Just kenna big one from CA

Steady

I think u are not alone in bad experience with CA. I think they forgot that the basic marketing tools for Skoda are not those expensive TV ads or Newspaper ads or Roadshows etc.. those are waste of money if the SKODIANS which are opinion leaders in Skoda cars does not enjoy good experience with the car agent. Car good no use if the agent screws up.

previously i heard of CA charging sky high prices for minor work.

now it seems they are much worst than i tot....

now i will tell my frens to avoid skoda at all costs

Do some major protesting? Make sure they don't get any kind of sales for a couple of days? Thats what happened to some aussies here when the manufacturer refuses to repair his warranty car. [furious][furious]

Actually skoda cars are good. Its the m#*## f#*@#* agent thats causing all the trouble. Like you said, avoid skoda at all cost. Guess my next car wouldn't be a skoda as well until the agent changes. Too bad for them.

Edited by C708

Its the same with the rest.

Toyota: Fine blessed engines lousy SE at BM. Also voiding warranties if you service elsewhere.

Honda: Fine blessed engines, sky high insurance which I believe the dealer could do a lot to improve. It is not entirely out of their hands.

Chevrolet: Mafia like blackmail with an A/C dryer.

Edited by Genie47

Walau eh..hot ah hot ah...

Dunno man..sometimes i find that service staff just want to shift the blame...The common sense factor completely doesn't come up at all..sad sad..there are so many zombie robot workers...just run in straight line don't look left n right..

hehe...yup. i think skoda cars are not the problem.

when i hear their charges, i find it rather unreasonable....and now after reading these posts, confirms my bad impression of CA.

You shouldn't pay them a single cent if you do not agree with them or their terms and conditions. Otherwise that payment can be taken that you agree to thei terms and that make your future claims difficult.

Anyway, I'm sure there are people here who can help you to deal with CA. Banging table is not always a good way to get things done. Talk sense & reasoning will often work. Get to meet/write to the higher management is a good start. Write to the press, CASE, engage a lawyer, etc is best left for the worse.

Edited by Silver_blade

Agree!. lawyer letter best! means u mean business n warranty manager won't b so cocky anymore..oh btw, if u change stock air filter to KNN or Green,,they also say warranty will VOID> Tat day they kena a WORD or TWO from me..then say "Ok...ok..."..

Steady, dun be hot headed..after all the Sales Manager DID offer to help..so the sales side still got sum hope lar..

Jus to confirm, is it CA workshop or C&C?

Silver_Blade,

Actually after having spoken to Brudder Steady, I found out that CA WENT ahead and installed the item WITHOUT even asking if he ( the owner ) wanted it to be done. After all that they even had the cheek to insist that to revert back to original, they would only do it if he paid for their service to have it done ( 100+ ) That consitutes highway robbery !! [thumbsdown][rifle][furious] NO permission constitutes NO Contract. Looks like CA's going to get it this time......am looking up CASE to see where we stand as consumers.

What are your views fellow SKoda owners & fellow car owners ??? I wish to everyone's views......... [confused][confused][confused]

Edited by C708

boss,

1. They only know how to talk.

2. They will acknowledge whatever problems u have but do nothing.

3. You can chase them again and again but no actions taken.

My chrome door handle : since i get my new car till now still not replaced, not even a single call from them - 1 year liao.

Regards to warranty issues, try file small claim against CA if there's a strong case. [thumbsup]

I did it against my 2nd car dealer when everythings else failed....

It worked [:)] , but I'm still pending for the repairs to be done.

Just $10 & a little time, saved all the time wasting negotiations.

boh pian leh, every servicing i go back tell them but they will say "okok....stock not yet arrive". so i think the handle also small case so i never pursue further. frown.gif

Jus to share..they did replace my chrome strips in time as promise..so far the sales manager did wat he said he would but talkin about CASE...I think its a waste of time..wat CASE can do is ,they will write in to CA and ask if CA want to settle..they only act as

MEDIATOR..if CA want to do things right,, CA will revert to CASE n set up a settling session. if not then CASE Will log down CA's response n if many pple still complain abouit CA, then it wud be a blacklisted company n then CASE has the "power " to publish them publicly. Like the Lucky plaza touts situation.

(Case hav no jurisdiction power..more like aunty Aggie..lend u a crying shoulder.Trust me ..I deal with CASE before..)

jus my 0.02cents..I think in this matter , if u realli know someone in exclusif way up, then wrting to that person wud be good. Heard from other car SE that CA & C&C workshop pple purposely do this becoz they wan their coy to go bust.

is CA reading all these?

Edited by Conned