Geely "Xperience"

Friendstar

Hi bros,

i never like to criticize or flame rides from any country. i tend to be objective and feel that all brands should be given a chance to prove themselves.

But today... in boon lay way, i saw a stranded geely (SGP red plate) with its hazard light on and the driver talking loudly on his mobile phone at the roadside. I went there to offer help. the driver politely refused my aid and said this car is terrible. the engine just stalled suddenly on the road and he's waiting for a tow truck. it was ard 10pm.

Then, i went to have supper with my old friends. after an hour later, i drove back home and saw a geely being towed. this time, the location is far from where i 1st saw the stranded geely. I donno if its the same geely, but i shiver when my imagination ran wild that it could be another one.

I donno what to say. but thought that all should read this.

AT the first place, i feel tat they should not allow these china manufactured car on the road. I also believe in yi fen qian yi fen huo. I think they allow such car to sell here are becoz they wanna let low income to low middle income range holder to own a car in spore.

giv the Gee a chance lah!

juz like the FTs dat arrived in the beginning... now they r providin client satisfaction in the service indy!!

flowerface.gifflowerface.gifflowerface.gif

Edited by Landex

yeah and when i criticized the safety and performance and viability of some lesser cars such as the chery qq, geely, picanto and kelisa, others called me a snob and claimed that even well made subaru wrx also can kill and crash.

hell, a bmw or volvo can kill and crash as well.

they dun seem to get it do they?

i for one would never put my life in these vehicles. at least a decent hyundai verna or kia cerato for me being the bare minimum.

now am i really a snob when i say that such cars are savings not worth it and money not well spent?

*grins*

in my opinion, a cherry QQ is good for one thing,

Putting 2 18" woofers in the rear with an enclosure the size of the interior, amps and additional batteries in the rear, and towing it to competition. hahaha..

i hope in future the QQ becomes so jiat lat that they will end up at scrap yards, hope i can somehow get my hands on a unregistered one to build myself a competition car.. heheeheh.. that'll be fun.

will get one hell of an SPL score.. heheh..

other than that, i agree with u, don mess ard with these cars.. drive halfway imagine wheel break off..

a picanto looks dam chio if u do it up nicely.. heheh

With a silly name like Geely, it doesn't inspire much confidence.

Don't be like that lah. CNY around the corner, driving Geely is 吉利

Dunno is it 大 or is it 大吉利[laugh]