Pay first, test drive later?

Tea3

that's BS. they make it sound macam turbo car like dragster lidat. unless they not confident their car is tractable or hope ppl will fall for paper spec.

but frankly, i tink maybe the SE is juz plain terrified for his/her own life sitting as a helpless passenger. laugh.giflaugh.gif

Definitely better than this saleguy who tried to convince me the car he was selling was good by opening the bonnet and asking me to take a look at the engine.

Actually felt like asking him I was supposed to be looking for.

[reply]

Trust me - quite a few people have done that sly.gif

not talking abt those buy pre launch kinda cars but here is a car that is alreadi in the showrm.

i mean even if cao ahbeng wans to buy an STi they shld also let him test drive lor.

if u wan just restrict the route tats all.

And I was neither refering to pre-launch car not performance cars either

Ever heard someone something like "no-la. no need to test. your car already so well-known...." before ?

Edited by Renegade

So, I take it you didn't see anything interesting in there, did you ? [laugh]

Maybe that's why lots of cars now come with those silly plastic engine covers - to attract the unsuspecting buyer and hope that he or she will go "Ooooo....it's so beautiful. I'll buy your car...." [laugh]

Maybe I should start a new post on "Silliest things I've heard salespeople say...." or something like that.... [:p]

Edited by Renegade

[reply]

And I was neither refering to pre-launch car not performance cars either

Ever heard someone something like "no-la. no need to test. your car already so well-known...." before ?

hmmm ... i will just walk out if i hear tat tongue.gifwave.gif

everytime the SE opens up the car bonnet i just take a quick peek n let my parents humour the SE hehe laugh.gif

looking at the words "DOHC and watever brand +16V" dun tell me anything lor

"..Maybe I should start a new post on "Silliest things I've heard salespeople say...." or something like that.... tongue.gif "

Shld be good for laughs. thumbsup.gif

Definitely better than this saleguy who tried to convince me the car he was selling was good by opening the bonnet and asking me to take a look at the engine.

Actually felt like asking him I was supposed to be looking for.

Yeah, never knew why people are so interested in engine covers...