Archon 2nd Gear May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 anyone know how much is Elf Synthese 10W50 and Total Quartz 9000 SL 5w40 where to buy it too? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 the total should be 55-60 range u driving a french car? 50wt too thick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archon 2nd Gear May 29, 2007 Author Share May 29, 2007 Wah, no one use Elf or TOTAL ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear May 29, 2007 Share May 29, 2007 i used ELF 10W40 b4. "Competition" something like tat.... cheap enough and good. worth to buy.... i got it from vivocity giant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear May 29, 2007 Share May 29, 2007 i used total quartz 9000 b4 suntec used to sell or u can get from some ppl selling in forums Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archon 2nd Gear May 30, 2007 Author Share May 30, 2007 What the price??? I assume carre4 will sell rite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soild79 Neutral Newbie June 2, 2007 Share June 2, 2007 can anyone recommend any good engine oil for FC for latio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soild79 Neutral Newbie June 2, 2007 Share June 2, 2007 i just change my engine oil to elf 10 50w .... but dun knw whether is it gd for latio.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger21 Clutched June 2, 2007 Share June 2, 2007 hi,I just did my 20K servicing for my latio using Mobile 1 10W30 oil. Also asked them to tune the engine for better fuel efficiency. Now still 1st tank but very much better it seems. But not sure is the because of the oil or the tuning or both. Got my oil from Giant at $9.90 per quart back then during promotion. Can check your car manual to see what oil would be suitable, and I think 10W50 is probably too thick for latio (IMHO). Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 2, 2007 Share June 2, 2007 cars cannot tune one la. unless you have an after market ECU. any mech that says he tune is the biggest BS king. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PointyEwe Clutched June 3, 2007 Share June 3, 2007 Wah... tuning for fc during servicing... zhun boh? How long they take to accomplish this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackhouse Neutral Newbie June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 Bro, bro, my Latio 1k service will be few days later. Can share how to ask them to tune my car to less thirsty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger21 Clutched June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 hi, All I did was to inform the guy that my fuel consumption was bad and he replied that he will do some tuning. Upon completion, the job statement indicated a certain "consult tuning". My case was that FC for 1k & 5k servicing was pretty good @ 15km/l. However, after the 10k servicing the FC dropped to around 13, 14km/l. So I just reflect to the service centre about the case during servicing. If there is no such thing as engine tuning, then it must be the oil i used (10W30) at 20k that helped my fc. still in my 1st tank after servicing last week. travelled 500km and indicator at last quarter. so maybe this tank can travel close to 600km. (70% HW) Will continue to monitor. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger21 Clutched June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 Hi bro, tuning for fc I not sure leh, it was reflected as "consult tuning". Anyway, servicing took up 4 hours at lok yang. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackhouse Neutral Newbie June 4, 2007 Share June 4, 2007 (edited) Bro, Thanks for the info. Sorry for hijack the thread a bit. I'm so jealous about yout FC, my 1st tank (35.6L ) only give me 311km, FC=8.74km/L, 100% City. My 2nd tank gave me ard 9.0km/L (result of chiong on city road ). Last week, I test FC purposely by visiting East Cost Park once, which gives me the best FC so far, 10.8km/L 53% HW, 47% City (in detail, 60 km HW, 52km City, used 10.3 Liter). Can't believe my right foot is heavy type, as whenever start moving always remain the below 2.5krpm. got countless horn already from behind for slow start up. some more, in order to see a beautiful FC figure, I fix my air-con at 26 degree and fan at 1 bar. Really feel my Latio as thirsty as the old Sunny. . To me my Latio FC is going to be another nightmare case. Edited June 4, 2007 by Blackhouse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger21 Clutched June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 Wow, your fc sounds like that of a 2lt car. Mine the CVT version totally stocked, rpm mostly around 2k+ sometimes 3k to 4k for a while just to pickup speed on entering expressways. Most of the time I drive early morning to avoid traffic jams, but evening can't be helped unless I go home early. When i first got my car, SE told me to drive below 3k rpm to "train" the engine to be fuel efficient till after 1k servicing. Fuel i pumped Caltex 95, usually early morning on my way to work. Also checked tyre pressure to be according to specs. No extra loads like baby sits, just my spare tyre in the boot. You better complain to the service center during your servicing about your fc. Mine clocked 600km today and the fuel indicator light not on yet. Tomolo must pump fuel already just in case. Good luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otsego Clutched June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 nissan brand are always thirsty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear June 8, 2007 Share June 8, 2007 cars cannot tune one la. unless you have an after market ECU. any mech that says he tune is the biggest BS king. Too general of a statement.... Carburattor engine can be tuned, even I sometime fiddle with the idling rpm or adjust the rpm when air-con kicks-in. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...