Forget Sirion, forget YRV, forget WRX (insurance/bad FC)... this is it!

Spade

Sirion X4... called "Boon X4" in Japan. The old modded Charade GTi comes back into action... Swift GTi you better watch out... we've got a more comfortable car than you coming out.

Turbocharged 4WD - 133 hp / 7,200 rpm & 13,5 kgm / 3,600 rpm. Daihatsu has yet to release more information, but have in mind that the car weighs a mere 980 kg. MOMO steering too. My only guess

since it's only 936cc / 0.9L car... i guess the FC is pretty good@ 14.6km/L despite Turbocharging. Launching this month or next in Japan.

We really must make noise for it to come over to SG.

Daihatsu really losing business in SG. YRV is too crap looking liao, and handles like a dog. in fact Sirion handles better than YRV.

I can only guess it is a 6.9 - 7 second car like the YRV (which only claims to be).

4wd, Turbocharged ... and it looks as though it has enough space to pop in a larger engine to that platform... [sly]

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

fc 14km/l is too optimistic, it TC + 4wd

yrv where got 7sec.

i think it around 9sec.

yrv weight is how much? if both almost the same, than sirion will be slower liao cos of the 4wd.

Sorries for digging this super old thread. Happen to think about this car and i remember someone asking about it but no reply. I havent seen it on our road(maybe it never reach here). Is this car been sold locally yet?

fallancy lah...

anyone who drives a true 4WD will tell u the fc 5ucks big time.

and dun mind kick in TB can get 14km/l every time. still a long way compared to mitsu "i"

honestly speaking this obsession with subcompact is gg to kill daihatsu and suzuki. very narrow customer base

Ya the Mitsu "i", Copen 660cc turbo, YRV & Colt ralliart Ver R.

The Colt Ver R is about 75K+- (Any small turbo car below 1.6L & 75K & below?).

Too back these fews car are not in Singapore..> Vios turbo(thailand), Yaris turbo?, Fit spec-D?

Dont know how much will the Boon X4 cost if it is really sold here.

Sirion X4... called "Boon X4" in Japan. The old modded Charade GTi comes back into action... Swift GTi you better watch out... we've got a more comfortable car than you coming out.

Turbocharged 4WD - 133 hp / 7,200 rpm & 13,5 kgm / 3,600 rpm. Daihatsu has yet to release more information, but have in mind that the car weighs a mere 980 kg. MOMO steering too. My only guess

since it's only 936cc / 0.9L car... i guess the FC is pretty good@ 14.6km/L despite Turbocharging. Launching this month or next in Japan.

We really must make noise for it to come over to SG.

Daihatsu really losing business in SG. YRV is too crap looking liao, and handles like a dog. in fact Sirion handles better than YRV.

I can only guess it is a 6.9 - 7 second car like the YRV (which only claims to be).

Reminds me of the SC vivio, with the power to wt ratio, the Swift GTi should watch out