Here we go again... Pump price up

Spiderman

Thanks for the reply dude. Will rush to pump after work.

Hope no increase from other petrol stations later today.

Hmm seems like you have quite a number of $3 mobil voucher wor.

How did you get them?? I only got SPC voucher from newspaper cutting. [:)]

Oil price go down, pump price go up? Doesn't make sense unless they are paying for their employees' bonuses - 13th month plus "don't know how many months" bonus they are getting, especially their own wallets. Cartel at work.

too much of a hassle... u need to go in with at least 3/4.. unless u mod ur fuel pump [sly][lipsrsealed]

risk getting robbed? ur ride stolen under ur nose?

Absolute bollocks. Do you have any data to back up your claim on getting robbed and ride stolen? Thousands and thousands of Singaporean cars visit JB daily. I don't see reports of 1,000s of singaporeans getting robbed daily in JB.

Yes, I pumped at Caltex Beach Rd at 8am. No price changed yet.

Petrolwatch gives wrong updates.

As far as I know, only EM changed the price so far.

cause not all are reported inside news.... [thumbsdown] My uncle's ride got stolen from right under his nose... [thumbsdown][mad]

Mind you, he's only driving a Proton Wira... [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

It's better safe than sorry. [thumbsup]

Edited by Secondhand

Correct leh, petrolwatch's pricing. Only EM has raised price. No other companies are doing that, yet sly.gif

Just pumped Caltex this morning arnd 10+. Asked cashier abt it & she said no news abt price increase yet.

Looks like EM is out for the Christmas turkey ..... rifle.gif

You have a point on that. There will always be a percentage of crime, whereever you are. Just have to be alert and take necessary precautions.

If one is afraid of going to JB just to be safe then sorry, then better stay in squeaky safe Singapore forever!

Edited by Hummer

The Consumer's Association of Singapore is useless & an absolute letdown. All talk but no action.

CASE got no balls one [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

They're a tiger...big big white tiger w/o balls [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Dont complain lah....66% say ok what......vote for Lightning. Now kena struck by lightning with px hike....oppps I mean these days raining badly so got lightning [sweatdrop]

Then vote for hammer..next time kena hammered! [laugh][laugh][laugh][lipsrsealed]

dont forget

next cpf restoration is coming

so employers got to stock up the money mah

The increase in CPF seems like a compensating measure to the hordes of angry Sgreans who are dead upset about the 2% GST rise [sly]

Caltex haven't increase? But petrolwatch already reported that Caltex has increased.

this shows that those people sleep with each other.. one big family lor... [lipsrsealed]

no lah.. rem last time axe ho!e mobile also tried such a price hike.. but the rest of the players not following... hehe.. then mobile LPPL, 2 days later reduced their prices again..

reasons quoted were [laugh]

according to corporate public websites...

Shell and Caltex have not increased... not sure about SPC

http://www.shell.com/home/Framework?siteId=sg-en

http://www.caltex.com.sg/press/retail_pumpprices.html

as5 ho!e mobile really as5 ho!e leh...

too much of a hassle... u need to go in with at least 3/4.. unless u mod ur fuel pump [sly][lipsrsealed]

risk getting robbed? ur ride stolen under ur nose?

Absolute bollocks. Do you have any data to back up your claim on getting robbed and ride stolen? Thousands and thousands of Singaporean cars visit JB daily. I don't see reports of 1,000s of singaporeans getting robbed daily in JB.

aiya, personal preference lah.. i got no relatives in JB malaysia... if just go JB pump petrol, eat cheap food.. i rather take other modes of transport.... you like go in by car, ur choice mah... haha...

just that maybe 1 out of 1000 kenna mah.. its the malaysian roulette... dun so serious lah.. relax lah.. [laugh]

so tensed up for what? [laugh]

Edited by Weixiang_06