I failed my TP..:(

Veximan

good luck on the road and congrats for passing. i didnt pass on the 1st try too. it doesnt matter how many times u take but in the end u must get it.

driving in sg can be quite stressful sometimes. parking, erp, petrol, summon..i just discovered a stratch on my rear door by some itchy hands. sigh. part and parcel of car ownership in sg. [:/]

I think your tester won a lot of money from the football matches from the night before! [laugh]

j/k but seriously, i know its havoc driving in ubi.Even now when i'm driving there,it's still a stressful drive. It's definately not easy to pass the first time at ubi.

I got mine at the first try at BBDC.Lucky me. [:)]

Passed on the 3rd attempt anyway. Waste money. Looking back, it wasnt so difficult afterall... just dun try to be too smart.

[reply]

Passed on the 3rd attempt anyway. Waste money. Looking back, it wasnt so difficult afterall... just dun try to be too smart.

met too 3rd time passed at Ubi... it's nerves the kill us not that we can't drive... but ask me to take my TP again, no way!

Same with u guys. [:)]

My Nerves had got me in my first attempt in Ubi also. Mount the kerb in the crank course, Hit the pole when doing parallel parking. Before i left the circuit i already got 40++ deducted.

Eventually i also passed in my third attempt.

hey bros, finally i passed my TP!haha....after almost a year since i started learning.... laugh.gif

when i failed again in june..the tester told me go and learn auto...but i chose not to give up..and after 2 weeks of lessons with CDC, i passed!!!!

Congrats bro.

Manual license is the way to go.

Can always go for higher license class without retaking.

U must be the happiest person now.

good luck on the road and congrats for passing. i didnt pass on the 1st try too. it doesnt matter how many times u take but in the end u must get it.

driving in sg can be quite stressful sometimes. parking, erp, petrol, summon..i just discovered a stratch on my rear door by some itchy hands. sigh. part and parcel of car ownership in sg. unsure.gif

Sooner or later u will be used to the scratches.

Unavoidable

hey bros, finally i passed my TP!haha....after almost a year since i started learning.... [laugh]

when i failed again in june..the tester told me go and learn auto...but i chose not to give up..and after 2 weeks of lessons with CDC, i passed!!!!

haha.

happy like F*** right?

time to get a car.

[sly][sly]

Guess I wasn't good enough..cut the double white line...haii..I will work hard to be back 3 months later...

Relax is the word of advise.

the more you are cautious, the worse it is.

Just don't think about passing.

Think about a sophisticated driver doing routine driving.

The last time I drive like old bird and even a bit speeding over 60+ km/h,

chiong a bit,

but the tester still pass me because don't know what to fail me.

and Luck also play a part, because I'm the last one (I'm driving in bloody heavy traffic) and probably he has failed many ppl and have to pass someone.

BTW I purposely dressed very sloppily as I believe it's the skill

and not the packaging that counts. Because my instructor said must dress smartly

and I want to prove him wrong. His teaching is like sxxt.

He even got the guts to give me his namecard and ask for referral.

I threw away his namecard immediately out of his sight since he is so Kuai Lan.

Anyway, The feeling of passing is GoooooD.

Edited by Mysupercar

My first attempt.. i cut queue. Saw a gap and i cut in.. well i didnt know that its not allowed in test. I argued but bo pian one la.... once cut queue is imediate failure.

Haha! I chiong green arrow and kena failed. laugh.giflaugh.gif

actually, i still have to thank my pte instructor..he was the one who taught me all the basics...maybe i just no 'yuan' with his car...haha...was more at home with vios...haha

[reply]

My first attempt.. i cut queue. Saw a gap and i cut in.. well i didnt know that its not allowed in test. I argued but bo pian one la.... once cut queue is imediate failure.

Haha! I chiong green arrow and kena failed. laugh.giflaugh.gif

My first attemp civil defence red rhino chiong me on right turn end up very close to me, instr say i didn't give way n drive w/o due care. I.F.

wow! in your TP dare to cut Q , good skill man [thumbsup]

Normally , motorists will 'punt-chance' one if they see that it's a L plate some more on 'L' plate TP test.

Guess I wasn't good enough..cut the double white line...haii..I will work hard to be back 3 months later...

Eh anyone can enlighten me what is this 'double white line' about?

Cant remember this rule in driving test leh... [confused]

Is the line(s) found in front of stop sign/traffic light? [idea]

OMG...do you drive or not? [rolleyes]

'Double white lines' cannot be crossed. They are situated to manage traffic and prevent cars from crossing lanes at that area.

Next time be more observant. [:)]

oh o, ask this kinda question, here is my reply

duoble white lines are for decoration only, to make it more obvious for motorist to see