Davissim Neutral Newbie March 25, 2006 Share March 25, 2006 Hi bro. My car is 1.5 month metalic champeign gold altis. Planning on going sealent route. I have been washing with only water on my ride for the past weeks. It doesn't look good. The tone gets darker and darker . 1 .What car wash shampoo do i have to get ? Meguiars NXT Car Wash? isit too strong for my new car? or ma ma lemon soap? I m getting Autoglym SuperRasinPolish with polishing cloth for the surface preparation. 2. as for sealant fusso, I m comtemplating between "7" with contains cleaner and "9" months without. Which is better? 7 , does it mean i dun have to polish to prep the surface? and lastly, for the Soft99 Authentic Premium Wax. After reading the thread, am i right to conclude that its easier to bring out the wet look in darker car? is champegn gold categoried as light or dark? and lastly I would like to ask fellow bros reading. We use the foam applicator with sealants, polishing cloth with polish. what about microfibre cloths? those turlewax 3 piece bundles. Are they use for car interior? As for car interior, what sort of products would u guys recommend to clean the dashboard and leather holstery. I ve heard of using wet tissue to clean the dashboard. but mine is beiged, is it alright? Many thanks to the folks in the forum. Very informative and helpful advices ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lonewolf Neutral Newbie March 27, 2006 Share March 27, 2006 Bro, let me share with you what I know. What car wash shampoo do i have to get ? Meguiars NXT Car Wash? isit too strong for my new car? or ma ma lemon soap? Under no circumstances use ma ma lemon!! Personally I am using the Armourall Blue and the Armourall Shampoo Gel. Both are good enough for weekly wash. I think Meguiars NXT Car wash should be OK too. Just dun use the wash & wax formula if you can. I m getting Autoglym SuperRasinPolish with polishing cloth for the surface preparation. 2. as for sealant fusso, I m comtemplating between "7" with contains cleaner and "9" months without. Which is better? 7 , does it mean i dun have to polish to prep the surface? I have used 9-month and its very easy to use cos it dun really need a lot of buffing off. As for 7-month, I think the cleaner is very mild so unless you have lots of defects to cover up (unlikely for a 1.5 month car), surface prep may not be necessary. But I read that 7-month requires a fair bit of buffing off. and lastly, for the Soft99 Authentic Premium Wax. After reading the thread, am i right to conclude that its easier to bring out the wet look in darker car? is champegn gold categoried as light or dark? Champagne Gold should be consider light so it will not be easy to shine as a darker colour like black or dark blue or even red. Mine is a yellow and it doesn't shine very well too. We use the foam applicator with sealants, polishing cloth with polish. what about microfibre cloths? those turlewax 3 piece bundles. Are they use for car interior? I use microfibre for applying the Fusso 9month (its comes with the sealant) and buffing off the wax. You can of course use that for your interior but the idea of using microfibre is to lessen the possibility of introducing swirls to your car surface when you clean, dry, polish or buff, so they are usually use on the paint surface. As for car interior, what sort of products would u guys recommend to clean the dashboard and leather holstery. I ve heard of using wet tissue to clean the dashboard. but mine is beiged, is it alright? For the dashboard, I just use water + cotton to clean every week. Every month I use the Armour All Protectant. Other products recommended by bros include POlygaze Solarcare, Autoglym Bumper Care, Meg's Dashboard Foam, NXT protectant spray. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davissim Neutral Newbie March 27, 2006 Share March 27, 2006 How does the NXT look like? was a autobac and they have gold class and a couple of other lower end shampoo. Wow. Meguires pretty exp huh? in the end i got Autoglm shampoo and conditor for $16+ Gotten 7 month fusso. Probaby start the routine this week. Since its a new car, I dun have to use polish right? shampoo + sealant would be good? What kind of sponge or cloth do u guys use for shampooing? Thanks for the reply Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lonewolf Neutral Newbie March 28, 2006 Share March 28, 2006 How does the NXT look like? Can't help u there. Haven't use this myself. What kind of sponge or cloth do u guys use for shampooing? I used the Fibreshine wash mitt. Highly recommended. Much better than any sponge or clothe. If you dun want to spend so much, at least get a Mr Clean car wash sponge. A lot of the bros swore by the sheepskin wash mitt though. But its more ex so its your call. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithhiap 1st Gear April 6, 2006 Share April 6, 2006 My detailing is simple. Here is the picture of mine, sorry hor, not taken very near. my steps. 1. shampoo and wax 2. plain water clean off. 3. apply Hi-Glaze, use soft 99 to clean off without plain water. 4. apply autoglaze wax. (spray type) twice a day, i will wax again. I am planning to change to soft 99 (round tin wax type) stronger then those spray one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lonewolf Neutral Newbie April 6, 2006 Share April 6, 2006 Wow nice work. But u might want to consider masking your number plate. Just a suggestion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithhiap 1st Gear April 6, 2006 Share April 6, 2006 i know i should mark the plate no, but is ok la, nothing big deal about the no. moreover, i never disturb anyone, i doubt people will mess with ur car, plus we are mature enough la. however, there is one time when i went to pump petrol. the assistant says my no is nice, got strike 1st price b4 lol but till now, i havent strike yet leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scrambyjess Neutral Newbie April 9, 2006 Share April 9, 2006 I think its ok showing ur own car number plate, unless u are showing other people's car. Juz my 2 cents tought, cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flashpal Neutral Newbie April 10, 2006 Share April 10, 2006 How does the NXT look like? was a autobac and they have gold class and a couple of other lower end shampoo. Wow. Meguires pretty exp huh? in the end i got Autoglm shampoo and conditor for $16+ Gotten 7 month fusso. Probaby start the routine this week. Since its a new car, I dun have to use polish right? shampoo + sealant would be good? What kind of sponge or