High speed balancing

Sei_fei_loh

Hi all,

Where can i get high speed balancing and roughly the price?

Hw much is it to do tyre rotations?

heard its 5 - 20.

which is correct. thanks!

high speed balancing

1/ riverview

2/ stamford tyre

3/ autobacc

rotation, just abt anywhere besides the above

4/ CAS

I like southeast tyres in ubi. they're a lil more exp, but they are really good. IMO, they're the best. You can get most done, but i have to warn you, they can be a lil stuck up.

oohh okay..

will go there and take a look..

stuck up? haiz.. not so good dealing with this group of ppl. hehee..

Tanks!!

If i din hear mistakenly, its 12 dollars for balancing and rotation.

its at bukit batok. just next to the stamford tyres..

think the building is midview.

I thought cars under warranty need not to pay for balancing and rotation? I did mine for my 10K servicing and its FOC. Is this a norm?

Regards,

Can high speed balancing be done for 4WD or AWD vehicles?

IMHO that it is not possible nor recommended. Any advise?

$12 for both very reasonable... got more detailed info?

that's veri cheap liao....share the lobang leh... [:)]

Edited by York

Permenant 4WD definetly NO as this type of vehicles are designed not for high speed driving so why the need to do on-the-car wheel balancing. Balancing the wheels with a simple static balance will do.

Edited by Yeobh

A good & experienced tyre guy can do a better job with off wheel balancing than a so-so guy with on-wheel balancing.

The quality of the balancing machine also plays a part.

I only do off wheel balancing now as the tyre shop does a superb job & i can hit 160km/h without any vibrations after the balancing.

Sometimes if your rims or suspension/steering parts r worn or damaged, no matter how u balance, u will have some vibrations. A good tyre guy will b able to advise you accordingly.

I thought cars under warranty need not to pay for balancing and rotation? I did mine for my 10K servicing and its FOC. Is this a norm?

Regards,

I dunno leh. mine's a proton. to rotate or not, not really so impt. just wnana get the highspeed balancing done.

d:" )

$12 for both very reasonable... got more detailed info?

Hmm.. this shop is located in Bukit batok. I dun rem the name of the building or shopname BUT its just next to the STAMFORD Tyre in Bukit batok. d; )

anyways. i done my at stamford tyre (changi) today... got a better deal. 30 bucks for high speed and rotation! all i can say is money well spent. d: )