Lectrosphere 1st Gear November 24, 2010 Share November 24, 2010 (edited) Haha... Mine also kana stolen alot of times.. Starting still very on get colored ones.. Kana steal til sian end up use plastic one.... Lol but one thing my fren tell me i find very true... Anything outside the car doesnt belong to you Edited November 24, 2010 by Lectrosphere ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 24, 2010 Share November 24, 2010 where to buy black plastic ones? I want a bagful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear November 24, 2010 Share November 24, 2010 mine was also stolen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hulk 1st Gear November 24, 2010 Share November 24, 2010 (edited) This will be my 2nd time all 4 tyre valve cap got stolen My car was park in the open air carpark and I believe the culprit(s) could be those young cyclist riding BMX etc .. It's just a normal metal cap , I'll probably revert back to those stock plastic caps. I got mine stolen too 2 weeks ago, nb :angry: How exp can those caps cost, probably not even cost a single if go to tyre shop get, go and steal other ppls one? I cursed the culprits hands, fingers all rotten Edited November 24, 2010 by Hulk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched November 24, 2010 Share November 24, 2010 (edited) My friend's vios' exhaust garnish kena stolen also... I remeber last time when i was in sec sch, there was a trend where students like to put Car Emblem on their bag... BMW lah, merc lah etc.. emblem not cheap.. so where do you think they get theirs from.... last time in sec sch we used to put bus number sign from inside the bus hang on our classroom wall. sometimes those from bus stop also. one time bring whole LTA cone to class. Edited November 24, 2010 by AceofproZ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Next time when u go to tire shop to change tire, get many extra caps from them for standby. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftee Clutched November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Mine got stolen last week. Went to home fix spend $6 for another 4 valve caps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Looks like school holidays, all the kids nothing to do, but go around to steal tyres caps. Next time, I put french cap on top of the tyre caps liao as deterence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Mine got stolen last week. Went to home fix spend $6 for another 4 valve caps. 4 caps cost $6! So ex! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 last time in sec sch we used to put bus number sign from inside the bus hang on our classroom wall. sometimes those from bus stop also. one time bring whole LTA cone to class. I have one radiation sign in my uni room last time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 i though metal valve cap are common nowaday that why stealing become less common... last time when it first come out... i can lose 1 set everyday... could u have some unique design that trigger ppl to steal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 (edited) I have one radiation sign in my uni room last time Epic ~ that one is the best the decoration that swee... can hang in your room door! Edited November 25, 2010 by AceofproZ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 the power 1 is the stop sign also hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 This will be my 2nd time all 4 tyre valve cap got stolen My car was park in the open air carpark and I believe the culprit(s) could be those young cyclist riding BMX etc .. It's just a normal metal cap , I'll probably revert back to those stock plastic caps. u made the rite choice.... use plastic cap confirm wont loss. i did it and my plastic cap nvr loss since then.... if your plastic cap still loss, then confirm sabotage case liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 Looks like school holidays, all the kids nothing to do, but go around to steal tyres caps. Next time, I put french cap on top of the tyre caps liao as deterence. Might not be kids doing that though. Maybe is other car owners. Last week I witnessed one guy removing the all the valve caps from a car. I did not bother at first cuz I thought his own car and he just doing something. Then after that saw him again this time putting the valve caps onto another car which I guess should be his own car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nautilus 2nd Gear November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 My trick is to leave all the unsightly brake dust on the rims/caps. No one will want to steal it cos they would need to wash their hands afterwards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 25, 2010 Share November 25, 2010 i though metal valve cap are common nowaday that why stealing become less common... last time when it first come out... i can lose 1 set everyday... could u have some unique design that trigger ppl to steal? Nope. Mine is normal metal type. In fact, I purposely defaced it by engraving (using sharp object) my car number plate on all fours. Just wen to recce. Apparently, some cars are not spared also - missing tyre caps. Black plastic ones are safe. Problem is cannot find these in petrol station. Need to purposely go down to tyre shop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 Nope. Mine is normal metal type. In fact, I purposely defaced it by engraving (using sharp object) my car number plate on all fours. Just wen to recce. Apparently, some cars are not spared also - missing tyre caps. Black plastic ones are safe. Problem is cannot find these in petrol station. Need to purposely go down to tyre shop. Maybe the N-korean are preparing for war and they are in-short of metal.. so go around stealling..sorry.. collecting them...just joking.. now even new car from AD also come with metal cap... really can understand why ppl still want ot steal.. it not like many years ago when it was some unique accessories. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...