck I wont look so close anyway! Cheers!

Thanks. But Zaino expensive leh. Anyone knows any lobangs for Zaino ?

Btw, just saw this advertisement on "PermaGuard" another day. Suppose this is another one of Glare/Zaino/AmazingGlaze etc. Anyone any ideas? Thanks.

I am also using Soft 99 products. Been using 3 months series..

hahaha... cannot read jap, 1st time using i actually let the wax to dry for 15 mins... got a hell of time to clean the residue off..

by the way.. i found this place selling soft 99 products much much cheaper then Autobacs.

http://www.valuhub.com/index.php?cPath=26_28_53

almost 8 bucks diff....

fusso coat contains PTFE... isnt that teflon, the chemical used to coat non-stick frying pan?

heard teflon, though very slippery, is useless in protecting paintwork...

anyone?

What car you driving? Medium sized car charged only small sized category?

You meant $194 + 5% GST right? Dun tell me they absorbed GST for you also?

Where did you do your Glare? Any contacts?

no GST in the price liao. I call other oulets they charge my car(chevrolet Aveo) as medium size car.

I do my at maxwell road behind old TP buliding. u ican call this number 64638878 find yong he give me v good package. there is a warranty card given by them for 18mths.

Hi Leech,

Yes its expensive but what u pay is what u get. But of u DIY its actually very cheap! $50 for the basic Z1 and Z2.

Permaguard is totally unlike Glare/Zaino/AmazingGlaze etc, its actually a real plastic shield thats pasted on ur car. I was amazed by the demo but baulked at the price. Personally I would have to say that Permaguard is the only product that can really last as long as the manufacturer claims.

Cheers!

PTFE won't won't work for car polish bcos it needs temperature

of over 600 deg F to bond to the surface.sweatdrop.gif

Here's a post from the Autopia forum:

Quote:

"I find it frustrating every time this Teflon thing comes up. I have the article stating that unless applied at over 700 degrees Teflon provides no benefit to automotive car care products. Also be advised that everytime you see the word Teflon on a label there is a royalty payment made.

A few years ago I got a sales video regarding Teflon. A lot of money was spent on research and interviews. The conclusion from Dupont was that most people interviewed "believed" Teflon provided a benefit. Perception seemed to be the main focus. A secondary focus was you could make a lot of money on that perception. At the end there was a disclaimer saying that Dupont did not determine or make claims that Teflon was a viable ingredient.

After inspecting the raw material, reviewing the technical aspects adding to and/or creating numerous formulations with it, it most certainly will not make a surface shiny or add depth. There is something else making the shiny!

A recent call to the makers of Teflon revealed that no new techological advancements have been made with regard to its inclusion in formulations.

Conclusion: IMHO if you can extract peoples hard earned money from them by making them believe something then you get to eat lunch and they don't. This apparent magic bullet appears and disappears every few years and will probably continue as long as people believe." unquote

i think i will buy the product if it's simply polymer mixture. not very comfortable with this telfon thingy...

heard it can gives off poison fume when heated to 200 DC. of course those use on car will nv reach 200dc but the thought of it already make me sian liao.

I bought them at Autoacc which is where the old Autobacs was along paya lebar road. the 9 months cost $24 and the Authentic costs $33. AA members get 5% discount. Alternatively if u just want the sealant is available at Stamford and if u member can get 10% discount. Cheers!

Hi Jag, Yup i totally agree with the all the teflon nonsense! its really not beneficial but actually i dont find it harmful. for Fusso the main focus is still their florocarbon thingy. PTFE is just barely mentioned. So I dont really lump them together with the teflon products. But u saw my post earlier? Dupont previously always insisted that tflon was useless in polish but now they actually release a whole line of teflon products!!! shocked.gifhttp://shop.store.yahoo.com/rodi/dutese.html I dont know what to believe man...