Lukie102 Clutched January 23, 2006 Share January 23, 2006 wed is a tired day. i'll try. the le mon cd is also in my car ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear January 23, 2006 Author Share January 23, 2006 (edited) Gotten another CD from Chinatown...(hmm..Chinatown does have lots of good stuff yeah?). This time round, I moved away from my favourite artist and chose to buy a Teresa Teng album titled <> or also known as <>. It cost me only $9.90 and its original. This album was produced in Paris, a place she liked most and the place where she had also gotten herself a house. Total of 12 tracks within the album, its not really the young Teresa's voice you heard in songs like "Tian Mi Mi" or "Qian Yan Wan Yu". Teresa appears to be much mature when she did this very last album. Product Title:inoubliable Singer Name(s):Teresa TengRelease Date:April 27, 2001Language:Mandarin, English Package Weight:110 g Publisher:Universal Music (HK) Description of "inoubliable" I find the last three tracks interesting, Teresa actually reads out the title of the song before she sang with the company of a piano in a studio...very raw...macam like demo tape...I would say a good and remarkable CD. I particularly liked track 10, her voice still retains the kinda sweetness, but not the young girl kinda sweet..its "Lao Chio" kinda sweetness. Again..stop by at Chinatown...I am sure you will like this album if you like Teresa Teng... Edited January 23, 2006 by Sarong1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie January 23, 2006 Share January 23, 2006 Thanks for the recommendation sarong1. Theresa Theng is one of my fav singers. Could you be more specific Chinatown whereabouts and if they're open in the day and/or evening? Many thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear January 24, 2006 Author Share January 24, 2006 Topgun, you are flying Tomcat or F/A-18D? Anyhow, the shop is located at this shopping centre nearest to the Outram MRT and beside the former Police Station. Can't recall exactly what it was. That is the only CD shop along the 1st level where you find a lot of makan. The shop is full of CDs and unevenly sorted, quite messy though but you can get surprise find at good price as well. Payment is by cash only. Let me know if you understood what I meant. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 That should be Pearl Centre. Hey - I understand that a lot of old men go there to watch R(A) shows in the cinemas there You bringing bak kua tomorrow? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 u hv a good sound system,bro!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 very funny,bro!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 Only the F14 Tomcat for maverick Thanks for the many recommendations here from you and others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear January 24, 2006 Author Share January 24, 2006 KW Bro, I was thinking if it was Pearl Centre or not, think you are right. You are right, not really for the movie lah...there are some massage parlour down there and some MIC are touting customers...some as cheap as a SACD. Sigh... Bak Kua has to be on this Thurs...I will call you to collect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie January 24, 2006 Share January 24, 2006 Why sigh ...? Shop for CD ... shop liao go down to massage parlour, ask them to play CD - can enjoy CD plus get massage at the same time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear January 25, 2006 Author Share January 25, 2006 KW, I would rather save the money and get more CDs... Will be doing another review shortly...it will be on Vocal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie January 25, 2006 Share January 25, 2006 Can start another thread and do a review of the massage parlour too See ya tonite - so no bak kua Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fmonkie Neutral Newbie January 26, 2006 Share January 26, 2006 heey!! Reasons for living...that CD is not easy to find maann, i very suah ku one, after he sold out to the MTV generation with the latest album(but still very niccee) then i discovered him... I'm quite happy to find the singer/songwriter thing happening in this topic post...aimee mann and duncan sheik...the singer/songwriter thing had a little boost last yr after damien rice's entry(but actually the album 2 yrs ago out already) then now have.. james blunt daniel powter but actually there are more underground ones maybe u guys can go check out... leona naess(her latest album is quite pleasant, if u like aimee mann but want a bit less depressed) Robert Post David Mead Rick Price(his latest album is nice man, nothing to do with the heaven knows era, more raw, more gritty, his voice changed as well) Cameron Mcgill Maria Taylor Imogen Heap Just another kind of music to share : Antonio Carlos Bonfa - A Brazilian Sonata or Duncan Sheik - Dunca - ( reasons for living ) or Corrine May or Ono Lisa or Craig David or John Berry PS : Some old, some new. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kermit 1st Gear February 1, 2006 Share February 1, 2006 Anyone into Phantom of the Opera? Recently bought an imported 24-bit remastered version at THAT CD shop to replace the original one I had but lost years ago. Wow...not bad at all...The dynamics and stage effects were really good. Highly recommended. But must get the original cast full recording. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched February 1, 2006 Share February 1, 2006 I would very much like to buy...but ex ex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear February 1, 2006 Author Share February 1, 2006 Kermit, its a very strong indicator and I think you will know what to do... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kermit 1st Gear February 2, 2006 Share February 2, 2006 Think of me...think of me fondly... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched February 2, 2006 Share February 2, 2006 While she thinks of you can you also errr do 1 extra for me? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...