Info sharing- cats don't scratch

Jazziegirl

Why are u so worked up over cats?

I personally have gone to a cat welfare volunteer's home b4, there must have been at least 40 or more cats in the house. The volunteer can remember and recognise each and every cat [dizzy]

Maybe I haven't kena any of these cat scratches or cat pee/poo thing before but for now I dun really mind these animals [;)]

Any way to prevent cats from damaging the seat? Does mothball really helps?

wow bro. u dig this post up after 2 yrs.. 05 and 07. keke...

r u taking about bikes or cars... for bikes.mothball does help. jsut a one or too balls will do.. or have a cloth which haf lots of pepper in it..cats dont like pepper... makes them ah-choo.. can try tht...

Who the hell said so?

In less than an hour of parking, I find many fine, fine scratches on top of my car bonnet. Luckily polishing clea

rs most of the scratches, if not all.

Damned the cat owner.

Whenever we get home everyday, the 5 of them (4 mostly) will also be at the door waiting to greet us. [:)]

Your kitten is lovely and looks very playful. Looks like it can go for spaying/neutering in a few months already.

Puppies are probably harder to train though I have no experience in it. But looking at the number of toilet training stuff for dogsin pet shops, I guess it's no easy job.

Thanks, my cat is gay ( Sterilised ) . After he realise I am shooting him with the camera, he charge at the flash unit. He missed and whack my lens instead. laugh.gif I also have a dog at home. I practise racial harmony hence those 2 eat together from the same bowl. smile.gif

Thankfully my neighbours here are very tolerant here. None of my neighbours here kana cat scratches ( lorry-open-door scratch more comman ) dunno about cats elsewhere, maybe cats in say, Jurong or Ang Mo Kio have sharper claws ? laugh.gif The usual problem I face in my neighbourhood are the cat fights and mating session. Damm noisy ! Usually can be solve with a basin of water, voila, perfect silence . smile.gif

it's very very tough indeed. and even if u have trained it, can't guarantee that the dog won't anyhow sh1t or pee when no one is at home [sweatdrop]

Yeah right, cats dont scratch paintwork. Thats BULL.... Not only they scratch, they even leave their pee under ya car which stinks. [:|]

a tomcat sprayed pee at my dad's car once. right in front of me. [shakehead]

Any way to prevent cats from damaging the seat? Does mothball really helps?

Is yours a bike? If so, cover your bike seat with talc (typo maybe?? I mean the material you use to bao books when you are studying) after you park. Cats hate materials which give off noise when they touch it. But warn you, some cats actually get used to the crinkly noise after some time.

Yep, a bike. If they hate crkinkly noise, I tink wrap the seat with aluminum foil is the best...heehee.

A friend told me that the doggie odour emanates from the .. anus of the dog.

You have to squeeze out the remaining poo left in the anus while bathing the dog.

Apparently the poo will kinda 'zhuah' out.. shoot out. laugh.gif

If only pets were self sustaining tongue.gif

How you squeeze out the poo huh? I thought use finger poke...laugh.giflaugh.giftongue.gifsweatdrop.gif

I don't agree that cats don't leave scratch marks on cars. I find scratches almost everytime I spot a car sleep on my car's bonnet. But I will not complaint to the TC, AVA or SPCA tho.

A friend told me that the doggie odour emanates from the .. anus of the dog.

You have to squeeze out the remaining poo left in the anus while bathing the dog.

Apparently the poo will kinda 'zhuah' out.. shoot out. [laugh]

If only pets were self sustaining [:p]

It's not poo lah... [laugh][laugh] It's anal glands or sacs, These glands are occasionally refereed to as "scent glands", because they enable the dog to mark its territory and to identify each other. Some may also have seen how dogs greet each other by sniffing at the other's rear. [;)][;)]