Maintain fabric seats

Sgspurs

Actually fabric is the easiest to maintain. Just vacumn when you wash the car & remove the dust. If you use a/c most of the time, you have very little dust.

No need to apply oil/polish etc & it will not crack,dry or peel. Stays cool also so no burnt bottoms [laugh]

If you afraid of dirty/sticky fingers, just spray on 3M fabric protector. Fabric gets a little shiny but will disappear after a while. Very easy to remove mild stains like chocolate etc & water rolls off.

Use a damp cloth to blot up spills & slowly wipe till clean.

Must re-apply the 3m after some time as it looses the effect.

My car is >15 years and my seats still in very good condition. Mine is the velvet type so it needs a little more care but a good vacumn once in a whils is all it needs.

I was thinking of using my wet/dry vacumn cleaner to give it a through shampoo but afraid it might be difficult to dry properly. May just try it in the near future though.

Cheers [:)]

hee great advice ! make me wana run out to get the 3M protector ! [inlove]

any1 noes how much isit roughly ?

My seat is still OK now [sunny] .. no visible stain by my young child yet. [sweatdrop]

Is looking at protection way rather than clearing it at the moment.

Didn't get leather seat cos CO felt is hot under the hot sun plus also must pay to get leather. [sly][cool][:p][;)]

[drivingcar]

Try CAS before, not a good choice. They only used those household steam, the steam

is not strong enough [thumbsdown]

Even the workers there also told me that is not effective. So, better find another

lobang.

MarcosTan

Toyota Rav4

What I did was dismantle my car seat and bring it into my house and use the Osim "steam + vacuum" cleaner.. Looks very effective. But just that very "shiongsweatdrop.gif" when dismantling the front seats...

fwah... you so troublesome, just modd a 15Amp pin adapter and use HDB supplied power lah. election near liaoz, i think they will b friendly to you.

the cheapest way to maintain fabric

is to buy one of those foamy stain removers.

doesnt have to be car brand specific. those carpet cleaners can..

just spray on.

wipe. and see all the dirt disappear..

used it many times. esp. for spills & stuff

hee great advice ! make me wana run out to get the 3M protector !

any1 noes how much isit roughly ?

==============================

It'e less than $10 per can. Most DIY shops carry it.

If your fabric is very dirty, u sud get it cleaned with those fabric cleaner (foam type) b4 u use the protector.

Fabric will look newer & clean too.

Comt to think of it, my seats r starting to look a little dirty too. [:p]

So that can be used for leather too??

Cos mine is a Latio, part leather part Alcantra...

Most of the car leather products do not recomend it on sude

Do you have any recomendations?

Went to HomeFix and could not find the 3M Fabric Protector for cars. Only found for home use at about $17.

Where else can I find?

Anyone tried the 3M Spot & Stain Remover too?

i got a set of seat cover to cover my fabric seats. the cover is normal fabric type and can be machine washed once dirty. i got it for around $110 from a shop called carbaby if remember correctly. fit pretty well.

Saw the website, very pretty seat covers they've got! mesmerized by the hello kitty ones haha. But abit 'over'.

Wanted to get fabric protector to protect my fabric seats first.

my fren getting his new car soon...so is asking me how to maintain fabric seats ?

anyone has any idea ?

Rule #1 - Never do hanky panky with a wet [gorgeous] on fabric seats.... the stains are almost impossible to get rid off. [:p]