Mel4fun Neutral Newbie January 27, 2005 Share January 27, 2005 Err....Most probably we'll be going in the earlier. Last time round 10am is a bit tad late and too many people. Maybe can start @ 9am. Will revert again ..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phalanx Neutral Newbie January 27, 2005 Share January 27, 2005 Can't go man, now the work is starting to take effect on me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S_ibiza98 Neutral Newbie January 29, 2005 Share January 29, 2005 so is tmr still on? i wont be checking forums much later, pls call / sms me if got anythings. keep me updated via sms for tmr activity tks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mel4fun Neutral Newbie January 29, 2005 Share January 29, 2005 Hi S_Ibiza98, Given the weak turn out, I suppose it is a NO GO for this Sunday. Another round next week ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S_ibiza98 Neutral Newbie January 30, 2005 Share January 30, 2005 okie folks... see u folks next week ? hmm... next week is jz e wkend b4 cny hor... u ppl free huh? no need help ouy CNY stuffs?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S_ibiza98 Neutral Newbie August 7, 2005 Share August 7, 2005 Hi SEATS & Ex-SEATs anymore of tis healthy SEATizens outings ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phalanx Neutral Newbie August 7, 2005 Share August 7, 2005 Hah hah yeah, i remember that some of us wanted to learn how to blade right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mel4fun Neutral Newbie August 8, 2005 Share August 8, 2005 haha yeah ..... you ON,...we ON ! . . . Don't mind to start now .... so to control my spare from expanding further Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S_ibiza98 Neutral Newbie August 8, 2005 Share August 8, 2005 spare tire? time to take out ur spare "tire" liao huh? anyway u folks let me know shd u r interested. me still there on sundays as usual lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xxer Clutched August 8, 2005 Author Share August 8, 2005 eh, tho' I've never blade, but I know how to!! rite, Bry? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xxer Clutched August 8, 2005 Author Share August 8, 2005 Bro, where can i find "budget" blades?? Any used / 2nd hand blades? Difficult to convince my "home minister" that I'll faithfully adhere to the blading lifestyle leh...after spending $140 on a MTB which eventually end up collecting dust in the balcony. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S_ibiza98 Neutral Newbie August 8, 2005 Share August 8, 2005 i tot u know how to blade leh, i deeply remember lending u my pair of blades leh. wats ur budget for blades? i can recommend based on budget persuade "home minister" lor, say every sunday is healthly & family day at ecp bring "minister" & son cycle lor u go blade, maybe can hv family picnic there oso loh.... jz like rustycar, he got family outing there oso personally i dun like wearing "used blades" jz like shoes, which we norm dun buy "used" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coke21 Neutral Newbie August 10, 2005 Share August 10, 2005 You can try skateline, they have a pretty good range with not too bad prices. And agree that you should never use 2nd hand blades, somethings are just too persoanal ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S_ibiza98 Neutral Newbie August 10, 2005 Share August 10, 2005 Xxer got a veri tight budget loh... even K2 might be abit out of range for him loh. try scorpion, its abt $100 for brand new, selliing it Royal Sporting House Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coke21 Neutral Newbie August 10, 2005 Share August 10, 2005 Scorpion? Sounds like gonna kena a bite on your feet after you use them man. Want good and cheap blades quite difficult lah....;) At the most rent until sure want to invest in a good pair? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S_ibiza98 Neutral Newbie August 11, 2005 Share August 11, 2005 well, tts my 1st pair of blades loh... tts oso e 1st pair of blades i used it to learn blading oso lor. cos din wana spent too much as i not sure if my interest will last lor. bought it for abt $110 a set of guards abt $30 . so aft i am more proficient in blading then i upgraded to a much better pair & finally upsize my wheel recently lor. maybe abt time to upsize bearing oso Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coke21 Neutral Newbie August 11, 2005 Share August 11, 2005 Hehe. okay. That's good then. You blade often? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S_ibiza98 Neutral Newbie August 12, 2005 Share August 12, 2005 how often is often huh? i blade every sunday for e past almost 1yr liao, distance fm ecp at fort rd area starts n end at tanah merah, time abt 35min~45mins. now jio-ing my kakis to go wkday nite blade as well... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...