Jagash Neutral Newbie August 28, 2004 Share August 28, 2004 Yup...Dupont has a change of heart but its not convincing. I think it is the other stuff they put into the product that is doing the work but bcos Teflon is so well know and it is a trademark..they can get money whenever people use it...they want to stretch the value of Teflon as much as possible. Does Fusso cover the swirl and fine lines in the paintwork? This is my main concern. For waxes, I am 100% sold on S100. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear August 28, 2004 Share August 28, 2004 two week nvr wash car, tom wash car and wax it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie August 28, 2004 Share August 28, 2004 two week nvr wash car, tom wash car and wax it... how u know I 02 wks neber wash??? ... I just did mine this afternoon... sweat & shiok !! Enjoy urs tomolo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leonknapp Clutched August 28, 2004 Author Share August 28, 2004 (edited) I think u are right about the stretching the value of teflon thingy. quite pathetic actually cos they are such a big company. anyway with regards to ur fusso query no it does not cover swirls. Even if it does its very insignificant. Fusso is marketed as a pure sealant. if u looking for something that covers swirls u have to look at this product: http://www.soft99.co.jp/products/car/03wax/kizu_wax_w.html A new product that covers swirls and provides a sealant protection also. Or this one: This one is a "Specially formulated urethane resin fills and eliminate shallow scratches and swirls". Quite cool same as the one above but this one requires a cure time of 24hours and an additional coat of wax or sealant. Cheers! Edited August 28, 2004 by Leonknapp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jagash Neutral Newbie August 29, 2004 Share August 29, 2004 Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leonknapp Clutched August 29, 2004 Author Share August 29, 2004 Welcome! to think that previously i only thought Zaino, Klasse and the usual western stuff were worth taking seriously.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Str2 Neutral Newbie August 30, 2004 Share August 30, 2004 Hi Leonknapp, Personally I used a cheap Soft99 cleaner wax ($9.70), and it is rubbish.So people, pls skip this item. After one wk , no more water beading.Wax gone under our tropical environment. Hope u can keep us updated on the durability of the Fusso products u hv used. If it is beading water, that's means the sealant/wax is there. Appreciate yr after 3 wks, after 5 wks update (till 9 mths? 3 mths I am happy already). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie August 30, 2004 Share August 30, 2004 hmmm... never used any of the waxes but if it's a cleaner wax, perhaps it's not meant for protection (hence only 1 week and no more beading)... cleaner wax as far as i understand is only meant to remove previous layers of wax and to cover the swirl marks and other imperfections. generally you need to top it with other products for lasting protection. maybe you should have added a layer of the the other Fusso (sealant/pure wax) on top of the cleaner wax for the protection part .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Str2 Neutral Newbie August 30, 2004 Share August 30, 2004 Hi Mojoe, U hv a point..OK, it's has been down-graded to remove bird-sxxt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie August 30, 2004 Share August 30, 2004 ... expensive bird poo remover though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 30, 2004 Share August 30, 2004 Yeah kinda expensive. I use water but the problem with water is that you have to be vigilant. Remove on the spot or it is ineffective. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jagash Neutral Newbie August 30, 2004 Share August 30, 2004 Best stuff to remove birt sh*t is the quick detailer. Just spray on the spot and wait for 30 secs, then just wipe off!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 30, 2004 Share August 30, 2004 Cannot lah! Must save the quick detailer. See poo, add water + tissue. Wait or maybe don't wait. Wipe off then spray a little quick detailer. If straight away spray quick detailer, wasteful lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie August 30, 2004 Share August 30, 2004 i also say... btw... in case people don't know... CAS Sin Ming actually sells Meguair's Quik Detailer at about $10+... cheapest I have found.. not sure about the other CAS though.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jagash Neutral Newbie August 30, 2004 Share August 30, 2004 Tissue will scratch the paint, leh! Then you will need to work hard to remove the scratch. So is it not better to use QD straight away? Penny wise, pound foolish? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 30, 2004 Share August 30, 2004 No lah! I not that fussy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear August 30, 2004 Share August 30, 2004 another way is to wet the tissue paper, place in onto the poo and wait a while ... it will soften the poo and will be much more easier to deal with Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched August 30, 2004 Share August 30, 2004 i think homefix sells abt $12+ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...