Which one to choose...Swift/March/M2???

Phelan

Hi guys,

Am going to buy a NEW car within these two weeks. Have short listed 3 car....

Swift: New model = $61.9K non-gurantee COE

March: A few years in the market = $63K non - gurantee coe

Mazda 2: New model = $64K gurantee coe.

Have test driven the m2 and swift. Am currently leaning more towards the swift.

Any comments?

Someone said the swift has very poor seating positions, but IMO, its the best looking one of the lot, and feature wise, has steering control which is great!

The 2k savings will help you dress the swift nicely inside and outside

Buying swift now may not be a wise choice. it's a new car that is not even on the road yet and we do not know if there's any issue. March is more established. M2 is sporty w/ bigger boot.

swift !!! given suzuki's track record for producing solid & reliable cars, i dun think the new swift will have any 'issues' ....... wink.gif coupled with the new EURO look, mai tu liao !!! pirate.gif

Thanks guys for all the comments.

Just test drove the march as well. Overall i would say the Suzuki fits me better but since its a new model, its a bit hard to lower the price.

Does anyone know wheather the 1.5 Vtti engine of the swift is similiar to the Ignis sports? Cos i've heard that the ignis engine has good FC.

Anyway any suggestions on the Freebies that i should ask for from the SE?

Or should i hold on my purchase until 5th Jan to see wheather they will drop the price?

Hi guys,

Am going to buy a NEW car within these two weeks. Have short listed 3 car....

Swift: New model = $61.9K non-gurantee COE

March: A few years in the market = $63K non - gurantee coe

Mazda 2: New model = $64K gurantee coe.

Have test driven the m2 and swift. Am currently leaning more towards the swift.

Any comments?

Hi am thinking of swift and m2 oso but have not tested them. Any review from forumer? Thanks wink.gif

Sat in the new Swift during Motorshow. Attractive styling for hipsters I must say. Although the rear is pretty cramp, the interior is simple yet functional. I think the volume control at steering wheel is not available here [:/]

better see the deal loh. i drive a M2, FC is about 12-13km/ltr. now m2 is about 62k and the mazdaclub is very active (every week at least 1 outing loh [thumbsup] )

regards