Perseus76 2nd Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 me also long time didn't go in liao. Maybe 3-4months. Sian. now got 2 kids....scare of the recent crime rates. Last time (>10yrs ago) I also got robbed. But never report mah. The 0.005% must be those who reported leh. the 0.005% are major crimes ... those that are fatals or serious with injuries.. the rest of them are no case, becos not reported....or reported, but no give kopi money so not recorded thus no case...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Niwde1980 1st Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnwalk 1st Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 they come in to earn and work here (x2). We go in is to spend money there. We certianly dont work there and draw RM. Stupid Msian Government. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huat138 2nd Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 [/b]In Singapore, Tourism Minister Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor said the levy was inconsequential compared to the fuel subsidies and other benefits Singaporeans enjoyed in Malaysia. Other benefits like chances to be robbed??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 30, 2007 Author Share January 30, 2007 pls lah.... the TP neber rob one. they merely help to lighten ur pocket. this reduce ur burden so that you can continue to enjoy ur visit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 (edited) KNN after the levy is implemented, the MY traffic police can eat grass oledi. few Sg cars means fewer bribes. Maybe shld pose this question to the tourism minister in SG now "Encik, the RM$20 u collect is not enuf to cover for the 'losses' of yr silly matas, bcos they always ask for RM$50. I think yr mata gonna eat grass...muuuu " or ask him "Encik, if we pay RM$20 at entry, does it mean yr chiak lui matas will accept only RM$30(instead of usual RM$50) if they stop us for speeding?" Edited January 30, 2007 by Ahbengdriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 Aiya...Fcuk lar. There goes my saving of SGD40+ per Jbee trip liao......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 robbed liao, their ppl get our $, den their economy go up up. cb! Sae until Msia gt so many benefits like that. Gangsters all over the place, reckless bikers and Proton/Perodua racers hu tink their cars r EVO - chaik here chaik there. KNN! Aiya, they need our money to build proper roads ma... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 i stop going jb for over a year.... Your Octy dun like JB petrol harz? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 I stopped once I moved to the East from Woodlands.. Dun have so much energy to chiong JB every other day.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mobilio Neutral Newbie January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 well, if u ask me, it's a fair deal, MY car come to SG pay SGD$20 SG car go MY pay RM$20 where is the problem?? infact, SG car has better deal.... cheaper petrol, cheaper seafood, cheaper meimei.... Many won't mind as long as they don't get robbed. MY car in SG - chances of getting robbed is almost zero. Now we get robbed RM$20 upon entering the country, subsequently, there is still no guarantee that you won't get robbed again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geezer Neutral Newbie January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 all muz be united in tis let them feel e effects for 3months..in e meantime no s'poreans to target-jb will be a lawless city man..can't imagine,e robbers will be fighting amongst themselves.worst scenario. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hshs 5th Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 Still can remember when SG implement 3/4 rules. They are protesting our gov. try to stop S'porean going in. Is MY are trying to do what SG hoping Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 implemented liao meh? I tot the plan die realdy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highwaycode Neutral Newbie January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 $$$ Big collection here folks! "LTA says the number of cars in Singapore grew by a record 7.5 per cent last year to 465,482 units". Take a rough estimate of about 25,0000 vehicles crossing causeway per day (inc 2000 lorries/day and buses). Plus the big traffic jams over the June/December holidays, CNY, Hari Raya Puasa, X'mas, Good Friday...Deepavali...Vesak Day...other public holidays. A rough calculation hor> 25,000x20=$RM 500,000 /day 500,000x7=$RM 3.5 million /wk 3.5x52=$RM 182 million /year 182x10yrs=RM$ 1.82 billion (not inclusive of future toll-raise)..Pandai otak nya! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear January 30, 2007 Share January 30, 2007 boycott em for a month, imagine we pass the message to all forums for one month they see a sudden drop ah, let them reconsider their action if still bug 2 mth , i tell u the machine will become useless already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gohks Neutral Newbie January 31, 2007 Share January 31, 2007 Tengku Adnan said that the state of crime in Johor Baharu was not as bad as was made out to be by the media here. "The crime statistics for the whole of Malaysia have gone down, including those in Johor," he said. Out of 20 million trips that Singaporeans made to Malaysia annually, only 0.005 per cent of the trips encountered problems, he said. "I'm not saying that it's good (statistics). We certainly don't like what is happening and we are working very closely to the authorities to look at this matter seriously," he said. Security is being beefed up to bring the rate further down and to make sure the safety of tourists are taken care of, he said. From AsiaOne M'sia's crime rate up 15 per cent Jan 31, 2007 New Straits Times NILAI: The figures are worrying Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear January 31, 2007 Share January 31, 2007 Police solving rate is 50%..... No wonder crime rate goes up. It's not the criminals getting smarter, but it's the police getting more incompetent. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...