Spikedoll Clutched December 11, 2005 Share December 11, 2005 that's wat I think too...s'poreans too used to clean food Oops..getting OT liao to digestive system ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear December 11, 2005 Share December 11, 2005 body digestive system must eat chapa-lang food...then be immune to all type food Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 11, 2005 Share December 11, 2005 One thing nice here is conversation car drift all over the place. Can learn so much just reading postings here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 11, 2005 Share December 11, 2005 Agreed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 11, 2005 Share December 11, 2005 just like bird flu thingy.... we have been too "clean" over the years liao.... now immune system cannot really "fight" when present with a challenge. sibeh OT liao.... did I say Bird Flu ========================== Our resistance is quite low to outside diseases. That's the disadvantage of having such an effective MOE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched December 11, 2005 Share December 11, 2005 Our resistance is quite low to outside diseases. That's the disadvantage of having such an effective MOE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched December 11, 2005 Share December 11, 2005 Yah Linus. U also go MY eat outside often, so I guess your stomach pretty tough already. Good training for pple who want to do biz overseas. heehee.... okie dude. guys n gals, u can continue ur discussion in here. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...1133573#1133573 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 5, 2007 Share May 5, 2007 hey man.... if i go other smaller workshops, i never go drink somewhere, no matter how long they take to do the car, unless the workshop is highly recommended by fellow bros........ CAS, no choice, must wait in lobby or come back later to collect car..... Me too... I'll stand at the workshop and c what they do to my car... while looking, I can ensure nothing funny is done, at the same time, I can learn... I did that at CAS as well... the office tell me cannot co in I say dont care and just stay... I told him that what is so secretive that you cannot let people see? Furthermore, its my car that I'm looking at and i dun see a single reason Y I cant stand there! The officer told me that it is for the customer safety. Then I told fine fine, I'll just stand back asn c... maintaining at least 10M distance... he lan lan and cant do anything also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lengendcf 1st Gear May 5, 2007 Share May 5, 2007 (edited) 2 months ago, I sent my car to Sin Ming Cas.. Waited for 3 hours at the lobby.. I self provided the engine oil..Sealed and the oil is 5L.. My engine needs about 3.7L.. After the servicing, when I reached home, see the remaining oil inside the engine oil bottle.. Saw 3.5L left..WTF. Let them do a simple oil change plus some small things, waited 3 hours without disturbing them.. I know I am not their only customers or I am a big fark.. They can let my car being parked there for 1-2 hours without doing anything.. I dun mind.. But whu can't they let the used engine oil being drained peacefully and a little while longer??? Edited May 5, 2007 by Lengendcf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dipstick Neutral Newbie May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 After reading all the negative posts about C@S, I don't think I will ever send my car there for anything. I have never used their services before....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lengendcf 1st Gear May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 I will give them a 2nd chance.. Since that is my 1st visit to them. The 2nd time, I will tell the mechanic there, that the 1st time never drain the used engine oil fully and I will stay there to see them working on my car.. Like some bro here said, it's my car, why I can't see it being service.. Even wife giving birth also can go in and see already, unlike last time, cannot.. Is servicings car more important than giving births?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ac1d6urn Neutral Newbie May 13, 2007 Share May 13, 2007 I used to send my vehicle to CAS for servicing but the vehicle turn sluggish after awhile. Maybe it's due to the low graded engine oil that they are providing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear May 18, 2007 Share May 18, 2007 Izzit all CAS workshops restrict customers from looking at their mechanics working? Even the isolated one like Senoko and Sungei Kadut? Is the rates for the servicing up todate? http://www.comfortdelgroengineering.com.sg/servicing.htm Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear May 19, 2007 Share May 19, 2007 If you want very personal type of car servicing go to your friendly HDB workshops Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear May 19, 2007 Share May 19, 2007 (edited) Thanks The problem (warranty) is going to do 1k servicing. Bought a PI car so they specified CAS and 2-3 pte workshops. Thinking of doing 1k,5k and 10k which maybe can last 1/2 yr. If 1/2 yr no problem dan maybe service else where. Edited May 19, 2007 by Boxster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 I have encountered similar issues also. Recently decide to go back to my previous mechanic, at least for a second opinion. But I still give CAS the benefit of doubt as mine is an old car also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carra Neutral Newbie May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 (edited) The one at sungei kadut can, both the foreman and the tou shou(main man in charge in the workshop) are nice people, never bother me when i stand ard to see them change my rims and do the servicing. but that was 1.5 yrs ago. now dunno already. Edited May 20, 2007 by Carra Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear August 25, 2007 Share August 25, 2007 Something wrong when I went CAS for my 2nd servicing I purposely used a marker and mark the oil filer b4 going for servicing. When I returned, the mark is still on the "new" oil filter although the bill says oil filter change. So is this forgotten or bad practice ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...