Carmaniac Neutral Newbie May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 I am a noob at modding and experts please entertain and share your opinions. I believe there are better performance parts but i dunno what they are. Just want to learn more ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 If u duno anything, dun mod.. Stay stock.. =) Stock still the best.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 bro,ur polls are quite contracdicting.... do u mean NA cars or FI cars??? or just what mods gives the best gains??? if for NA,i think high cams give the best gains...but u still need the ecu tuning to protect the engine and squeeze more power... if for turbo cars,bigger turbo is the way to higher numbers and ecu tuning and intercooler is also needed... if for supercharged cars,bigger pulley is the way for higher boost and horses and ecu tuning and intercooler is needed... but if NA ride to go fast,turboed it is the best way.... so basically ecu tuning is a must for high numbers jumped and intercooler is a must for FI cars.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 wah a bit hard... for power increase per $, TC then SC then nitrous. Intercoolers do not increase power although they allow you to make more power safely. How do you compare suspension when it does something totally different to the rest of the mods?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest66 Neutral Newbie May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 Stickers!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmaniac Neutral Newbie May 29, 2006 Author Share May 29, 2006 what is FI? pardon my ignorance..paiseh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kespher Neutral Newbie May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 Not to mention its a fast/best way to get an 'inspection' ticket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmaniac Neutral Newbie May 29, 2006 Author Share May 29, 2006 you think you are gadgeter meh??? 280 bhp wira 10bhp per sticker who dun wan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 yah, i was wondering wat's the point of putting suspension. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 For NA car, i still prefer doing up Exhaust system, changing the air-intake system and adding a piggyback and tune it first den should be quite ok for a NA car oready.. To T.C n S.C nt a cheap things to play lei.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 Let's remove our suspension n drive w/o it.. Wah, the feeling darn shiok man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 FI is force induction....like supercharger or turbocharger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest66 Neutral Newbie May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 hahahha...but ...hahaaha wat do u mean by tat? I dun play gadgets lar... wow..280BHP Wira..possible..boleh..boleh..many across de causeway...drop in E3 block! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 he doesnt mean that suspension isnt needed. he means that since suspension mods affect one aspect of performance and power mods another, how can they be compared. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 I'm jus hijacking the thread only.. Come here TCS onli.. I noe wat it means.. Regards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 bro,ur polls are quite contracdicting.... do u mean NA cars or FI cars??? or just what mods gives the best gains??? if for NA,i think high cams give the best gains...but u still need the ecu tuning to protect the engine and squeeze more power... if for turbo cars,bigger turbo is the way to higher numbers and ecu tuning and intercooler is also needed... if for supercharged cars,bigger pulley is the way for higher boost and horses and ecu tuning and intercooler is needed... but if NA ride to go fast,turboed it is the best way.... so basically ecu tuning is a must for high numbers jumped and intercooler is a must for FI cars.... 1. IMHO, supercharged enjoys more merits for a NA. Turbo could be too hot to handle, if tunning is no good, it can be frustrating to wait for the Turbo to kick-in. By then, game over in a street race. 2. I think non-LTA approved turbo mods are more cheaply available. 3. Piggyback may not be effective in the long run. Some will be overriden by default ECU eventually and require regular monitoring. The best one is those that allow you to store memories for different road conditions and usage. Just press the button and you car ECU react accordingly. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 If you stay clear of performance parts, your WALLET performs better. I am a noob at modding and experts please entertain and share your opinions. I believe there are better performance parts but i dunno what they are. Just want to learn more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 what is FI? pardon my ignorance..paiseh FI=forced induction... turboed,supercharged and nitrous.... FI mods gives the most gains compare to NA.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...