Cherry A168 - Good Performance

Cool_cool_driver

ok..my bad. i shld just say Skoda..instead of tank...then wun have so many guessing liao.

tongue.gif

It's all cool :) I've not tested Skodas before, are they feisty or tame or tempremental?

huh? i was just teasing him wor...i know wat he means...dun worry.

I got no golden spoon but plastic spoon,can?? laugh.giflaugh.gif

Alamak...old man oso u tease [dizzy]

PLEASE LAH...

Enough of trying to locate me lah!!!

I learn to be more humble k?

OK OK OK I admit lah... I just started work only... I'm really an engineer... But I'm just a junior position, can only afford a 168 as 1st car... working with Dip holders who are paid more than me and they drive Jap cars...... so I feel a bit tulan cuz I've been studying hard to 4 years but have Dip colleaugues more senior and earning more than me...

Just DON"T start posting numbers please!!! I admit I haolian!!! I'll CHANGE my ways!!!

LOL.. LOL... LOL *pengz..* I think i will laugh my way to the GYM on the MRT oopss.. EZ-link dont know still got $$$ or not.. must top up.

hahaha [bigcry]

KOrean cars are heavy...

Japanese cars are over-priced...

A 168 is almost as fast as an Altis... And it's spacious...

Dun tell me you stay/work in the East horz? I ever met one A168 owner sprinting like siao after the green light came on. Too bad I was going straight that day instead of turning with the owner. Or else could have catch the driver in action with my video cam. laugh.gif

I'm simply keeping quiet now cuz I don't want the other Chery drivers here to feel hurt by all the negative comments made on our cars...

Pls let the thread die...... I've had enough now. frown.gif

Just remember that the chinese here originate from China. It's sad that the own race look down on the product of their originating country... It's just so sad...

yes, all chinese originally comes from China... this is true.

BUT if china is always doing funny things such as fake food causing food poisoning and death among OWN CHINESE ppl, having pollution in rivers and air for OWN CHINESE ppl to drink and breathe, having slavery and abusive child labour among OWN CHINESE ppl, then we as CHINESE ppl should feel ashamed of CHINA products......

FYI, China is gonna to overtake US as the No. 1 polluter in the world in few yrs time..... this is not positive publicity for the country.

What if you come to know that one of yr China relative has died due to pollution or fake food products or slavery labor.... i see whether you are still proud of China or not.....

talk big.....

anyway as for yr China car, ppl just use a COE stock civic, can already smoke you and fill yr air con with the exhaust......

you are just like tat SS owners who thinks that their cars are very fast.... pui!!!

you small deer dun know tiger yet....

relac la bro. u say onli smoke subaru ts. [sweatdrop] i'm riding ts.. i've ever see one 168 chiong to the other traffic light.. maybe i'm the ts you toking about.

I've just run-in my A168! And I can now go without limiting my rpm and boy, I love my ride. [cool]

So far, I managed to outspeed these car / models at a traffic light sprint-off:

Hyundai Matrix

Hyundai Verna

Hyundai Trajet ... haha 2.0 litre elephant

Subaru Impreza 1.6 ... imagine some jap cars are slower? haha

Fiat Punto ... continental power? hahahaha!

Peugeot 206 ... again... conti pow??

Can anyone else here driving a A168 share their experience? [sly]

Thanks for reading!

Bro, I really pity you, [smallcry] a thread burned youself [:/]

let do a assumption:

a Car call Sheery, B168, made in Singapore same review as:

I've just run-in my B168! And I can now go without limiting my rpm and boy, I love my ride. [cool]

So far, I managed to outspeed these car / models at a traffic light sprint-off:

Hyundai Matrix

Hyundai Verna

Hyundai Trajet ... haha 2.0 litre elephant

Subaru Impreza 1.6 ... imagine some jap cars are slower? haha

Fiat Punto ... continental power? hahahaha!

Peugeot 206 ... again... conti pow??

Can anyone else here driving a B168 share their experience? [sly]

Thanks for reading

What wii be the reaction? [:p]

Edited by Quantum

actually, i tried proton, and IMHO it sucks. maybe can compare to china car [lipsrsealed]

the specimen i tried was a relatively new Wira with under 20k odo mileage. maybe gen2 is better.

no offense to proton owners.

in that sense, they really lagging, in a few yrs may be overtaken by china cars even. or maybe SG gets lousier protons cos they save the best for their local market. just my wild speculation

you're not wrong, proton's are really bad

i'm msian, and even i don't like protons

it's just cheap in msia, but with the new AFTA thingy, ppl are moving to korean or Jap now

msians are just sick of being cheated by proton again, and again

ever saw pics of a 3-day-old Gen2's engine catching fire and parked beside the highway?

well ... that pic was true

the Gen2 was just launched in msia then

Hi all.... sorry was off line since morning!!! so can i have a list who is going down to Kallang McDonald tonight???

1) NKPS (silver Hyundai Matrix auto, 2003)

2)

3)

4)

Hi all.... sorry was off line since morning!!! so can i have a list who is going down to Kallang McDonald tonight???

1) NKPS (silver Hyundai Matrix auto, 2003)

2) jusnel

3) Rickster

4)

Kinda disappt when i learn tat he hold a degree in engine....

PS i still struggle in poly .. [:p]

What do you mean disapointed?

Ok ok... I understand liau...

I can understand why, poly boys are always kowpey-ing about having to work under degree holders... I've a couple poly holders working under me who always refuse to put my ideas across, until I reminded them who's boss! Hahaha!!! Must show some muscle sometimes...

Also, I don't understand why these jokers rather struggle through their lives and buy Toyotas and Hondas..... Sigh... I think they are just trying to be someone they are not, thinking driving Jap cars are one step above others when on the road! Hahahah!

I am a Diploma holder and I got degree holder reporting to me also. I also have problems getting my ideas across to them also until I show them that I am the boss. How huh? And I am paid higher than the degree holder of similar age ....how huh?

We should respect one another and not using your position to exert authority, in the long term it will never work.

If your idea is good and yet you cannot win over their hearts, then you are also not much of a good leader. Do you get what I mean? I don't think you are capable of [wave]

I don't believe you have degree holders working for you...

hahaha

then Bill Gates' employees at Microsoft are ....?

Bill Gates just got his degree from Harvard a couple of weeks ago

he quit his degree halfway, built Microsoft and then got his degree

for 30years, he had tonnes of ppl with degrees reporting to him

Looks like u saw e same car as me. sly.gif

Was it a sliver A168?

Greenish silver kinda colour.. rolleyes.gif Boh bianz.. So "fast" until I cannot remember. laugh.gif