Lyb75 Neutral Newbie January 23, 2006 Share January 23, 2006 for me, i didn't rub it very hard .. rationale, if the claybar picks up the particles unto itself, then you rub hard, won't it be scratching your surfacE??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcostan 4th Gear January 23, 2006 Share January 23, 2006 LyB75, 1. No, washing is ok. Only problem is you to long never wax your ride so the dirt was stick on the car paint and it's not easy to clean with washing only. 2. Claybar only remove the bonded particles, for the real dirt it will stick on the car paint and claybar may not be remove it. The importance of waxing & sealant your ride regularly is to avoid those dirt stick directly on the car paint. If your paint is clean, when u using AIO the pad still very clean. My 2 cents : You Think Your Ride is Clean & Shine? After AIO, Then You Know The Truth MarcosTan Toyota Rav4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lyb75 Neutral Newbie January 23, 2006 Share January 23, 2006 okay.. thanks for the note. so now how? just did a round of AIO and SG. what should i do next huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear January 23, 2006 Share January 23, 2006 U are driving a black car I presume? If so, then it wld appear that M20 has some cleaner in it. That black stuff might b yr paint... , else then is the dirt (naughty u, nvr wash car properly b4 applyin). Southpark The Dude Ermm.... unfortunately u r wrong. Mine ride is not black. I guess it was the smoke from the incense/offering again cos as I proceed to the sides, it wasnt as black cos the smoke would not stay on the sides. But I find that M20 dry rather fast in our weather, must be quick. next stop to try AIO. Then maybe OCW.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcostan 4th Gear January 23, 2006 Share January 23, 2006 LyB75, Ok,since you are using Klasse, my suggest is try to add at least 2-3 more layers of SG. From there you shall hv max. protection + mirror effect from the Sealant. After layers of SG you can go for Soft99 Carnubar wax. Just washing your ride then apply the wax. The Carnubar wax will turn your ride in very very wet look. Take note, after carnubar you cannot layer Sealant anymore due to the sealant is no longer bond to the carnubar surface. Also, due to the poor durablilty of carnubar, the best is try to re-apply carnubar weekly or bi-weekly and this shall maintain your ride in best condition. For me, I still prefer the Sealant look MarcosTan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lyb75 Neutral Newbie January 23, 2006 Share January 23, 2006 thanks bro .. for sharing your tips ... i think i should do one more good run with AIO + SG, so that i remove all the dirt from the car .... i also like the SG look ... wax is not necesary for me ... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear January 23, 2006 Share January 23, 2006 Bro is foam applicater better den MF cloth wen comes to polishing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Southpark2000 Neutral Newbie January 23, 2006 Share January 23, 2006 For polishin, I use Autoglym's Polishing Cloth. Cheong version is the roll of u-care cotton cloth. Looks like some bandage or cloth to clean M-16 (but it's different hor!). This will give enough biting "power" to polish yr ride, esp. for say SRP and Klasse AIO, etc. Also, MF cloth more absorbent so u kinda "waste" yr polish as it is being absorbed into the cloth... For last step pdt (no cleaning ability types) like Autoglym EGP, Klasse SG, Soft99 Fusso, 12, can use foam applicator. Reason is that most of these have high visocity, i.e., like water, vs. ahem....u noe, a bit more thick like.... Using a foam applicator or sponge with hard backing, it can absorb some of the LSP into the sponge and help greatly in applying a thin and consistent layer. For buffing, use MF cloth so no scratch. Of course rem to keep yr all yr towels / tools free from dirt and grit. Hope that helps. Southpark The Dude Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Upguy Neutral Newbie January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 i agree . I use fusso 9 mth. the liquid is viscous man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 Looks like i gotta get a foam applicator. Where gt sell? tt time i went to stamford, out of stock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Southpark2000 Neutral Newbie January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 (edited) Which Stamford did u go....i thot they always hav - Autobacs - Carrefour - ConcordeAuto - ME!!! ^^ - no lah.....got a couple of spares lying ard...ranging frm Meg's round yellow foam applicator to Soft99's sponge w/hard backing.... - Else any detailing sponge will do but rem the bigger/thicker the sponge, the more it will absorb (i.e., likely waste more) Southpark The Dude Edited January 24, 2006 by Southpark2000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Upguy Neutral Newbie January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 I use turtle wax applicator bought at Carrefour suntec . They have the meguiars ones there too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Driver Neutral Newbie January 26, 2006 Share January 26, 2006 err... bros... need advice liao... today I clayed the whole car with soft99 and it was great... but when I reach the petrol tank cover... i noticed that underneath the cover the whole car is yellowish... my car is white so very obvious... think those are petrol stains... i tried to clay bar those away and wash them but it doesn't come off.... HELP!! my car not shine except for that place... HELP HELP HELP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gen2 Neutral Newbie January 26, 2006 Share January 26, 2006 You can try using a chemical cleaner like AIO to remove the yellow stain and if the stain doesn't come off, you will need some polish to remove it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Driver Neutral Newbie January 28, 2006 Share January 28, 2006 sigh.... i'm using glare pro-action polish but still can't remove the stains... any other suggestions?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gen2 Neutral Newbie January 28, 2006 Share January 28, 2006 If I am not wrong glare pro-action polish is a diluted version of the glare polish itself, so it will not help in term of removing the stain on your car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eljay Neutral Newbie January 30, 2006 Share January 30, 2006 anyone knows good car polishing using soft 99 to recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muths66 Neutral Newbie January 31, 2006 Share January 31, 2006 Just like to know if i already use the Authentic Excellent wax last week can i clay my car and just use the Authentic Excellent wax? Or i=do i have to do it the whole process again? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...