cloth do u guys use for shampooing? Thanks for the reply Bro David NXT is quite a nice wax to use compared with soft99 canauba. The finish feels different I would say. It has some filling agents to hide abit of swirls. easy on easy off. But your prep work gotta be good. Since yours is a new ride and you had already invested in a good shampoo and fusso sealant, u may wanna quickly get it started to start the protection. But for spounge and cloth, please use appropriate ones. Reason is because the right fabric will not induce so much scratches (called micro marring). Anyway, my cloth and spounge usually last me for 3 to 6 months since i do wash and wax weekly. So these are kinda like a must have for a good job. Besides, with the right fabric, you can save more than 40% of your time on your car since it takes less effort and has no loose fibres/dust all over your car after wiping. Fibreshine, Meguire or some good brands out there will be great. Autoglym has very good cloth too but quite expensive to my liking. If i may suggest, you might want to invest in a clay to complete your starter kit. Wash > Clay > Wet wipe with Fibreshine green cloth > Fusso > Buff with a lush fabric to a gleaming glow. With Fusso, work section by section. Dun have to do whole car and wait for a haze for one hour. Fusso on half panel, let it dry a little as you work on the next half panel. Go back to the same panel and wipe off and work on the next half panel. Buff each panel to a shine after one section is covered. The above method will not make you go merry go round on your car. It's my system and your style may differ though. LOL Well enjoy and do update when us you make your babe glow. What's next is you may want to invest in a good QD (Quick Detailer) and Wax to protect the fusso coating. While Fusso state that it can last 7months, I wont bet on that. I might still wanna coat it every 2 months given the harsh environment we are in. This is not America you know :) Cheers Flashpal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flashpal Neutral Newbie April 10, 2006 Share April 10, 2006 Brother LONEWOLF, Klasse is good product, after AIO & few layers of KSG, you can try the Soft99 Carnauba wax (Gold or Silver also can). It really make your ride very very wet wet. But, after Carnauba u cannot layering KSG Yeah. I once tried Fusco 9 mth + Carnauba some months back but the end result was not impressive. Since then I got my hand on the AIO but.... sad to say been procrastinating for a few months liao so I resolved to give my car the full treatment this weekend. My intention is to layer the wax maybe once a while and repeat the treatment maybe every 4-6 months depending on the condition. Hope I get better result this time. Bro Lonewolf, Great info you have there. If i may comment based on my understanding, carnauba wax does not last very long. You are lucky if it get pass two weeks. Given that it is a natural wax (plus chemicals), it does fade off rather fast and your slickness will not stay. Mine usually last for one week and the slick was gone. If i pass it thru a car wash, omg, the slick will be off in one car petrol kiosk car wash. Synthetic and acrylic based formulas are supposed to last longer. Also, some brands have a lower tendency to attract dust on the road. So what remains as a good wax is probably a very personal choice. When i open my cabinet, the battle of choosing between brands/chemicals is fun. I had been waxing car since 1979 and so am impressed the evolution of waxes after these years. It just gets better with time. But beware, these chemicals are not that friendly on our skin.... haha Cheers Flashpal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear April 11, 2006 Share April 11, 2006 What happen if i cure finish going to wax my car but very dust how? Just use water rinse over or shampoo again? I have been using fusso 12mths(paste) for quite awhile n find that I dont really need to use wax over cos the end results pretty good enuff. It is even stated that 12mths paste type has the usual fusso protection n gloss of wax. However if u apply wax, u'll probably need to use a cleaner to remove it before u can reapply the sealant but not for rewaxing. As such I dropped the use of wax. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autowoofz Neutral Newbie April 21, 2006 Share April 21, 2006 I happened to pass by Suntec carrefour having soft99 products promo... douno whether it a steal, good luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civicmind Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 How does the NXT look like? was a autobac and they have gold class and a couple of other lower end shampoo. Wow. Meguires pretty exp huh? in the end i got Autoglm shampoo and conditor for $16+ You can see the picture here --> http://meguiars.com/?car-washes/NXT-Generation-Car-Wash FYI. Meguiars just started the international e-store, for meguiars fans now they can have more choices. Understand the collection in SG is quite limited. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Southpark2000 Neutral Newbie April 25, 2006 Share April 25, 2006 (^.^)/ But e-store cheap boh? Noe where to find NXT wash at super good rates? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craic Neutral Newbie December 5, 2006 Share December 5, 2006 Hi, I just bought the item in the pic. wat are the steps I should follow? 1. Wash 2. claybar 3. Polish with 3M swirl removal 4. fusso F7 5. Wax with authentic thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gen2 Neutral Newbie December 5, 2006 Share December 5, 2006 Your steps look pretty alright to me . The only thing you might wan to consider is wax with authentic 24 hours later after you apply fusso F7. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Techaview Neutral Newbie December 5, 2006 Share December 5, 2006 i like the claybar, one of the best after trying other brands. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabby27 Neutral Newbie March 24, 2007 Share March 24, 2007 (edited) hi bros sorry to dig up old thread again.... today i made a trip down to autobacs to get some detailing products for my black car. i ended up buying this wax.. is this wax good? i opened it up and realized that it's damn hard man.. is it ok to use the applicator pad that comes with it? this would be the steps i will take.. 1. wash 2. clay+rinse 3. polish with autoglym SRP 4. wax it with the authentic wax is it ok? or must add in the sealant? advice bros.. TIA Edited March 24, 2007 by Fabby27 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...