Nlatio Turbocharged November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 Thanks, the feeling of checking the bid result online is like getting the exam grades, not fun. haaaa every time go in check no result.... means paper not yet mark.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 Vezel lose out to QQ on built? The many complaints about issues in QQ says different. Interior built bro...hehe...the quality of the plastics and materials ysed are slightly better 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
crazysiao 1st Gear November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 (edited) Thanks, the feeling of checking the bid result online is like getting the exam grades, not fun. not fun but exciting.... lol... Vezel lose out to QQ on built? The many complaints about issues in QQ says different. am not sure if QQ's built is same for 1.2(T or no T) & 2l version.. but somehow i felt vezel has better built & looks sportier.. haaaa every time go in check no result.... means paper not yet mark.... & everytime after passing time, still no result, means fail liao.. wait for "re-test"... or sometimes missed abit can pass liao... Edited November 19, 2015 by crazysiao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clldavid 1st Gear November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 Getting my Mazda 5 on 30th Nov. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
orangemonkey 3rd Gear November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 Actually this Vezel to me is just a Honda Fit trying to look like SUV if you ask me. Just a small SUV with basic features. Yeah, bloated jazz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
feederer Neutral Newbie November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 And hence the price =D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kuang_haw Clutched November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 but Vezel seem like more spacious than jazz/fit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvincyc 1st Gear November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 but Vezel seem like more spacious than jazz/fit Definitely a little more space... its a souped up fit/jazz as some likes to call it. No comparison is necessary as they are meant to be different in the first place (Compact hatch vs Fat Hatch...haha). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
orangemonkey 3rd Gear November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 Definitely a little more space... its a souped up fit/jazz as some likes to call it. No comparison is necessary as they are meant to be different in the first place (Compact hatch vs Fat Hatch...haha). I heard from somewhere, it you can't get into a Fit you need to lose weight. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 Drove me S model for 3 weeks, did my 1st 1k servicing at World Auto.. I can say that i enjoy the ride so far, especially cruising on highways with less traffic, definitely a nice drive. Engine roar can be quite loud for those who prefer quiet cars, Even S model with more insulation u can still hear several noises, tyre noise.. but since i drove EK3 before this, not much of an issue.. Maybe tyre noise can change to a better tyre in the future.. Pickup has been decent much more powerful den the X model, only sugglishness i feel is when on a slope trying to pick up speed when overtaking, but that's where the Pedal shifts come in, drop gear and let the Vtec roar.. Space wise, u can't compare to the new fit/jazz they shrinked it compared to the previous model. For me at 1.87m tall, with sufficient drive space, my back passengers are comfortable, but of cus for me to sit in the back, must adjust abit, but definitely spacious for average Singaporeans. Boot space is huge as it is higher u can definitely stack stuffs, i can easily put 2 Cargo luggage stacked up and 2 cabin luggage standing with some leftover small space w/o even needing to adjust the chairs or fold down. Interior wise, too many panels, i came from the simple drive of start engine, engage handbrake and manual gear w/o too many functions.. so getting abit piss sometimes i needa start the engine again after switching off to engage parking brake.. But overall still a good feel. Drive wise, CVT dun give too much power but if u drive with a slow gradual acceleration, sometimes you won't even feel that you've hit 120km/hr.. Steering and cornering quite stable, maybe due to the harder suspension and maybe abit bumpier compared to newer rides. Bad points: Tail lights definitely a waste of space in the middle.(may change to tube lights like hybrid when prices go down in future) Wouldn't say is bad to me, but ppl might not like the bumpyness due to the harder suspensions. DO NOT TAKE BROWN LEATHER: Maybe due to my work wear i run around alot in my work cargo pants, within weeks my driver seat turn slightly black, needa find a shop that cleans leather or invest in the products. Why i say the S has better Pickup compared to X, maybe verified by my friend who drives the first batch X model, the moment he took my S for a spin, he quoted saying that he spend quite alot of money just to make his X pickup like my S..I haven't driven a stock X so i can't compare. Overall, i love the car, maybe with future mods available will be even better.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiritual-Zen 1st Gear November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 Finally gonna collect my long awaited ride this weekend.... and just to share a little about the birth of Vezel.. http://www.carsifu.my/news/inside-honda-hr-v/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Privacy 5th Gear November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 (edited) Too New to Judge , on SG roads so far not much complains but prone to butt kissers , don't know why but Vezelians reported every now and then kena kiss. This model is quite a stable platform before hotly exported out, Mazda can't comment much but with a new philosophy in their engine set-up Mazda intend give a new life into the engine department ; The engine is a total new design from sketch compare to Honda which is improvise from previous engines. Drive feeling : Mazda 3 Spaciousness : Vezel Fuel efficiency : Fairly the same Features : Vezel Warranty : Mazda * Vezel gives a family orientated car , while Mazda 3 a more young generation feel i beg to differ on "features" comparing X model vs Mazda 3 Deluxe, i think mazda 3 has more features (lesser airbag and no automatic brake, but with sunroof, HUD, headlight washer, factory fitted day time running light, i-eloop, built in bluetooth+GPS+customisation