Maskedrider 4th Gear November 17, 2015 Share November 17, 2015 Vezel probably will be my next car after my current accord expire although is smaller but still a HONDA !! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvy 1st Gear November 17, 2015 Share November 17, 2015 anyone red vezel and finds it too dull? I getting mine in dec..... find the rosso red very classy but certain angles and at night.. it appears too dull though... thinking what ways to enhance the brightness.... any ideas? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blade07 1st Gear November 17, 2015 Share November 17, 2015 Materials (STP Gold and 3m thinsulate) plus freelance to do the job...total about 1.1k? Front wheel arches, floorboard, 4 doors, eng hood Still thinking if want do rear trunk. oooo... not bad. maybe you do need the rear trunk since its a open concept not like sedan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear November 17, 2015 Share November 17, 2015 oooo... not bad. maybe you do need the rear trunk since its a open concept not like sedan. Ya...but i scared our spare tyre side may not be able to do becos of the edlc unit that's kept in that comoartment. And if got lobang there, not too sure how effective it will be. Besides, when you do the floor sp...the area behind our rear seats are sort if covered already....but i know i will definitely do it one day...lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shawnthefarmer 1st Gear November 17, 2015 Share November 17, 2015 i'm torn between Vezel and Subaru XV ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged November 17, 2015 Share November 17, 2015 i'm torn between Vezel and Subaru XV ... Can understand how you feel.... in the same shoe..... Both are good.... in the end, opt for Vezel cause of possible better FC and lower running cost of Vezel..... but damn the XV and the forester are so tempting.... ...... got budget, will buy both.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shawnthefarmer 1st Gear November 17, 2015 Share November 17, 2015 Bro, any reason getting the G variant? Really its plain an nothing much, almost like HRV just cheaper.. no LED .. save a couple thousand.. makes economical sense to me Can understand how you feel.... in the same shoe..... Both are good.... in the end, opt for Vezel cause of possible better FC and lower running cost of Vezel..... but damn the XV and the forester are so tempting.... ...... got budget, will buy both.... the Vezel is pretty but the XV is more rugged. XV's HU unit no GPS function ~ troublesome neh XV rear seats are slightly abit more spacious Both no spare tyre but XV got tyre pressure indicator Vezel's FC better Vezel maintenance is probably cheaper really torn... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear November 17, 2015 Share November 17, 2015 no LED .. save a couple thousand.. makes economical sense to me the Vezel is pretty but the XV is more rugged. XV's HU unit no GPS function ~ troublesome neh XV rear seats are slightly abit more spacious Both no spare tyre but XV got tyre pressure indicator Vezel's FC better Vezel maintenance is probably cheaper really torn... Less airbags, less speaker, yup no LED.. anyone red vezel and finds it too dull? I getting mine in dec..... find the rosso red very classy but certain angles and at night.. it appears too dull though... thinking what ways to enhance the brightness.... any ideas? Wait for the Chilli red version in the 2016 Vezel.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
320i Clutched November 17, 2015 Share November 17, 2015 Vezel probably will be my next car after my current accord expire although is smaller but still a HONDA !! pm sent no LED .. save a couple thousand.. makes economical sense to me the Vezel is pretty but the XV is more rugged. XV's HU unit no GPS function ~ troublesome neh XV rear seats are slightly abit more spacious Both no spare tyre but XV got tyre pressure indicator Vezel's FC better Vezel maintenance is probably cheaper really torn... the amount of fuel you saved from the vezel can get you one aftermarket tyre pressure indicator Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chelsea901 1st Gear November 17, 2015 Share November 17, 2015 no LED .. save a couple thousand.. makes economical sense to me the Vezel is pretty but the XV is more rugged. XV's HU unit no GPS function ~ troublesome neh XV rear seats are slightly abit more spacious Both no spare tyre but XV got tyre pressure indicator Vezel's FC better Vezel maintenance is probably cheaper really torn... your life is worth that thousand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 (edited) i'm torn between Vezel and Subaru XV ... Why not QQ? Tbh, when i test drove xv...i straightaway striked it out. Too plasticky within, underpowered, eng cut off very jerky, fc bad and very noisy. QQ on the other hand i frel its quite a good fight in terms of the conti and solid feel. Insulation better than vezel. Responsiveness not as gd though. Edited November 18, 2015 by Andyngps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hairywolf 3rd Gear November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 (edited) Hi Guys, I'm contemplating for a Vezel Hybrid due next year, the main concerned here is lifespan of the batteries and also if PI workshop has the capabilities and technologies to handle Hybrid model. Honda Hybrid is in the market for more than a decade now, knowing there's problem with the older Civic FD IMA Batt after few years, is Vezel uses the same Batteries like FD? Whats your tot? Edited November 18, 2015 by hairywolf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 anyone red vezel and finds it too dull? I getting mine in dec..... find the rosso red very classy but certain angles and at night.. it appears too dull though... thinking what ways to enhance the brightness.... any ideas? Can try glass coating lor.Glossy shine finish for at least 3 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvincyc 1st Gear November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 Hi Guys, I'm contemplating for a Vezel Hybrid due next year, the main concerned here is lifespan of the batteries and also if PI workshop has the capabilities and technologies to handle Hybrid model. Honda Hybrid is in the market for more than a decade now, knowing there's problem with the older Civic FD IMA Batt after few years, is Vezel uses the same Batteries like FD? Whats your tot? The Vezel being pretty new model is going to be unfamiliar to the tech guys from PI. I will say must buy from bigger and reputable PI who may have stronger tech support to cater for more complex issues like IMA batt. Dun think recommended to buy from small shop with no tie up with proper workshops who dun direct import but just buy from other importers where available.. Wait the small PI close down, then things may be troublesome... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kuang_haw Clutched November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 Hi, normally how much is the deposit for buying from PI? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunana Clutched November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 Hi, normally how much is the deposit for buying from PI? normally deposit from 12-15K. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akszaksz 2nd Gear November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 Hi, normally how much is the deposit for buying from PI? On average is 15K. (10k for COE, 5K for PI) I would say anything more than 15k, just turn around & walk away. And make sure before signing on the doted line, everything discussed and agreed verbally/email/sms/whatsapp must be recorded in the SA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
danxiaogui86 1st Gear November 18, 2015 Share November 18, 2015 Reason PI are not bringing in anymore of G is because of the CEVS. G and S is 5k and X is 10k. The price different in G and X especially on CEVS doesnt make sense anymore. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...