Just kenna big one from CA

Steady

Today was a hole burning and heart wrenching experience for me at CA [bigcry] !!!!! You guys can skip this thread, because I just finding an avenue to vent my frustration[furious] !!!

Never expected this (or maybe I was stupid), but 2 weeks after collecting my car, I discovered that my left mirror was not exactly working. So thinking that it was under warranty, I could just drive to CA and get them to rectify it. Oh Boy, was I wrong!

1. Technician and "warranty manager" said that the mirror had been tampered with when they took out the mirror and found that the joint had been broken. And they even hinted that I had delibrately done it.....WHAT!!! On a 2 week old car!

2. Because I had pasted an additional blind spot mirror on the mirror (you know, the small round convex type), they said that it could have caused the joint to be broken.

3. Another version of their accusation was that because I had only pasted the left side with the blind spot mirror, I had earlier known that there was something wrong. DAMN IT! Don't thay know that they had designed the right side mirror already with a slight deflection!

4. Make a guess on the cost of replacing the wing mirror? It's FOUR HUNDRED PLUS, that's right $400++!!

5. And if I don't want to replace it? Can, just need to pay $100 for labour!! F@#K!!

6. Manager at CA (I think Alan) says that he will help me fight for the warranty claim with the manufacturer in Germany, but need to ship the wing mirror over there(and who will pay for the shipping??). Meantime, I will still have to pay the $400++. If it work, CA will reimburse me with some voucher of the same amount. If not, TOO BAD! Well, I will have the verdict in the next few weeks, or months!

Guess skoda tagline is really true: "Simply Clever" in cheating the customer!

This is quite typical of companies under the Exklusive Group. They are quick to put the blame on you, claim the problem is 'normal', tell you that they will have to wait for the parent company (in Germany & France) to investigate and come up with a solution, make you believe that a problem is 'fixed' when it's not, that the part is considered wear & tear, etc. So most parts cannot be claimed under warrenty........unless know how to deal with them.

Edited by Silver_blade

I hope you have not paid.

You should demand this to be fixed w/o any charge, if required, you talk to the Skoda directly yourself. Once paid, the chances of getting $$ back will be tough. In fact, even if the warranty claim went through, they should not be giving you back in voucher, that's outright cheating!

Today was a hole burning and heart wrenching experience for me at CA bigcry.gif !!!!! You guys can skip this thread, because I just finding an avenue to vent my frustrationfurious.gif !!!

Never expected this (or maybe I was stupid), but 2 weeks after collecting my car, I discovered that my left mirror was not exactly working. So thinking that it was under warranty, I could just drive to CA and get them to rectify it. Oh Boy, was I wrong!

1. Technician and "warranty manager" said that the mirror had been tampered with when they took out the mirror and found that the joint had been broken. And they even hinted that I had delibrately done it.....WHAT!!! On a 2 week old car!

2. Because I had pasted an additional blind spot mirror on the mirror (you know, the small round convex type), they said that it could have caused the joint to be broken.

3. Another version of their accusation was that because I had only pasted the left side with the blind spot mirror, I had earlier known that there was something wrong. DAMN IT! Don't thay know that they had designed the right side mirror already with a slight deflection!

4. Make a guess on the cost of replacing the wing mirror? It's FOUR HUNDRED PLUS, that's right $400++!!

5. And if I don't want to replace it? Can, just need to pay $100 for labour!! F@#K!!

6. Manager at CA (I think Alan) says that he will help me fight for the warranty claim with the manufacturer in Germany, but need to ship the wing mirror over there(and who will pay for the shipping??). Meantime, I will still have to pay the $400++. If it work, CA will reimburse me with some voucher of the same amount. If not, TOO BAD! Well, I will have the verdict in the next few weeks, or months!

Guess skoda tagline is really true: "Simply Clever" in cheating the customer!

Write an email to Motor Association , and CASE ... and forward one to them. See how they respond crazy.gif

Paid already lah!

The thought of giving them $100, just to remove and fix back one wing mirror makes my blood boil!! So pay first, if doesn't work, will fight all the way! Write to ST forum, CASE, motor association etc...

(...if required, you talk to the Skoda directly yourself...) no use man. B4 buy the car, I emailed to the HQ before to check on warranty issue (fix amp etc), they wrote back and quoted exactly what the local distributor said! I think they also cross-check with CA so that both side have same story. End of the day, my SE called me to complain about the email!

Hope people working at CA is reading this forum also. Make them know that there are unhappy customers, and how potential buyers researching on their next car know what to expect!

You should not even pay the $100 for labour...no fix no pay! mad.gif And furthermore, can get the parts elsewhere and probably half the price. I am not surprised by their claim that it's wear and tear and let the owner foot the bill...by default they are trained to try their BEST not to let owners claim warranty parts....and blamed everyone else except themselves....ask other skodians here....they have many stories on CA....and all are the bad ones!

Brudder,

Please call me tomoro.....I will pm u my mobile. I've had lots of run-ins with CA before moreover, I know people in VAG spore......have spoken to some right people before too...so I shall assist in your case with CA. Its about time CA learnt that they cant push over Skoda owners........ [sly][lipsrsealed][whip][furious]

" Ya man. That's part of my backup, only thing now is how to draft the email.....got poor writing skills. "

Let me help....I have great exprience in dealing with CA.......with enuf horror stories from here......

[pirate][cool]

bang tables in front of their other customers and potential customers, write an angry letter to them and warn them that you will publish the same to the press.

Z,

Banging tables in front of them is not enuf....we have bang tables @ VAG Spore...now that WILL Raise eyebrows.......hehehehhe...and then we threathen lots of " publicity "......

[scholar][pirate][cool]

Ya man. That's part of my backup, only thing now is how to draft the email.....got poor writing skills.

Get someone to help you ... a colleague maybe, or a family member nod.gif

Ya man. That's part of my backup, only thing now is how to draft the email.....got poor writing skills.

Hey Bro, im reallysorri to hear about ur plight..I know how it feels..new car sum more..C708 is right..U need to do something..hit them where it hurts..media, threathen legal action..cannot push Skodains around lar..

I hope you can really resolve this..and get ur $$ back..mayb nex time dun give any $$ first! Tell them " Im not doing anythin unless I talk to my lawyers first"..

take care...

A big KNN to CA! This one sounds so bloody ridiculous! Ask them to diagnoise a problem also wanna charge so much! Not as though you bought your car from a PI! This one really must turn table, use microphone n curse out loud! [mad]

S,

Am already thinking of ammunition to gun them down with.......

Take pictures of the aforesaid mirror.....explain in your own words what exactly the techician & manager said, put this in MCF main forum, ST forum, CASE Forum & ask others' opinions ...see whether ANYBODY will be STUPID enuff to say that by pasting the little mirror will cause such damage. IF need be I can get into STraits times printing press to blow this up.....I want to see CA kow tow to this error...... [sly]