Something about CAS

Jusnel

i think they may purposely do something to my car....

for braking system, they can just loosen the brake nuts abit at yr wheels... and yr brakes will fail....

the air con compressor wiring, it's actually quite easy to loosen it.... it's hanging outside. so mechanic can just pull out the connector loosely.........

Don't think..if you support your points take action now

of all my servicing with CAS...managed to get very good FC...cos went for their oil servicing only.

never tried their spark plug or anything else..only time is changed brake pads.

well...i find their repair $$ sky high...charged me changed a radiator for 700-800 bucks!! siao!

jawdrop.gif So ex..Wat kind of radiator is tat. They put in those Racing high performance 2 row radiator 4 ur swift is it, prepare ur car for track sly.gif

juz normal oem radiator...brand new but so wat...700 dolars can do much better mod liao

[reply]i dunno man......

before CAS servicing, i always checked myself on all fluids containers to make sure all are ok, when on daily driving. I'm very sure my brake fluid container is very full to the max. I only noticed my gear box oil is leaking abit.

everything was ok before CAS servicing.

maybe i should just shoot a letter to the top office there. but this kind of thing, they can easily argue that my car problems only come after they serviced. it's their words against mine.....

but then again, when i got this air con problem, i should not let my mobil workshop do the rectification job. I should just drive to CAS, act blur and tell them about my air con not cold.... and let them check on it. And if they tell me that my compressor or whatever other air con parts spoilt, i will F**K them there and there!!!! No need to act blur at all cos servicing package & your compressor wiring is 2 different issues. They'll probably fix it up for u FOC, why F tehm & be a ugly customer, you don't believe in sorting problems out in a proper manner????If thats the case, any service provider around you will have a tough time

Catching them red-handed for lying to customers!

Then i will have proof that they are doing sleazy things to cars!Since you have the proof for going back to check your brake & the wire lose problem fix at mobil, keep all your receipt & thats proof. Moverover you've speak out over here...go do it...don't just talk...do it & show it to us..you r a victim....pls do it ya

Edited by Joyride

true that they are very unlikely to try dirty tricks.... my question is why my car got problems ONLY after servicing with CAS???

the spark plug incident, i can forget about it, coz maybe not all mechanics know about certain cars use certain spark plugs....

but my brakes and air con???? before go CAS, nothing happening... everything is in order..... my air con gas is not even empty!!! still got alot of gas inside....

========================

For me, whenever my car "develops" problems after going to a particular ws, I know it's time to look for another ws. [:p]

Sometimes they do for u swee swee till they gain your trust or when they not making enough profits, then the problems start to happen & the sharp knife is taken out of the cupboard. [sweatdrop]

After ALL what u have said, I feel the best thing is to look for another ws immediately.

If so many things start to go wrong with a car which was running fairly well to start with, something is definately wrong here.

I had this happen to me also. A ws I used for a few years was taken over by the owners brother. All of a sudden my car started to develop all kinds of problems so much so I was going for repairs every month.

I didn't suspect anything as I trusted them & used them for so long, but after a few months I got suspcious & switched ws & all the problems stopped.

So u tell me if I was wrong to suspect the ws?

BTW, Are you connected to CAS in any way? [sly]

Edited by Pisces69

Where u stay bro? Urs now under warranty mah... Just dun go back to KMC, unless u need to get stuffs sorted out.

Been to the below.... Bring own oil & filter.... u dun need to pay a cents [sly]

1) East side - SEBs Auto....Look for Dean/Ben

2) West side - Tabernacle Auto....U can get a free car wash (& with some sweet talking.. can get free tire rotation @ ur 10K servicing [laugh] )

This is another case I heard. Somebody went there for servicing and bring along Mobil 1 5w-30. After the servicing, he found loss of power, so went back to CAS and they replaced with their own oil and the loss of power is instantly resolved.

CAS then said Mobil 1 5w-30 caused the problem and to avoid misunderstanding, they do not accept anyone bringing their own oil.

It was later that someone found that they overfill the engine oil and pushed the blame to Mobil 1, not to mention refilling with their own oil, make an extra buck.

I think I've heard enough about CAS. [thumbsdown]

I might not have got the story straight since I'm hearing it 3rd hand, but suspiciously CAS is involved.

Edited by Kb27

true that they are very unlikely to try dirty tricks.... my question is why my car got problems ONLY after servicing with CAS???

the spark plug incident, i can forget about it, coz maybe not all mechanics know about certain cars use certain spark plugs....

but my brakes and air con???? before go CAS, nothing happening... everything is in order..... my air con gas is not even empty!!! still got alot of gas inside....

========================

For me, whenever my car "develops" problems after going to a particular ws, I know it's time to look for another ws. tongue.gif

Sometimes they do for u swee swee till they gain your trust or when they not making enough profits, then the problems start to happen & the sharp knife is taken out of the cupboard. sweatdrop.gif

let u taste sweetie first before handing you the chopping board

I'm wondering...if I send my car back to agent for servicing..but I can't see how they do to my car...if I bring my own engine oil but who knows if they really use it?they can still use their own cheap oil and sell away mine?sweatdrop.gif