Yeobh 4th Gear August 25, 2007 Share August 25, 2007 Make a report to their General service manager. Get them to cut the "new " oil filter for inspection . If it's the old unit there will be alot of sludge and on closer inspection you many also get some metal fillings. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear August 25, 2007 Share August 25, 2007 Do you think there will be sludge because the car is 6k+ and last oil change is at 1k as the oil on the dipstick is still "clear"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex101 3rd Gear August 25, 2007 Share August 25, 2007 Ask them about the marking can liao. Ask them to explain, sorry also must explain, gov say one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched August 25, 2007 Share August 25, 2007 This is serious ... hope CAS will come clean about it and make an explanation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear August 25, 2007 Share August 25, 2007 At 6k+ chance of visible sludge is very slim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear August 25, 2007 Share August 25, 2007 I went to AD servicing for 2 times, but I find as time goes by the car goes sluggish One major discovery is that they tick and inspect alot of things, but caught them for my windscreen washer... now I think they didn't change my oil filter too After changing to outside premium synthetic oil + my own filter, the car STILL feels sluggish However 1 full tank later, wow...torque and response much better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mussorgsky Neutral Newbie August 26, 2007 Share August 26, 2007 Yah.. My AD for my previous ride also same problem. On paper says inspect this and that and in the end my engine coolant never topup and was at the "LOW" mark. And it is my 1K servicing! Last time I also tried CAS. Go one time only then give up liao. Cos they give attractive packages price but find this problem and that problem and in the end pay up double the original price. Now I only go to our friendly HDB workshop. Cheap.. reasonable.. good.. personalised service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karbonphyber 1st Gear September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 my goodness, that's why I diy..... lol sometimes the shop may sound good but the workers in there are pretty dodgy (meaning, low personal work quality standards) i trust DIY... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddog Neutral Newbie September 12, 2007 Share September 12, 2007 Something wrong when I went CAS for my 2nd servicing I purposely used a marker and mark the oil filer b4 going for servicing. When I returned, the mark is still on the "new" oil filter although the bill says oil filter change. So is this forgotten or bad practice Brother, If u dun know the workshop, they have many ways of cutting corners. I myself had been a victim many many times & the worse that happened was my 2nd-hand Civic had been "sabotaged"(loosened brake booster valve, leaking radiators, etc) & I had to spend lots more money & precious time to rectify those faults caused by those unscrupulous workshops! If u dun want to learn the hard way & full of regrets like me........I recommend u the workshop that I've patronised for the past 5 yrs with the highest integrity & the most reasonable prices(not carrot-head price): www.riverviewauto.com.sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear September 13, 2007 Share September 13, 2007 Something wrong when I went CAS for my 2nd servicing I purposely used a marker and mark the oil filer b4 going for servicing. When I returned, the mark is still on the "new" oil filter although the bill says oil filter change. So is this forgotten or bad practice Check out this video, http://mfile.akamai.com/12924/wmv/vod.ibsy...152183.200k.asx ://http://mfile.akamai.com/12924/wmv/v...2183.200k.asx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dipstick Neutral Newbie September 19, 2007 Share September 19, 2007 I believe this sort of thing happens everywhere........ that's why the mechanics generally do not like us to see what they do to our cars. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...