Getz FL

Ahhuat

minicry? [rolleyes]

coz 206 is proven on design ... old & young.. [scholar]

so hyundai could be copying bits of proven designs everywhere...

like sonata's backside... [pirate]

Didn't own one, or test driven it. But have heard that it is a strong enough car. Imagine a 1.6litre DOHC engine in the 1.3litre SOHC car's body, of course "wu la" lah! Best if you get the 1.6 Manual one. I have heard that it can hit below 10sec for 0-100km/h.

FC, so far only Picanto in the K range have respectable FC figures. The rest are mostly about 13km/L. But 1.6 auto getz is about 10-11km/L. If FC is a concern, forget Getz and go for something like Siron, Vios.

Thanks WBUCKET... saw a 1.3 Getz owner, asked him abt the price, FC and performances(cos tout of gettin a budget car). but to my disappointment no.1 [thumbsdown] was told tat its a 2 person car, got problems gettin up carpark slope with 4 ppl on it(he driving auto).Disappointment no.2 [thumbsdown] FC was ard 11.75L... Lastly the guy got his car about a month ago, cost him ard $44.5k but the price increase to $49k [jawdrop] (mayb bcos of the COE) price not so competive liao due to the high-demand.

IMO, Getz series, only the 1.6 manual is worth considering. Else you might be better off with Aveo. But if price is a issue, do consider Picanto. It is weak, but it doesn't drink as much. Great for singles and small families who doesn't always want to get ahead. Or the next line-up would be Siron or YRV. FC is a major factor now, so do consider carefully.

Hey...appreciate for the advises guys... new 1.6M Getz come with sunroof?? when i look into getzclub.com all comment seems postive and good lay... abit like 'lau wang mai gaui'din really seen any bad comment on getz....

No, it should not come with sunroof locally...

The getz manual is a really wonderful buy... I drive one myself and never regretted!

eddie