Keithpapa Neutral Newbie March 20, 2007 Author Share March 20, 2007 Looking for a 2nd hand 1-2 year old Toyota Vios or Nissan Latio, auto. Please PM details to me. Thanks. Still happily driving my altis. Perhaps a couple of years later. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithpapa Neutral Newbie March 20, 2007 Author Share March 20, 2007 (edited) just booked the new vios today.2 sum more!....anyway been told by the SE it is the same engine as the old vios.omv was quoted at $14k if not mistaken.....by the way i wat convinced me to make booking was the refundable booking fees if upon test drive and viewing u dislike the car.i mean it is only fair tat they do tat since no model of the car is in showroom yet.so i guess if u dun like the car all u need is write to the sale dept for a refund....hopefully i dun need to do that since coe prices r expected to rise after 21/03.else i haf to source out other cars. 14k is quite high. old vios only about 11-13k. Edited March 20, 2007 by Keithpapa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 (edited) i think for those who booked the new vios...its gd to know that new vios is getting : 1)rear drum brake 2)single airbag (for basic model, old vios basic model 2 airbags) 3)same engine as the old vios and yet paying more for it (dunno about the OMV,bt shd be ard the same) im neutral and juz stating the facts. *peace* rear drum brake like that also can, even old vios also got rear disc brake either Toyota really want to cut cost laio or rear disc brake not really necessary for a 1.5L sedan Edited March 21, 2007 by Quantum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 haiz.... if onli the meter is in front of the deriver...... I used to hate the center console so much but end of the day, I still bought a Vios! Wow! bro, look at you avatar so enjoy honda, tot you driving honda no offence, still feel the center console a bit weird Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sq123 Neutral Newbie March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 colours available for new vios -white, black, blue, maroon, silver, med-silver and champaigne (only saw these colours at port). what colour did you choose? "difficult to choose when I dun even know how the car's going to look like leh" you can go to www.toyota.com.th to view the car. alternatively, do a google image search (type: yaris sedan or toyota belta) I chose the metallic blue out of mischief coz she says it's new colour. She mentioned most people chose the silver and med-silver. hmmmm ... maybe end up whole street of silver and med-silver Vios next time. Hard to find car in big carpark like that next time! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starengine Neutral Newbie March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 anyone know old vios will be selling till wat time? still prefer old verison. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 Boh liao, EOL. All stocks cleared. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujul Neutral Newbie March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 I'm driving the Toyota Belta, the japan version of the new Toyota Vios. Toyota Belta have 2 airbag, i guess it should be the same for the new Vios. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 I tot another 2 months to clear up old vios, hurry up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hi577 Clutched March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 the new vios haf 3 models....J,E and G.J has one airbag compare to G.the price different os 1k.whereas the SE is not able to tell me the different betw J/E and G.perhaps G will be wif side skirt n spoiler like yaris. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hi577 Clutched March 21, 2007 Share March 21, 2007 i didnt now they haf metallic blue.end up chose black....by the way is ur SE able to gif u any package deals? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sq123 Neutral Newbie March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 No package deals at the moment. According to my SE, even she herself was not sure what will be included in the cars so she can't promise any freebies yet. If I'm not wrong, the BM staffs would be sent for 'training' on the new VIOS tomorrow (23/3/07). so I guess by tomorrow, all 'mysteries & speculations' about this new car would be resolved after tomorrow! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 (edited) this weekend new vios (2nd gen vios) will be debut, next weekend test drive unit will be available Edited March 22, 2007 by Quantum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 I went to BM showroom yesterday. First SE I asked said this weekend car will arrive in showroom. The second SE I asked said end of the month. Which is correct? The car looks nice in pictures but dunno whether it really looks so nice in real life. Maybe I should just forget about the Vios and buy Swift. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 both are correct! one refered to show unit, another one refered to test drive unit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear March 22, 2007 Share March 22, 2007 ... u know Y? ... cos it is value for $$ and Toyota rite Yah lahz... But this will be the last Tom Yum car I buy liaoz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lahgal Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 went to see vios today at Ubi, the vios is very nice! and the door is very heavy meaning very strong so when closing of door you can feel like you are sitting in those very expensive car bom! wow shiok leh! unlike suzuki shift the door is quite light. anyway now there is no leather seats for vios will wait till they have Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sq123 Neutral Newbie March 23, 2007 Share March 23, 2007 Are you refering to the BM showroom at kakit bukit area? I asked my SE (based in Leng Kee), she told me the Vios not coming to their show room until next week. But test drive would be available end of this month. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...