Silver_blade Turbocharged September 9, 2005 Share September 9, 2005 (edited) Not so nice....front is sharp and everything else squarish. Edited September 9, 2005 by Silver_blade ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hicksau Neutral Newbie September 10, 2005 Share September 10, 2005 true... looks like another bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear September 10, 2005 Share September 10, 2005 I think ppl would love to test drive 1st b4 booking.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoner Clutched September 10, 2005 Share September 10, 2005 Hmmmm.... nice but with bodykit and a sun roof would be gorgeous...alot of potential..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched September 10, 2005 Share September 10, 2005 What's with the moustache? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hicksau Neutral Newbie September 10, 2005 Share September 10, 2005 a more "mature"getz ? its seems the interior is the trick here for the new getz should check out the auto-gear knob, big & chunky .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched September 11, 2005 Share September 11, 2005 And don't you think Rio's shape also remains you of Clio? That is what I thought. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hicksau Neutral Newbie September 12, 2005 Share September 12, 2005 minicry? coz 206 is proven on design ... old & young.. so hyundai could be copying bits of proven designs everywhere... like sonata's backside... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenzomaz Neutral Newbie September 16, 2005 Share September 16, 2005 Anyone test drive or own a 1.6 Getz..?? how the F.C like?? is it 'bo la' like 1.3.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched September 16, 2005 Share September 16, 2005 Didn't own one, or test driven it. But have heard that it is a strong enough car. Imagine a 1.6litre DOHC engine in the 1.3litre SOHC car's body, of course "wu la" lah! Best if you get the 1.6 Manual one. I have heard that it can hit below 10sec for 0-100km/h. FC, so far only Picanto in the K range have respectable FC figures. The rest are mostly about 13km/L. But 1.6 auto getz is about 10-11km/L. If FC is a concern, forget Getz and go for something like Siron, Vios. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenzomaz Neutral Newbie September 16, 2005 Share September 16, 2005 Thanks WBUCKET... saw a 1.3 Getz owner, asked him abt the price, FC and performances(cos tout of gettin a budget car). but to my disappointment no.1 was told tat its a 2 person car, got problems gettin up carpark slope with 4 ppl on it(he driving auto).Disappointment no.2 FC was ard 11.75L... Lastly the guy got his car about a month ago, cost him ard $44.5k but the price increase to $49k (mayb bcos of the COE) price not so competive liao due to the high-demand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wbucket Clutched September 17, 2005 Share September 17, 2005 IMO, Getz series, only the 1.6 manual is worth considering. Else you might be better off with Aveo. But if price is a issue, do consider Picanto. It is weak, but it doesn't drink as much. Great for singles and small families who doesn't always want to get ahead. Or the next line-up would be Siron or YRV. FC is a major factor now, so do consider carefully. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear September 17, 2005 Share September 17, 2005 Im not really sure... but I think present price is for 1.4 Getz.... but I do agree with the other bro's comment.... 1.6M Getz is ....too bad it does not come in 5-doors... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear September 17, 2005 Share September 17, 2005 tested both..... 1.6M.... good power.... 1.6A.... no power (sluggish...but of course better than 1.3A) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jkl78 Neutral Newbie September 17, 2005 Share September 17, 2005 checkout getzclub.com for more info on getz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenzomaz Neutral Newbie September 18, 2005 Share September 18, 2005 Hey...appreciate for the advises guys... new 1.6M Getz come with sunroof?? when i look into getzclub.com all comment seems postive and good lay... abit like 'lau wang mai gaui'din really seen any bad comment on getz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redeel Neutral Newbie September 19, 2005 Share September 19, 2005 No, it should not come with sunroof locally... The getz manual is a really wonderful buy... I drive one myself and never regretted! eddie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenzomaz Neutral Newbie September 20, 2005 Share September 20, 2005 Redeel, u driving a 1.6?? hows the drinking like?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...