Battle between Civic & Sylphy

Mrmurano

Battle between Civic & Sylphy  

317 members have voted

1. 1.

• Nissan Sylphy
    • Honda Civic

nissan and honda emphasize on different consumer group, honda from motorbike to sports car orientate to young guys[laugh], nissan major consumer group is commerical and family [laugh]

Haha, wondering when this fella would jump into the fray. How dare you compare any car, especially a Nissan model, to the Honda Civic, Nutty?

It all boils down to performance! People who would choose a better interior over a better engine... what blinded fools!

nissan and honda emphasize on different consumer group, honda from motorbike to sports car orientate to young guys, nissan major consumer group is commerical and family

Haha...like that hor, I'm a family man that is young at heart lor.

Regards,

Edited by Kelpie

It all boils down to performance! People who would choose a better interior over a better engine... what blinded fools!

Aiya, there are always people who don't like performance but go for comfort. Call they fool? may be not lah.

Regards,

but are u able to perform as well as young ?

Has this question anything to do with car? Anyway, my answer is "depends".

Regards,

FC for 2.0 L civic is <8km/l, that's what my friend get...dizzy.gif

How's my K20A3 Teg GSR is getting 10-11 km/L? BTW, my Teg is tuned (I/E) and definitely producing more bhp than stock. Even ITR is getting 10km/L, and we redline when we drive.

I'll think something's wrong with your friend's figure, or he does pure city driving.

I do not think 133hp is something to wow about. But I do totally agree with you that it does not matter much between 133hp and 180hp or 230hp. Our 'legal' speed limit only 90km/h on e'press ways. and if not on e'press way, on normal roads, it would be: stop, go stop again within a short stretch of 200m road [sweatdrop]

Have to disagree with you about no need for power for S'pore roads. I drove Sunny for 5 yrs, and the Teg with it's much more balanced power/weight ratio is like a breath of fresh air when driving - even in stop/go traffic, and very much so along the likes of TPE during off peak.

The Sylphy does have some nice tech touches, like the usual Nissan/Renault's keyless, but not much else tech wise over the FD. But overall interior wise, they cater to very different tastes - one's high tech and sporty (FD), the other more relaxed and luxurious (mini Cefiro like).

For me, high tech in car = engine, transmission and handling, not keyless entry [;)]

Edited by Vblaster_w211

Exactly. In the first place, these 2 cars shouldnt be even in comparison. They cater to different consumer market. Hope this thread ends here. If u wana compare, pick something in relevance to each other. Otherwise, your gona start a flaming thread. [bounce1]

I'd say your friend does not know how to drive a car!

My 2L stream can give me 12km/l avg. I do not think Civic 2L can be worse than mine.

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gifrolleyes.gif

Altho Civic = ricer but i must say Nissan with the Gay-ish car model names is screwing themselves this time . Sylphy has a crappy name and looks like S.hit

sylphy is lighter cos its rear supsension is the cheepo kind as compared to the civic... tt's the most reasonable explanation comparing stats for stats....

and the answer to this thread is almost a rhetorical question.. its no fight at all.. civic wins hands down...

the only thing is nissan's nice interior and the good low end torque due to the engine being of a longer stroke than say camry or accord... but then again.. a good interior cannot make up for lousy specs...