Something about CAS

Jusnel

Make a report to their General service manager. Get them to cut the "new " oil filter for inspection . If it's the old unit there will be alot of sludge and on closer inspection you many also get some metal fillings.

I went to AD servicing for 2 times, but I find as time goes by the car goes sluggish

One major discovery is that they tick and inspect alot of things, but caught them for my windscreen washer... now I think they didn't change my oil filter too

After changing to outside premium synthetic oil + my own filter, the car STILL feels sluggish

However 1 full tank later, wow...torque and response much better

Yah.. My AD for my previous ride also same problem. On paper says inspect this and that and in the end my engine coolant never topup and was at the "LOW" mark. And it is my 1K servicing!

Last time I also tried CAS. Go one time only then give up liao. Cos they give attractive packages price but find this problem and that problem and in the end pay up double the original price. Now I only go to our friendly HDB workshop. Cheap.. reasonable.. good.. personalised service.

Something wrong when I went CAS for my 2nd servicing [shakehead]

I purposely used a marker and mark the oil filer b4 going for servicing.

When I returned, the mark is still on the "new" oil filter [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead] although the bill says oil filter change.

So is this forgotten or bad practice [:/]

Brother,

If u dun know the workshop, they have many ways of cutting corners.

I myself had been a victim many many times & the worse that happened was my 2nd-hand Civic had been "sabotaged"(loosened brake booster valve, leaking radiators, etc) & I had to spend lots more money & precious time to rectify those faults caused by those unscrupulous workshops! [dizzy]

If u dun want to learn the hard way & full of regrets like me........I recommend u the workshop that I've patronised for the past 5 yrs with the highest integrity & the most reasonable prices(not carrot-head price):

www.riverviewauto.com.sg

Something wrong when I went CAS for my 2nd servicing [shakehead]

I purposely used a marker and mark the oil filer b4 going for servicing.

When I returned, the mark is still on the "new" oil filter [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead] although the bill says oil filter change.

So is this forgotten or bad practice [:/]

Check out this video, http://mfile.akamai.com/12924/wmv/vod.ibsy...152183.200k.asx

://http://mfile.akamai.com/12924/wmv/v...2183.200k.asx

I believe this sort of thing happens everywhere........ that's why the mechanics generally do not like us to see what they do to our cars.