Tohto Hypersonic April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 Like 40-50 Years ago,Torque Convertor Auto,also nobody can accept it,because the higher FC,poor pick up & more expensive to buy,older Auto also very jerky during gearchange.I still remember in the mid 90s driving a rental car in USA with only 3spd auto. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 Very difficult to sextified people lah. Give you uber smooth CVT, you say no kick no acceleration. Give you robotised manual, you say jerkiness. Give you traditional slush box, you say high FC. Give you real manual, you say left leg cramp, cannot drive in stop-start traffic... Only no gear car is the bestest. Give you electric-motor car lor. But you need to bring along many many many AAA batteries lor. No $ buy electric car. But most impt not staying in landed no talk..That's why there are so many conflicts in the world. Where there are humans, conflicts inevitableHere in mcf peace la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 That's why there are so many conflicts in the world. Where there are humans, conflicts inevitable Actually that's not true. Where there is stupidity there is conflict where there is wisdom there is no conflict. The question you have to ask yourself is how much conflict is caused by you or are you creating peace and defusing the conflict. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 No $ buy electric car. But most impt not staying in landed no talk.. Tesla got supercharger. No need stay landed. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 (edited) Very difficult to sextified people lah. Give you uber smooth CVT, you say no kick no acceleration. Give you robotised manual, you say jerkiness. Give you traditional slush box, you say high FC. Give you real manual, you say left leg cramp, cannot drive in stop-start traffic... Only no gear car is the bestest. Give you electric-motor car lor. But you need to bring along many many many AAA batteries lor. For manual car, i only use right leg le. How come left leg cramp? Edited April 1, 2017 by Davidtch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 Actually that's not true. Where there is stupidity there is conflict where there is wisdom there is no conflict. The question you have to ask yourself is how much conflict is caused by you or are you creating peace and defusing the conflict. yes totally agree!!!!! so who is the stupid ones huh??? lets be wise n no conflicts here ok...... peace to all..it is sat!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 For manual car, i only use right leg le. How come left leg cramp?Erm... Clutch? Start stop half clutch? Right leg nvr cramp one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 totally agree!!!! but cvt is smooth n quiet....nice to have for an auto car Some CVT is too smooth like only got 1-2 "gears", too boring & Soulless to drive....in the future,CVT will make like a proper 7 or 8 speeds Auto... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 Some CVT is too smooth like only got 1-2 "gears", too boring & Soulless to drive....in the future,CVT will make like a proper 7 or 8 speeds Auto... aiyo...smooth also can complain lo....haha..use the paddle shift for more kick n jerk la...soul filled!!!! some CVT is 4 spds now lo...all the way to 7spd also!!! cool le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 Erm... Clutch? Start stop half clutch? Right leg nvr cramp one. Why need half clutch? Juz release a little bit & car will start to creep already. Juz like AT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 Why need half clutch? Juz release a little bit & car will start to creep already. Juz like AT. auto needs half clutch meh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 (edited) Some CVT is too smooth like only got 1-2 "gears", too boring & Soulless to drive....in the future,CVT will make like a proper 7 or 8 speeds Auto...CVT now already 7 speed. Honda CVT is already 7 speed since 10 years ago. I like CVT coz it doesn't have the irritating jerking feel from 4 speed auto. https://www.quora.com/Are-Hondas-CVTs-reliable-in-a-long-term Edited April 1, 2017 by Jusnel 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 CVT now already 7 speed. Honda CVT is already 7 speed since 10 years ago. I like CVT coz it doesn't have the irritating jerking feel from 4 speed auto. https://www.quora.com/Are-Hondas-CVTs-reliable-in-a-long-term swee la!!!! try Honda CVT n u will love it lor!!!! no jerk just smooth accel....nice le 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 Why need half clutch? Juz release a little bit & car will start to creep already. Juz like AT. No it doesnt. I hope you are talking about a real manual transmission... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 swee la!!!! try Honda CVT n u will love it lor!!!! no jerk just smooth accel....nice le Honda is still the best. I drive Toyota normal 4 speed auto before, Vios and Wish. The jerks are so irritating. Now the new Wish is CVT. so I assume it's better now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC1977 3rd Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 Honda is still the best. I drive Toyota normal 4 speed auto before, Vios and Wish. The jerks are so irritating. Now the new Wish is CVT. so I assume it's better now. even honda 5spd auto also good lo...so refined n not jerky like the rest le.... the cvt has been refined n can be considered reliable. dono if Wish CVT is refined n reliable as Honda now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 Audi had dropped CVT for many reasons. https://www.google.com.sg/amp/s/www.motorbeam.com/2014/07/cars/audi-news/audi-drop-cvt-gearbox-favour-7-speed-dsg-unit/amp/ https://www.autoevolution.com/news/audi-phasing-out-cvt-in-favor-of-7-speed-dct-84267.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
merc280v6 6th Gear April 1, 2017 Share April 1, 2017 The Germans found that CVT technology was indeed ... SH!T. Dropped CVT like a hot potato ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...