RadX Moderator August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 Beautifully written! not abt CoE, condo, rolex…. Well to some la Good insights to meaning and purpose! https://lawgazette.com.sg/practice/practice-support/mistakes-i-made-in-searching-for-happiness/ thanks @Viceroymenthol for sharing ↡ Advertisement 25 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 The author, Adrian Tan is fighting cancer. These are the words of a man facing the biggest battle of his life. But not in the courtroom. 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 my analogy is simple. I saw a pandan chiffon cake at a shopping mall but resisted buying as it was rather ex. Wife baked me a panda cake the next morning. Simple happiness. 9 19 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 (edited) 26 minutes ago, RadX said: Beautifully written! not abt CoE, condo, rolex…. Well to some la Good insights to meaning and purpose! https://lawgazette.com.sg/practice/practice-support/mistakes-i-made-in-searching-for-happiness/ thanks @Viceroymenthol for sharing If only all lawyers buy his story. There were people who connected with Kong Hee, the God too.🤐🤐 Edited August 17, 2022 by Fitvip 1 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 Its very true that. Cake is happiness 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 10 minutes ago, Hamburger said: my analogy is simple. I saw a pandan chiffon cake at a shopping mall but resisted buying as it was rather ex. Wife baked me a panda cake the next morning. Simple happiness. Wife must know how to bake then such thing might happen lo. If wife dont know how to bake, and i resisted buying, then just tell myself i no eat also would not die one. This is also consider happiness to me. Lol. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 Happiness to me is when u wake up, there is nothing for u to worry about 😁 12 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 17, 2022 Author Share August 17, 2022 1 minute ago, Beregond said: Happiness to me is when u wake up, there is nothing for u to worry about 😁 Well if u dun wake up also nothing to worry abt wat🪦😂 30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 Perhaps it is a matter of perspective. I feel that individuals will have a different perspective of what life goals are. Take time out to eat a pandan chiffon cake and chill, like Hamburger. LoL... definitely happiness in much simpler way. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 (edited) This is the truth of life yes Death, disease and old age. But what does it have to do with happiness? The pressure to be happy is also wrong! Its like you cannot be happy unless you pursue happiness. Wow that is terrible pressure, why pressure people to be happy? My MIL loves to be grumpy. Should I pressure her to be happy? Shouldn't we give her space to be "herself"? Her grumpy self? And why the pressure to have a meaningful life? If people want a meaningless life why should we stop them? And who is to say what a meaningful or meaningless life is? The problem is - "You Must" You must be happy lah, you must have a meaningful life lah, etc etc Why must other people keep insisting we must be this or that? Let people decide lah! You want to be happy and have a so called "meaningful" life no one is stopping you but why must dictate that other people also must be happy all the time and only do meaningful things? All these motherhood statements sound good but before just repeating them do people actually think what the statements are saying? Edited August 17, 2022 by Jamesc 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 17, 2022 Author Share August 17, 2022 I’ll be happy when I stop breathing 🪦! end all and be all🧟♀️ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 17, 2022 Author Share August 17, 2022 Then we ask the existential question… what is life? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 Mai lah. Early morning so emo. Keeping things simple is easier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 Happiness is every night I put my boy to sleep beside me, and I also fall asleep… 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 3 minutes ago, RadX said: I’ll be happy when I stop breathing 🪦! end all and be all🧟♀️ You can be happy anytime you want...now hold your breath...feeling happy oredi? 😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 17, 2022 Author Share August 17, 2022 1 minute ago, mersaylee said: You can be happy anytime you want...now hold your breath...feeling happy oredi? 😁 Permanently 😂😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 5 minutes ago, RadX said: Well if u dun wake up also nothing to worry abt wat🪦😂 That is a blessing. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 17, 2022 Share August 17, 2022 16 minutes ago, Jamesc said: Its very true that. Cake is happiness Agreed...my penchant for cake but they won't make me explode...😁 ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...