of vehicle functions like lights, autolock, signal sound -yes you can lower the sound of your signal , factory fitted reverse camera, steering control for phone, auto-read of SMS - once sycn to ur hp it read out your SMS, command controller, indictor showing amt of fuel saved by using stop-start and Auto boot release button on your remote key...etc etc etc.... :) agree with the rest... Edited November 19, 2015 by Privacy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zeegi 1st Gear November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 (edited) Drove me S model for 3 weeks, did my 1st 1k servicing at World Auto.. I can say that i enjoy the ride so far, especially cruising on highways with less traffic, definitely a nice drive. Engine roar can be quite loud for those who prefer quiet cars, Even S model with more insulation u can still hear several noises, tyre noise.. but since i drove EK3 before this, not much of an issue.. Maybe tyre noise can change to a better tyre in the future.. Pickup has been decent much more powerful den the X model, only sugglishness i feel is when on a slope trying to pick up speed when overtaking, but that's where the Pedal shifts come in, drop gear and let the Vtec roar.. Space wise, u can't compare to the new fit/jazz they shrinked it compared to the previous model. For me at 1.87m tall, with sufficient drive space, my back passengers are comfortable, but of cus for me to sit in the back, must adjust abit, but definitely spacious for average Singaporeans. Boot space is huge as it is higher u can definitely stack stuffs, i can easily put 2 Cargo luggage stacked up and 2 cabin luggage standing with some leftover small space w/o even needing to adjust the chairs or fold down. Interior wise, too many panels, i came from the simple drive of start engine, engage handbrake and manual gear w/o too many functions.. so getting abit piss sometimes i needa start the engine again after switching off to engage parking brake.. But overall still a good feel. Drive wise, CVT dun give too much power but if u drive with a slow gradual acceleration, sometimes you won't even feel that you've hit 120km/hr.. Steering and cornering quite stable, maybe due to the harder suspension and maybe abit bumpier compared to newer rides. Bad points: Tail lights definitely a waste of space in the middle.(may change to tube lights like hybrid when prices go down in future) Wouldn't say is bad to me, but ppl might not like the bumpyness due to the harder suspensions. DO NOT TAKE BROWN LEATHER: Maybe due to my work wear i run around alot in my work cargo pants, within weeks my driver seat turn slightly black, needa find a shop that cleans leather or invest in the products. Why i say the S has better Pickup compared to X, maybe verified by my friend who drives the first batch X model, the moment he took my S for a spin, he quoted saying that he spend quite alot of money just to make his X pickup like my S..I haven't driven a stock X so i can't compare. Overall, i love the car, maybe with future mods available will be even better.. How is the experience servicing at World Auto and how long does it take to service the car? Edited November 19, 2015 by zeegi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 Vezel built from Fit/Jazz platform. some one also mentioned the speedometer look exactly like them. in reliability index, Fit/Jazz is the most reliable car in the world. 2nd to none. So I believe Vezel will share their con. However, I can't accept this car after I know that it is a Jazz on steroid due to I am looking to upgrade my current drive but not downgrade instead. Too New to Judge , on SG roads so far not much complains but prone to butt kissers , don't know why but Vezelians reported every now and then kena kiss. This model is quite a stable platform before hotly exported out, Mazda can't comment much but with a new philosophy in their engine set-up Mazda intend give a new life into the engine department ; The engine is a total new design from sketch compare to Honda which is improvise from previous engines. Drive feeling : Mazda 3 Spaciousness : Vezel Fuel efficiency : Fairly the same Features : Vezel Warranty : Mazda * Vezel gives a family orientated car , while Mazda 3 a more young generation feel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear November 19, 2015 Share November 19, 2015 How is the experience servicing at World Auto and how long does it take to service the car? Very big workshop, but will psycho u do 5w40 for engine oil which no good for new cars.. must make appointment.. servicing done quite fast.. maybe abt an hr to hour half.. but they dun wash ur car.. Dun really like big workshops.. dun have that friendly feel u get compared to my old smaller workshop..But overall the place look clean and professional.. Vezel built from Fit/Jazz platform. some one also mentioned the speedometer look exactly like them. in reliability index, Fit/Jazz is the most reliable car in the world. 2nd to none. So I believe Vezel will share their con. However, I can't accept this car after I know that it is a Jazz on steroid due to I am looking to upgrade my current drive but not downgrade instead. If u r driving a jazz/fit now i dun see it as a downgrade... unless u r driving another SUV, i got no comments.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
crazysiao 1st Gear November 20, 2015 Share November 20, 2015 I heard from somewhere, it you can't get into a Fit you need to lose weight. :) true... I tried the jazz, felt kind of cramp, however, for vezel, its like in biz class.. shiok! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear November 20, 2015 Share November 20, 2015 My fren drove the new jazz. I sat and compare. To be honest, both cars feels very different.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zeegi 1st Gear November 20, 2015 Share November 20, 2015 I will be doing my first 1K servicing at World Auto also after getting the car, so will take note of these things. I wonder why they kept recommending 5W40 and you are definitely not the 1st person to tell them not to use this. Furthermore they have been servicing this car for more than a year. Unless there are more savings for these workshop due to bulk purchase or for whatever reason... Very big workshop, but will psycho u do 5w40 for engine oil which no good for new cars.. must make appointment.. servicing done quite fast.. maybe abt an hr to hour half.. but they dun wash ur car.. Dun really like big workshops.. dun have that friendly feel u get compared to my old smaller workshop..But overall the place look clean and professional.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...