Some Pro Bros here pls help mi...

Boy_vin

i'm driving this ESI 92' for 2months...& for these 2 months i juz realised this...

whenever i park my car under the sun when i go work...then when i go hm ard 4-5pm...i start my car...warmup bout 5min lidat...then start aircon...then go off...then when i released my accelerator & clutch in to change gear...the rpm will drop rite...it will drop drastically till whole car vibrates & will engine die...

or when i at 4th gear wan to gear down...i clutch in & put to neutral...the same happens...

the aircon i put to 2.

sumtime when stop at traffic light the idling rpm will drop drastically too...but wum engine die off

Cannot be rite...where got a car start aircon liao the rpm drop drastically one...

but when at nite go out or the car park in shade...i start the car...warmup 5min lidat...on aircon & go off...change gear...or when i at 4th gear wan to gear down...i clutch in & put to neutral...

the rpm drop drastically too but confirm wun die car one...

after i noticed this...i did went to change the idling control sensor & service throttle body once. the mech sae if wan to prevent the vibrate need to reset ECU...

pro honda bros here...pls help mi...i realli getting pissed off sumtimes wif the car...

As per you mech, should be the idling control sensor..

To reset ECU. all you need is to remove the Negative point of the battery for about 5mins.

from wat i see, ur idling rpm is adjusted a bit too low and seems unable handle the additional air con load. try adjust higher idling rpm.

but i juz change the idling control sensor...still the same...haizz...

wat happen...anibody had the same prob as mi???

did u ask mechanic to check on it? seriously think ur car seems unable handle the load and "died". have u adjusted the idling rpm?

Looks like your problem cud be several things wrong.

Better let a good mechanic check. Don't forget to check your vacum hoses too. If there's a leak, you cud have idle problems. Many things cud also cause this problem.

haven tune the idling rpm coz the mech dun hav the tool for it...

but if i tune it at the throttle there is it the same?? the 2 screws tat holding the wire for the throttle one...

driving w/o a/c no prob...

when i put to blow air oso no prob...

oni aircon got prob..

did u ask mechanic to check on it? seriously think ur car seems unable handle the load and "died". have u adjusted the idling rpm?

hihi...u noe hw to adjust the idling rpm??

bro,

go to Revo Workshop at Eunos. They can help you with ESI. both mechanics (boss themselves) drive ESIs............ i'm sure they will know wat to do.........

i dun have the address. but you can do a serch on internet for their website.

i no linkage to this workshop at all. just a customer of theirs.......

oh boy_vin, i dun kw how to adjust, think almost all the mech i have met know how to...from autobacs, to sin min & eunos workshops etc...

Reading the posts, I think it not so simple as increasing the idleing speed.

If u increase it more than abt 800-900rpm, to say 1400rpm to compensate when the a/c comes on then when a/c cuts out automatically, your car will be reving like want to race.

U need to check the ECU or FICD if faulty. I think that's where your problem lies.