Gz0707 4th Gear February 15, 2007 Author Share February 15, 2007 (edited) I guess this thread can now come to a conclusion ... argue as we may both logically and/or passionately, the Ford forum will be no more. Any Ford bros, do stay in touch here, appreciated ur help, humour et etc etc ... this is Bluestar. http://www.madsumm.org/ Edited February 15, 2007 by Gz0707 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Medane Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 An open public forum equates freedom of speech. However, freedom of speech bears an individual responsibilities. Humiliating, slanders etc does not contribute to an intelectual discussion. It a tough job for the moderators to control the flow. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhihao 1st Gear February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 Actually you do need a legal expert. Common sense doesn't apply in such cases. Regent motors doesnt have to prove that the fordforum ppl are guilty. It's the other way around in singapore - the fordforum ppl have to prove they are innocent. I don't know how that makes sense, but that's how things work here. actuali i think this is not true...the burden of proof lies with the party that wants a court judgement...nt the defendant... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gz0707 4th Gear February 15, 2007 Author Share February 15, 2007 (edited) Bro, understand where u coming from - i drove my last car for 5.5 yrs without a single mod. However, car loving interest does not necessarily equate to spending money. My 1st contact point was the Motoring forum below which gave me much knowledge and info towards car ownership, costs and many others. Other forums often quote this one as the best single point to compare bet the new Stream and Wish due to the amt of work put in by members. Hence any forum shut down, imo, is always a waste cos it is made up of like-minded pp who come together to give and share. http://motoring.asia1.com.sg/cgi-bin/motor...i?ubb=forum;f=7 http://motoring.asia1.com.sg/cgi-bin/motor...&f=13&submit=Go Edited February 15, 2007 by Gz0707 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 Here maybe Chinatown Square Massacre ? But most likely it'll be Chinatown Square Massage lah... ======================== There was one a couple of years back in front of the Istana & at PS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 Over here suppression is acceptable & encouraged even. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 It is sad... for a club that did so much to advocate the focus and mondeo and the ford brand name... that spread so much positive word-of-mouth for the cars, people who are the unpaid sales executives for the brand... it is a real pity. Rather than them spending time on pursuing this, shouldn't they spend more time on their marketing, on trying to do service recovery with the person in question to try to correct misperceptions and misunderstanding? It is to some extent in a service industry as well... Oh well... what do I know about marketing and sales. ======================= Well if 1 party wants to close down a forum that has benefited them in the past & maybe future, I think they r quite silly. Maybe they just want to silence any negative comments about themselves but then if there r no negative comments & only positive comments, who wants to read them after some time. Will become just like some countries where only got 1 party gharmen where we don't hear the truth or opposing opinions to check the propaganda we hear all the time. After some time even when they talk, nobody bothers to listen cos it's always only good things about themselves. How to believe like that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 Very thru. Some tat post in forum may hv other intention, other than passion and interest. Probably by enforcing those in the forum to fully disclose their identity can those with other intention from using this forum as smere campaign or with own agenda to be weed out. I've come across some in this forum that only trys stirring things up without intention of discussion or sharing. Sad but true, these people uses this freedom to step beyond boundaries..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 In fact, a lot of companies here pick up biz habits from them. -Pay before you use (MRT farecard) -No response means consent (remember Pioneer magazine ?) -Suppression thru lawsuits (no need give examples lah) We are like sheep led to slaughter.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 A wise man once told me... the opposite of love is not hate... it's indifference. So when someone says anything negative, it means they still care enough... but if they reach a point where they don't say anything, you have lost that person. oh well... what do i know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 as ususal..sibei deep until even Einstein wun comprendo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 how deep also not as deep as you lah... you go to the bones leh, mine only the layer behind the fats... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 bro, what are you doing now ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 time to ditch your F*** for the serpent!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 (edited) 3 year old... cannot lah... you think i print money ah?? and who knows whether i'll still be in singapore by next year man... you got your new ride liao? Edited February 15, 2007 by Mojoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 ya i think so yup, coming to one mth liao... happy cny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 happy CNY! I can print money... but need to burn them first before using.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...