Chromas 1st Gear November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 JB prices tend to be super low. Did they calibrate the machine to the car prior to the alignment? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 Here's a shot of his equipment for reference. I get my Silvia aligned over there I saw the similar machinery at Autodynamic at Ubi too. I wonder how much is their service for alignment? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 Don't know. Generally in SG, it's around $50 to $60 I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakin Clutched November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 of cos lah ... cheap doesn't mean no good ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 I know. There are some good shops in JB as well. But their bodykit cannot make it. Hit a little tiny bit only, CRACK already. My first C-West bumper survived 4 events before it gave up on me. My current ones (now using my 4th one already), hit a bit of a cone only, crack already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Replica_77 Neutral Newbie November 29, 2006 Share November 29, 2006 Kenny for reverview used to be very popular, just wonder why no one mentioned. hmmm....BTW, anyone have his new workshop address and contact ?Tks. his new shop is just beside riverview. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixat 1st Gear December 8, 2006 Share December 8, 2006 I changed to lowering springs at 20k for my Getz and was told to go for alignment. Car was actually driving quite straight after lowering. Went for rotation at Kenny's (front to back and vice-versa) and did alignment. After that car pulls right. He tested too and found it weird but referred to his machine and said all within specs, and mentioned it could be uneven tire wear after the rotation, ask me to let the tire wear even out. Now at 25000 still pulls right even on roads sloping left/down.... So if I were to go to another workshop, they should be able to "fix" my alignment until it goes straight? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverycivic Neutral Newbie December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 within spec the car could pull one side also, that happen to me too , my the other machanic help to reduce the pull but can't totally get rid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 Kenny's alignment is over rated lar. Went down with a fren to do alignment before. Got pulling problem but he says its normal. So LL pay money and left. Then went to another shop to check and align again. No problem liao. Anyways dont really like this chap's attitude, the way he talk quite yaya papaya. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 think ppl will go to one who has good attitude in the long run Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 9, 2006 Share December 9, 2006 (edited) Damn, me going there next week for alignment after replacing shock absorbers. He's really not that good? Still thot I am in safe hands. Which shop u guys went to after that? Edited December 9, 2006 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaes8 2nd Gear December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 any bro can intro me workshop to do alignment? in east side better..thnakx shop name/address/tel../ price? Kenny previously from Riverview auto. AMK Autopoint Level 4. Big Orange signboard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 You should go to a shop that have side slip tester - you need to pay only maybe 30% of what you pay to guys using high powered machine .You are acutally helping him to pay his machine installments and he is learning at yr expenses Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 Atitude, knowledgeable, and good handskill but not one with white elephant and you have to help to make the monthly installament. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixat 1st Gear December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 Do you have a recommendation in mind? And when using a side slip tester, we are still asking for alignment service right? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 Pl check MCF archive, the info should be there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 (edited) Damn, me going there next week for alignment after replacing shock absorbers. He's really not that good? Still thot I am in safe hands. Which shop u guys went to after that? Bro, I am not saying he's not good lar, just that its so so lor. Nothing so special about his alignment that performs magic on your car. Didnt do my frens car properly though. Its the attitude cos I think many ppl go there including the evos and rex etc..so as human behaviour, once your business good, attitude becomes stuck up liao. Talk macham your money is no big deal to him.. After that day, my fren swears never to go back again. You can try the one downstairs the same building. CK Motor. Good and friendly attitude. Edited December 11, 2006 by Relak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear December 11, 2006 Share December 11, 2006 think ppl will go to one who has good attitude in the long run Precisely! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...