Rairai Neutral Newbie April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Which part of Bukit panjang? I'm at Senja So guess you have decided on the pioneer active sub liao hor? Can PM me the price you got from Sin Kit? If you are going down, let me know can? Want to see see look look and maybe get the same set (hopefully cheaper still hehe) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rairai Neutral Newbie April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Hi Kwongwing, like to hear the pioneer active sub too Also to check out your ride man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rairai Neutral Newbie April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Bro, saw your pm liao...hmmm die liao...still don't really know you leh more hints pls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rairai Neutral Newbie April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Hey, by the way, must treat you kopi man. You advised me to drop by at sin kit to see look see look. I did what you said yesterday and today fix up the CDT 61 One word : Much much better than my stock speakers!!!! OMG, those stocks CMI.....I touch the cone and ops...crush the paper in the middle..keke... Also, I see at the driver seat listen, front passenger sit listen then go to back sit listen....hmm...got difference leh...I think I prefer the sound from the back sit man Got more bass then the front...strange no wonder my colleagues said got system Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 haha.. like that then i tmr must go meetup liao.. hhahaha.. darren better give me commission!! haha of course it'll sound better than ur stock spkrs. too bad one of our regular kakis usin the same CDTs (powered at 200 watts RMS each side) isnt in town.. haha.. so u cant hear the amt of bass the CDTs can give. i don get ur back seat front seat part leh.. btw, wat car u driving? how com eu wanna get the active sub? got space constraint ah? aniway,, see u there tmr.. i tink u got my number rite? if u lost, drop me a ring lah.. i'll direct u. will be goin late, these 3 days i wanna die liao, all the screwed up papers, friday another paper... anwiay, welcome to the wonderful world of ICE.. muahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rairai Neutral Newbie April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 200W RMS each side?? The AMP must be high-end one hor [jawdrop]err..the side mirror didn't shake If listen to Inital D soundtrack on your kaki car, sure rock man Ops, What I meant was, sitting in the driver seat (front) listening to MAYDAY (taiwanese band) and sitting at the passenger seat (rear) got diffrent bass sound. Sitting at the rear, can feel the bass more than the front... hmm...tml let you try try.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 haha.. yeah... he's usin of the the amps i sold him.. heheheh.. and coincidentally, he was listenin to the initial D sound track.. hahaha.. i think i get what u mean, but sadly, u don sit behind and drive rite? haha.. if its bass u are after, mids can only give u a certain amount of kick. invest in a proper sub. settle one time and u'll be satisfied. my opinion, look for a decent 4 channel amp, 2 channel power ur fronts, 2 channel bridge to power subs, ur setup more than enough liao.. tell u more tmr lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rairai Neutral Newbie April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 (edited) Yes Sir Going to see my fav show liao..Train Man (Jap Show) Today last episode Hopefully, will be there tml for the meetup...err..ya hor..where har? Me staying in the west, not too sure about this place, nasi padang stall. Edited April 18, 2006 by Rairai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Which part of Bukit panjang? I'm at Senja So guess you have decided on the pioneer active sub liao hor? Can PM me the price you got from Sin Kit? If you are going down, let me know can? Want to see see look look and maybe get the same set (hopefully cheaper still hehe) Not really staying in Bt Panjang but other half's kampong is there... Me stay somewhere near kranji Turf club... If you know where, you know where.. Sent you a PM over my findings as well.. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Hi Kwongwing, like to hear the pioneer active sub too Also to check out your ride man... Tomorrow got special request for listen to my passive sub... so sorry - the Pioneer active sub will be for another day So you will be listening to my simple setup - no eq, no TA, basic HU, DIY cables ... The Nasi Padang stall is very near the MacPherson KopiTiam - from the west take PIE and exit out at Upper Serangoon Road exit. At the traffic junction, look straight ahead slightly towards the left, you would see a Food Centre and left of that a Nasi Padang stall signboard amongst the shophouses. That's the car park which you want to head for! (See my avatar for the stall frontage!) See ya! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Hi bro, wat time will you guys be there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Start about 9.30pm & end about ...... Wah lao.. I really hope I can make it leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie April 18, 2006 Share April 18, 2006 Usually starts 9.30pm plus till late ... at least midnite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear April 19, 2006 Share April 19, 2006 Bro, saw your pm liao...hmmm die liao...still don't really know you leh more hints pls Ha ha..... didnt expect u to be here, its a nice place to hang out. Btw wat time u staying till tonite at the ice meetup? I might just pop over to say hi to u. I'll give u 1 more hint: "African little boy" (direct translation from chinese) Btw can any1 pm me their number so tat if I'm coming can contact you. Tks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rairai Neutral Newbie April 19, 2006 Share April 19, 2006 (edited) Thks for the pointers to the meet-up area Edited April 19, 2006 by Rairai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rairai Neutral Newbie April 19, 2006 Share April 19, 2006 I know you I know u Tall, dark, skinny, specs...same poly as me?? Phuket?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toalson 1st Gear April 19, 2006 Share April 19, 2006 Tat hint was just too obvious rite. So u going down tonite? I hv never gone for ICE meetup b4. Would love to test drive ur car. I got a badminton game from 8-10pm at woodlands so not such if u'll still be there. Will sms u 1st. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmodz Neutral Newbie April 19, 2006 Share April 19, 2006 (See my avatar for the stall frontage!) HAHA!! I was also wondering ini nasi padang stall mana lah, lucky thing i read thru ur post and saw the above statement! i had attended an ICE meet up b4, few months ago, but like no one listening to ICE, or cars with pple playing music inside. So in the end, i spent the time talkin to the frens whom came with me. Anyway, thanks for letting us sit in ur RX8 during the last meet up at Koon Kee! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...