Engine Mod To Save Fuel

Gilahonda

so u drivin a toyota or mitsubishi???a lancer gettin more than 15km per litre???hmmm,tat 1 dun believe......if u remove ur seats and evrything else, we won't get to njoy the car now wud we?cheh [hur]

no lar I didn't remove the seats, just kidding with u [laugh]

but like sparcoray said...if time permits I try not to drive in a hurry. Sometimes my passengers fall asleep [laugh]

15.89km/litre unbelieveable?

Then u haven't been "there"...and so do most detractors [:p]

I think some of your removal technique might not go down very well with LTA leh. [:)]

P.S. Wah piangz, today too many post concerning LTA liao, must clarify, me not with LTA!

Just kidding about those lar [laugh]

u wont feel drastic change.. the thing is currently ur car batt is being charged continously. wad the vs does is it acts like a little brain. if the battery is full it will stop charing it and divert the excess power to the other parts of the car. tat is whn ur grounding wires come in. and if there is still excess it will be goin to the ground.

logically it makes sense in saving petrol and helps ur cars overall u will feel only slight improvement. but long run ur 100 ++ bucks is worth it.

divide it by a year. its abt 10 dollars a month! any VS will do.

So far, tried almost all the fuel saving mods and hardly anyone works to a significant savings...(ignoring the cost of mod & installation)

There is however ONE MOD, (NOT FOR THE FAINT HEARTED)that works!!!

Remap the stock map of your ECU....

If you tweek the fuel/air ratio and the firing angle of the ignition, car will be more powerful and using less fuel in the low end rpm. You'll also need less pressure from your right foot to push off. All in all, it equate to better FC....

However, do note... your right foot may betray u becos with power...u want even more power....hahahaha

wat i meant by engine mod is aftermarket stuffs that u can buy and fix on ur engine to save fuel unimpressed.gif

Dude, you just don't get it right? There's no such thing. Don't believe, please go ahead and try those "fuel-saving" porducts then.. You have been advised by the bros in this forum, but it's up to you to take the advice or not..

wat with the rising fuel prices, just wonderin wat are the best gadgets the bros here put in the car just to save fuel thus saving $$$$.pls dun say remove spare tyre hor..... [gossip]

control ur leg....

or spend money on public transport...lol....

anyway,i dun reali trust these kinda stuffs...

especially those that said save fuel,increase power...Bullsh!t...

ya basically ur entire car will improve slightly. nothing fantastic, my air con is colder even my wiper blades wipe faster. all electircal stuff will improve. wad i explain to u jus now was abt saving FC. if u dun need to keep charing ur car batt u will also save petrol!

Wow......I have been looking for the accesory mod to increase my WPM (Wipe per min) of my Sports version Wiper ....this evening we have an illegal Wiper race....the maximum number of Wipes per min ......i hope i can win.....!!! ZStab here i come.....

Anyone wanna do a drag wiper race with me...we can do a rolling drag .....from slow setting then all the way drag till maximum wiper speed ......i just added a spoiler to my wiper and changed a wet performance wiper blade ...from BridgeRock performance blades....also fixed a lightweigth alluminium wiper ......i am ready man! take on me....

wow 2 bros here actually recommend voltage stabilizers.....will try it and see whether my FC will improve.thnks

Actually I didn't install to save fuel...but to save my maintanence free battery....

Here's anyone...You guys could try but don't take my word...Turn-off your OD when driving execpt on highways. It may only works on non-CVT gear-box....It a bit hard to take.. [dizzy] ..But I heard from my Malaysian A. Engineers its being debated on a Malaysian forum

Why? For starters my Corolla G8 1.3 auto runs only 3-gears. Yes it comes standard...And fuel econ at 13km/l only to be out done by the G9s... [furious]

Their take is this.....the gearbox is least efficient at gear change because of the torque converter. So the lesser the gear change the lower the chance of wasting energy. 2nd don't floor the pedal to change gears...I think you catch my drift. Shift gears from D to D2 like in a manual car. Actually that's my hibit, I had to give up manual cars for my wife, had to put up for 5yrs liao, so manual shifting gears to D2 is my only relief. So my next car is going to be tipronic.