Tanjm348 Neutral Newbie July 14, 2006 Share July 14, 2006 Just got my new ride...a 10month old Civic ES..thinking of installing a pair of fog lights (triangle type) any1 knows where to do it apart from Kah motors. Or does anyone knows how much Kah Motors charge for a pair. I found them selling on Ebay for abt US$30..with shipping abt US$70. Give & take if I get some1 to install additional S$50 ...So abt S$150 http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/04-05-HONDA...007183968QQrdZ1 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear July 14, 2006 Share July 14, 2006 ask gt auto at simon road lor. this type one must bargain. no fixed price. btw, must check also if this fog light has CE marking. if dun hv, not legal to install. need lamp cover. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjm348 Neutral Newbie July 15, 2006 Author Share July 15, 2006 thks bro...I call and asked Kah Motor...super cut throat...$370 for a pair...some more need appt... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gohtg Neutral Newbie July 16, 2006 Share July 16, 2006 i installed mine at Levender st (kah tyre) @ $160 plus installation.u can try calling the boss AH CHEW @97835169 for quote. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gohtg Neutral Newbie July 16, 2006 Share July 16, 2006 alternatively,u can surf SHC n keep a lookout in the classified n u might find what u want there..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjm348 Neutral Newbie July 21, 2006 Author Share July 21, 2006 thks bro...will call tomorrow.... Want to trade ideas...I see you installed lower tie bar on your civic...does it work?..I'm interested to install a pair to improve handling. I installed my spring stiffener from my old corolla, handling is now much better. I'm looking out for a set of 17" rims as well....want to ask hows your fuel comsumption & pick up on the 17" rims...I'm going to install VAFC on it...have seen how it work on my friend's Stream. Anyway this civic is my new ride only 10months old when I got it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gohtg Neutral Newbie July 23, 2006 Share July 23, 2006 i m on Enkei CPSII 17" n my FC on average is 12.5km/l - 13km/l.Average 580km-620km per tankful.i m quite satisfied with the FC. As for the lower tie bar,i think there is only very minor improvement on the handling during corner IMHO.... Last but not least,i m also keen in the VAFC2 but the price is on the high side...for me,i would rather go 4 the supersprint exhuast(LTA friendly).. Oh ya,my ride jus turned 1year old last few days...so ours is around the same time.yrs with HID? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjm348 Neutral Newbie July 28, 2006 Author Share July 28, 2006 Thanks for the heads up for the fog light. I got it done last wk. & change the bulb to white light. I like Ah Chew's side skirt on his civic. Its nicer than agents. But its too ex $350 include spraying. That's very good...so far only 2 tanks I avg abt 11.5km/l. I think its due to the short dist i driving to & fro work. I hardly clock 30km a day. Then I'll drop the tie bar. You could try the Spitefire Spring Adjustors. Vy good & you can keep for you next ride. easy to install. I'm looking out a 2nd pair for my front springs. I think more cost effective. should compliment yr Tein springs. I think VAFC2 is ard $500 la...Ok la...My friend told me Mr Loo at Speedworks have gd pricing. So its either Rims or VAFC2. Anyway I have not check out the price. If you interested let me know. My collegue is most likely installing on his Edix. So if 1 more easier to bargin for low price. My is with the HID....But the headlights are slightly tinted by agent now thinking of tinting the fog lights. Actually you should seriously consider the VAFC over the exhaust. I had mine changed on my ex-corolla...only helps on the high-end...low-end is screwed... gives more bassy exhausts but after a while its kind of irritating. I have seen VAFC2 work on my friends Stream...it really rocks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evildoer Neutral Newbie July 28, 2006 Share July 28, 2006 congrats...hijack ur thread... anyone know where can install wire mesh front grill for civic 05??? u wanna do? we combine power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear July 28, 2006 Share July 28, 2006 Hi bro, hws much u pay for yr beauty plus wats solour is it,thks??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjm348 Neutral Newbie July 28, 2006 Author Share July 28, 2006 Ah Chew charge me $170....I bargin down to $165....he sighted increased in delivery from Taiwan The white light bulb is $35.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjm348 Neutral Newbie July 28, 2006 Author Share July 28, 2006 Sorry bro, prefer orginal grill. 1 sugguestion, if your car's color is black, why not try taking out the 'H' & chromo strip from the grill. I have seen one guy did it...its quite cool. My colors sky blue don't think changing to wire mesh helps with the look. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjm348 Neutral Newbie July 28, 2006 Author Share July 28, 2006 Any1 interested in VAFC2...I just call Speedworks..$480 with installation $540 b4 less. Or any1 knows where can get a better price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacivic79 Neutral Newbie July 29, 2006 Share July 29, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gohtg Neutral Newbie July 29, 2006 Share July 29, 2006 i also fell in love with ah chew's sideskirts but the price puts mi off.u r lucky that he mentioned $350,if u go to his brother-in-law shop which is YAP BROTHERS at ubi,u will be stunned at the price . hmmmmm.VAFC2 backside very itchy liao.ok pls PM me if u can get it at a gd price k.thks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gohtg Neutral Newbie July 29, 2006 Share July 29, 2006 congrats...hijack ur thread... anyone know where can install wire mesh front grill for civic 05??? u wanna do? we combine power if got lobang PM mi k.i wanna combine power.without spray is ok cause i got lobang 4 spraywork.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gohtg Neutral Newbie July 29, 2006 Share July 29, 2006 Ah Chew charge me $170....I bargin down to $165....he sighted increased in delivery from TaiwanThe white light bulb is $35.... that day i jus changed my 2nd pair of white bulbs n signal bulb(white surface).but the headlight bulb blew jus only 1month!!! then i went down to his shop n .n he gave mi a spare 1. if u ask him who x-changed his foglight,he will know who i m. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjm348 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2006 Author Share July 31, 2006 Which other light did you change out....I just realise over e wkend tat the high beam light is normal yellow light... I'm trying to DIY e small light (the lights you on just b4 the HID headlights) with LEDs cos its normal yellow light as well. The colors weird with you turn on the HIDs its like mixed with yellow light. Just doing it for fun... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...