New vios vs old vios. which design look better?

Keithpapa

New vios vs old vios. which design look better?  

200 members have voted

1. 1.

• new vios
    • old vios
    • same both CMI
    • same both good

Just interested since based on other threads that the opinion is split. Let see the proportion. [:)]

vote old vios coz i'm driving the old vios [:p]

Based on the exterior, prefer the old vios [:)]

but interior wise, new vios is better [:(] and heard that the new vios is more spacious...

haha, same... vote for old vios cos i'm driving it... dun quite like the outlook of the new vios and even the interior, although it's more spacious but the interior design i sort of dun like... [:p]

Just interested since based on other threads that the opinion is split. Let see the proportion. [:)]

new vios looks like hipporolla.. more ah pek.. not fierce

old vios w/o mod looks nice enough..

if mod.. will be [thumbsup]

Old vios also..

hahaha cos i also driving it..

the interior has more conpartment then the new 1

the new vios is oso known as Yaris sedan... test drove yaris before and the engine noise is indeed louder than the old vios. So mayb the sound proofing for new vios is same with the yaris ba...

have to say the old vios looks better, as it's less ah pek.

but expected lah, Toyota is mainly a ah pek brand, focusing on value for money, not good looks nor handling...

IMHO, the new vios looks funny to me at first but believe me the new vios is starting to grow in me. It's actually less sporty but sleeker instead of "ah pek". With nice bodykits I feel it will look very nice and the shape will last for the next few years. I saw a nicely bodykitted vios on the road (assummed it's a PI Belta) and I say it's nice and has alot of potential. Even in japan the Belta are quite popular.

The new vios should be more stable as it's heavier at 1050kg... about 100kg more...but at a trade off in performance? :)

BTW this should be a G3 Vios, G2 Vios is the previous model and G1 Vios is actually the long forgotten Soluna. :)

But IMHO, te old vios may look better than the new vios for now but the new vios definately looks better than the Face-lifted old vios ANYTIME!

Edited by Pocus

I find the old vios design to be more coherent than the current one...which looks a little like a half-hearted effort to give it a new family-face.