Quantum 5th Gear March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 the old vios is better saw the real new vios, but can't accept the exterior immediately, maybe need time to be suitable, interior is much superior than old vios[thumbsup], big rear passenger space, rear flat floor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 not worth it.. 1.5E doesn't come with 4 wheel disc brakes short changed wor.. to cut cost, equipped Rear drum brake to a 1.5L family sedan is smart decision Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 no lah.. its the thaiyota... made with tomyam, yet cost more than sushi.. my next ride will still be a toyota, but a nippon one, with Ricardo... genuine nippon toyota 10th gen Corolla or Axio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 Is there going to be a S model for this new vios? Saw it in the vios pdf from the thai toyota website...looks cool. unfortunately, BM only brought in model J, E and G Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 no test drive units yet. I think they are still wating for the LTA approval. But I reckon it should be within these few days ba. exactly! test drive units will be available in next weekend, you can book test drive slot now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesbin Neutral Newbie March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 I a newbie...just got my licence on my first attempt 2 months ago, and was thinking of buying a car for convenience sake. My initial plan was mazda 3...but after hearing that the new vios has a larger rear seat space, and better fc, I am slowly changing my plan to get the new vios, but still it might change my mind again after I go for test drive. Now the thing is...I am quite afraid of going for test driving, esp parking. As I am quite sure my driving skills has weaken and I dont have any car to borrow for practise. I dont want to cause any damage or accident. Any advise? I know it is irrelevant to this thread, but I cant start a new thread as I have yet to reach 15 posts. Hope to get some advise from lao jiao here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 get a friend who drives to go with you, he should give comments to u if u dare not test drive the car yourself...but if u just passed one, i not sure if AD wanna let u test drive too??? if u are allowed to test drive ,dun worry abt parking, can ask SE to park for u if u not confident.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fivegear Clutched March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 The aircon controls has the shape frame of a Mickey Mouse. Somemore it is still made of Tom Yam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesbin Neutral Newbie March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 I was thinking of asking a friend who drives to go with me as well. But if it is my friend test driving, then I wont feel a thing, as in testing out the steering, braking..etc. Cause I thought these are the factors that I should consider? Hm...Btw...can I book a test drive online? Or do I have to go down to the showroom? I only get to see mazda providing the online test drive application. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 u can book online or go in person.. doesn't matter lah! like i say, if u ar allowed to test drive ,then be confident & drive loh... if u dare not , then ask ur friend to test drive & give u comment loh! u wanna feel ,then u gotta drive it.. no second way abt it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesbin Neutral Newbie March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 Hm...think I better find a car and practise first, dont want to have a bad experience on my first test drive attempt. Thanks for the advise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey Neutral Newbie March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 (edited) I had booked oso Manual sliver New Vios 2007 at leng kee.... had spoken to SE but seen not so sure of the specs had to wait till 30th march officially launch... can cancel deal if do not like the car... PS: heard that onli G model got rear disc, but for J and E model drum is it true ? the SE even gave me an invitation card to view the NEW VIOS 2007 cum dinner at Leng Kee [/reply] [/reply] Edited March 25, 2007 by Spidey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ber82 Neutral Newbie March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 Went to Leng Kee show room just now.This was what info I'd gathered abt the differences: 1.5J: -F disc brake; R drum brake -1 airbag -black side panel -no back seat pocket -Urethane steering wheel -fixed Rear seat -no fog lamp -Analogue speedometer -no side protector strip -no mirrors at sun visors 1.5E: -F disc brake; R drum brake -2 airbag -silver side panel -with back seat pocket -Urethane steering wheel -fixed Rear seat -no fog lamp -Analogue speedometer -Side protector strip (silver) -with mirrors at sunvisors -Add approx 2.7k to J model 1.5G: -F & R disc brake -2 airbag -dark grey side panel -with back seat pocket -Leather steering wheel -6/4 fold Rear seat -with fog lamp -Optitron speedometer -Side protector strip (silver) -with mirror at sunvisors -Add approx 5k to J model Question: is the price difference justifiable for the differences? dunno should get which model now. Is optitron speedometer = digital speedometer? Based on BM website, the px of an Auto 'G' model is $58,288 before any discount. Auto 'E' model is $55,988. No price listed for 'J' model leh.. I checked out the Thailand brochure... the 'S' variant more sporty! Wah.. if there is anyone who is going to test drive it this weekend.. pls do give us your field report man.. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 just went down, only available for test drive one or 2 weeks later. the chio SE says the test drive car in LTA now. but overall viewing is , interior build quality improve, i would say much better than yaris. legroom is better, and the best part is the rear floor is flat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devil1158 Neutral Newbie March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 Yup agree.. saw the car just now..Find it more spacious den the previous vios.. But i find the interior still very plastic. not very worth the $$$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 the lowest price is 49K. if want to buy not nw...too high Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiek Neutral Newbie March 25, 2007 Share March 25, 2007 I a newbie...just got my licence on my first attempt 2 months ago, and was thinking of buying a car for convenience sake. My initial plan was mazda 3...but after hearing that the new vios has a larger rear seat space, and better fc, I am slowly changing my plan to get the new vios, but still it might change my mind again after I go for test drive. Now the thing is...I am quite afraid of going for test driving, esp parking. As I am quite sure my driving skills has weaken and I dont have any car to borrow for practise. I dont want to cause any damage or accident. Any advise? I know it is irrelevant to this thread, but I cant start a new thread as I have yet to reach 15 posts. Hope to get some advise from lao jiao here. Don't be scared lah... I went for a test drive the very day I passed my TP. Drove a Mazda 3. Just start slow and pick up speed when more confident. Your SE will guide you on the route to take and the lane to stay on. If u not confident to park then just get the SE to park for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched March 26, 2007 Share March 26, 2007 Hm...think I better find a car and practise first, dont want to have a bad experience on my first test drive attempt. Thanks for the advise dun worry, when everything else fails....there's AIG... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...