High Temperature

Mivec9

yes not too long...maybe cld be due to clogging but i saw the coolant moving real fast just now.

Any good lobang for flushing radiator...my mech price is crazy [dizzy]

If the water is moving real fast, how can your mech say the rad is blocked??? [confused]

Maybe u sud seek another opinion from another mech. [sly]

becos they also got no idea why i get high temp when i drive long (actually is drive fast)

Is your plug the right temp? Your timing too advanced?? Your water jacket all blocked/corroded??? Your mixture too lean????

So many things to check. [nod]

Yr mechanics is doing " fishing" diagnostic, at yr expense and time. Without proper tools how is he going to pin point the source of the problem?

He needs to have pressure cooling systme tester, a non contact thermometer, and better still a cylinder leak down tester.

Bro, I remember once I had the same problem.

Check your engine bay, is it dirty with dry off coolant? If so, its merely ur radiator cap is not functioning as it should.

Just change to a new one.

Or else, could be leaking somewhere.

Got brownish residue in the reservior?

very greenish in reservoir...

not sure whether is the cap...maybe i go change it.

engine bay is dirty with oil nia...no dried coolant [confused]

Radiator cracked somewhere also got problem. Sigh...

Car is such a compliacated thing. One problem could lead or due to many others.....crazy.gif

Yeah, if using greenish coolant can see. Dried up coolant on the extractor cover(if ur reservior is near it that is).

Wad pressure if ur cap for?

Mine is 1.3 Pivot. Cost me 25 bucks.

mine is the smaller cap...forget the pressure liao.

my first radiator cracked...hence change to current one...use around 2yrs liao.

Check when u free lor...scally its such a simple porblem...no need to give pple see see look look and give consultation fee...

good luck smile.gif

Normally Jap cars use rad cap with pressure of 0.9 bar. Higher bar is normally for conti cars.

But u already said u r not losing your coolant, right? Then why still toking about losing coolant. Don't waste time barking up the wrong tree.

Eliminate the possible causes 1 by 1 until u solved it. Start with the most likely & cheapest to solve.

But if your plugs r wrong heat range, this problem wud have started as soon as u changed to the wrong plugs.

Focus on the most probable & likely causes. [nod]

Did anyone at least checked whether there is any warning code generated at the OBD port?

he has none of these... [:(]

coincidentally i did my servicing include change spark plugs on sat (2 weeks ago) and on next day got the high temp issue...dun kw whether related or not