Something about CAS

Jusnel

hi,

just to want to share my experience with CAS.......

went for servicing at CAS last month, coz they got this inspection servicing where you pay abit cheaper for the LTA inspection fee and CAS guaranteed pass. plus whole lot of benefits they offer to do to yr car. So ok, sounds good. and i tried.

this is not the first time i service at CAS. for quite time already.... my previous ride and this current ride, i serviced at CAS.

brought my car there, and left it there for whole day for them to do whatever necessary, including bringing my car to Vicom or STA inspection.

Passed already, so happily collect my car back.

Now, on next day or the day after next, that morning, i was driving to work and i realised my brakes are not working properly. the brake pedal can press right onto the floor and the car is not braking fully. reached office, open up the bonnet and realised the brake oil is gone.... down to almost empty in the container.

lunchtime, i quickly brought back to CAS for check it up. they say the brake hoses is gone, got cuts.... so ok, got to change.... charging me $28 per hose, plus brake oil bleeding and new brake oil and labour service. all in $100.

so i ok. LL. and i asked the guy whether the mechanics forgot to do tighten something during the servicing, and this may cause leakage somewhere.

the CAS guy says this is a new problem, after the initial servicing. if got problem, Vicom inspection would have spotted the problem already....

so never mind, change everything and off i went.....

then 1 day after this brake hose replacement, i realised my air con is not working properly. no cold air coming in.... just warm air..... WTF!!!!

How come i sent to CAS for servicing, got so many problems happening...!!! before CAS, not a single sxxt happen!

at first i thought got no more gas in air con. coz i remembered close to almost a year, since i top up air con gas.....

but this time, i never go back to CAS.... i started to have doubts about them.... instead i just to my office next door mobil workshop to check it up.....

this mechanic open up bonnet, put in the air con gas tube and pumping gas, he realised something wrong. he looked at air con compressor, looked at the wiring, tested the wiring and told me the electrical wiring to the air con compressor is loose! so there is no electricity going to air con compressor, and therefore compressor is not working at all!

WTF!!! i asked him, the wire is quite deep inside the engine front. No one touches the wirings at all, he just explained "sometimes, car in motion, the wirings have just come loose." i can accept his explanation.

lucky it's just a simple job, re-wired back and that's it!

BUT how come all things are happening ONLY after the CAS servicing?????

now i beginning to doubt CAS's integrity........

imagine if i had gone back to CAS for air con problem, they may just say "oh, compressor spoilt already or condensor spoilt already, must change." and they will chop like $300+!!!

this is not all! the previous CAS servicing i had was in April.... they used the wrong spark plugs for my ride. WTF!!!! after driving for 1 week, my engine start to feel funny... something not right..... i didnt go back to CAS..... i went to Stamford tyres... the mechanic took out the spark plugs and showed them to me.... they all burned!!!! KNN!!!! one week old spark plugs!!! all burned!!!! the stamford guy told wrong spark plugs used.... must use the correct ones.

so he just changed, and my engine is perfect again!!!

if i had gone back to CAS for this problem, they may say another problem and chopped again!!!!

i dun know about how you guys feel about CAS, but i really started to doubt them......

is this another way for them to get more business????

You should complain to CASE! Ok forget CASE, they are just plain useless... Anyway maybe you should write to ST Forums, see what the CEO will say.

I stopped using them long ago. They just CMI. [mad]

Looks like they not making enough to cover the year end bonoses. I think it's time to look for another ws. [knife]

They use mechs just out of VI, so can consider as apprentice. Cheap but no good. [sleeping][confused]

Either way, u gonna get a crappy car back from them. [thumbsdown]

I used the one at senoko a couple of times till I realised they cant do simple jobs properly & never went back. Plus their charges R on the high side.

Few years back, i sent my car for accident repairs. all done except the side mirror which they said dunno how to fix. so i left with the mirror. thinking of doing myself, i saw a screw beneath the casing, unscrew it and fixed the mirror. such an easy job and they dunno how to do [laugh]

I sent to Sin Mind br before. Quite OK. Even COE BMW and Merc were sent there for servicing.

I shd say your car waas serviced by an inexperienced CAS mechanic.

CASE will ask you to register with them..pay about $50++ if I'm not wrong..in order for CASE to study this case..in the end they may just ask you to go small claims court ot whatever..coz they r not any statutory or govt body that has the authority to order CAS to compensate him anything..they are just "negotiator"....I had some bad experience with used car dealer and I went to CASE..but in the end there's nothing they can do to help me..Puizzz..waste my $50++for registration or member fees shakehead.gif

yes...write in to ST forums would be a better choice thumbsup.gif

anyway thanks for sharing..I actually thinking of sending my ride to CAS for servicing after my free servicing with agent...but now I have second thoughts abt da...

initial thoughts was they follow according to the manual & have those machines/devices to check the car etc which make me think would be a good choice to service there sweatdrop.gif

in the past, i always support CAS..... sent my previous ride for most of the servicing to them for 3 and half years. and nothing went wrong with my previouis ride.... they even got check all the faults with my engine, but dun bother to pester me to repair with them.

But with this present ride, there is always something went wrong after each service. I only tried 2 times, and these 2 times got problem!

I starting to doubt them. i believe they purposely do something to the car, hoping that you will go back to them for repairs.

I had past good experience with them last time.... but now.... i changing my mind....

makes me think that they purposely do something to yr car, so that you will go back to them again and again for repairs....... just like some back yard workshops' tricks.....

I actually wrote to ST forums abt a complain to a reputable agent workshop. they reply "as my article is of little interest to the general public, they decide not to publish it" [mad]

i think they may purposely do something to my car....

for braking system, they can just loosen the brake nuts abit at yr wheels... and yr brakes will fail....

the air con compressor wiring, it's actually quite easy to loosen it.... it's hanging outside. so mechanic can just pull out the connector loosely.........

Few years back, i sent my car for accident repairs. all done except the side mirror which they said dunno how to fix. so i left with the mirror. thinking of doing myself, i saw a screw beneath the casing, unscrew it and fixed the mirror. such an easy job and they dunno how to do [laugh]

haha...

like i said....they ,might be inexperience... [shakehead]

of all my servicing with CAS...managed to get very good FC...cos went for their oil servicing only.

never tried their spark plug or anything else..only time is changed brake pads.

well...i find their repair $$ sky high...charged me changed a radiator for 700-800 bucks!! siao!

I sent to Sin Mind br before. Quite OK. Even COE BMW and Merc were sent there for servicing.

I shd say your car waas serviced by an inexperienced CAS mechanic.

even if the mech that did his car is inexperience,they shd have a someone more experience to supervise those juniors...