Green_carnation Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 oooopz! i'm so sorry.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 I'm not from China. I'm singaporean and I have been to China and stayed for a while. It seems like 90% of all cars in China are made in China, by different manufacturers. China branded cars are maybe 50% of the market in china. And I can tell you one thing, their cars last a long long time... Take it easy. Many ways to prove the car worth. Of cos, 1 way is to ram it hard and see who is faster. In long run, China-made car maybe (I say maybe) cannot make it, and yet to be proven. Err...... I beg to differ. Everytime when hop into one (VW,Chery,etc..) in China, I will ask the owner, driver, how's the car doing. Everytime the answer will be... 还可以 (still ok),能到达目的地就好了 (can arrive destination no complain),便宜吗不能县东县西 (cheap,cannot complain),有钱就不买这款式了 (got money will not buy these brand)。。。。 and so on. So its up to how individual interpret it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafira18 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 bro, driving is not just 0-100km/h.....try 180km/h with your "Milo tin" car in NSHW.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 [reply]For the last time...I'm NOT a school kid! And it's NOT fun to get flamed! I'm an engineer, working for a prominent semi-con plant in the East of Singapore... Sigh... What do you guys want me to do to prove this??? hi cool how has your morning been ? so... willing to let my humble ride take yours on ? whacha think guys ? will cool allow my humble little ride to take his on ? VS am sorry. pics of my humble ride is slightly bigger than yours but am darn sure you can smoke the hella outta me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Kinda disappt when i learn tat he hold a degree in engine.... PS i still struggle in poly .. What do you mean disapointed? Ok ok... I understand liau... I can understand why, poly boys are always kowpey-ing about having to work under degree holders... I've a couple poly holders working under me who always refuse to put my ideas across, until I reminded them who's boss! Hahaha!!! Must show some muscle sometimes... Also, I don't understand why these jokers rather struggle through their lives and buy Toyotas and Hondas..... Sigh... I think they are just trying to be someone they are not, thinking driving Jap cars are one step above others when on the road! Hahahah! Hmm... seems like u may be out of touch with reality. The fact is these buggers that "struggle" to buy T & H in fact can afford to buy 2 or 3 Cheries. Its that when u do the sum, it does not add up to get a chinese brand currently because u r just one of their guinea pigs. These "losers" driving T & H by the way may already own more than one car or cars. Right now u may "outsprint" those japs and conti cars.. but some mths down the rd, yr ride may end up in wkshop due to yr heavy foot due to huge ego.... while those that were "outsprint" slowly take their time to drive pass the wkshop pointing... One thing I must agree, when u r the boss, flex some muscles sometimes, let them know whos the boss. Like I did to some of my subordinates fresh out of Uni, and try to act smart thinking a good degree guarantees them a comfort work environment and trying to run others down. Making a idi*tic decision still think likewise. Pathetic right? Later in the day after they were being lectured, I start thinking to myself.... Hey, how could I do that, these goondoos holds a degree!! Me a dip!!! dont get excited Everyone hv their day, yrs still far away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 I bet he will outrun u. Especially if u start looking at him top to bottom at a junction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 hahahahaha *man... this is getting waaay fun... behold the wonders of an online forum !* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 *psst* If I have an RX8 with a small 1.3L engine, can take part? Please don't laugh at me ok? U really too much He may commit suicide if his 1.6 cannot even outrun a 1.3L Say sorry!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cthulhu 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) small 1.3L engine? Edited June 21, 2007 by Cthulhu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Very entertaining... [laugh] Been reading on these banter for the past couple of days. Cleanwipe, you know what? there's a couple of prominent semi-con co at Pasir Ris. There should not be many A 168 running around... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 china car wont dare go onto NSHW.. even those kancil can do better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 For the last time...I'm NOT a school kid! And it's NOT fun to get flamed! I'm an engineer, working for a prominent semi-con plant in the East of Singapore... Sigh... What do you guys want me to do to prove this??? Ha nah, ha nah. U started all these and now u say it's not fun being flamed. U invited all these with your egoistic remarks, scared like nobody knows. Who cares where u'r from and who u are. Everybody here treats u like a loser. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cupid Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 put time and placei believe many hyundie matrix and lorry drivers here wanna try smoke the pee out of u YEAH count me in..... let my 4 yr old matrix show the new dog a trick or two... FOUR year old MATRIX??? You've got to be kidding me right??? bro, wat's wrong with a 4 years old matrix? At least matrix is DOHC as compare to yr car, a SOHC. And last but not least, if U wanna compare, pls compare cars of the same class.e.g 1.6 vs 1.6 & manual vs manual.(No offend intented) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 I am so tempted to go there and take a look... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_cool_driver Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Author Share June 21, 2007 Hey... I meant no harm k? Pls don't do anything stupid... Peace! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 No worries la bro... Peace to you too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_cool_driver Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Author Share June 21, 2007 Please don't be mistaken, I'm not scared... But it's kinda silly if everyone starts looking out for a 168 around Pasir Ris... It's not going to be fair for other 168 drivers around here! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsr729 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 I'M A PROUD OWNER OF A 168!!!! I'm NOT a fan of Initial D!!!! I'm 32!!!! And you must be crazy to think someone would save all this rubbish!!!! And to all you guys who were at Kallang last night, thinking that you would have a chance to smoke me with your Vios and Altis and Civic, you must be crazy if you think I would play with you!!!! I'm NOT A FOOL, you know???? I never mentioned anything about beating Vios, Altis or Civics!!!!!!! I'd gladly take up the challenge if you were driving your Matrixs and Trajets!!! ...slow lumbering fuel sucking inefficient junks! sian 1/2 ah get a life dude wna challenge then challenge then challenge all la,u hum ji izzit?still dare to scold ppl junk i noe u r tryin to console urself but pls dun be too arrogant,but if u meetin up those bros for a drag then i would suggest u to go turbocharge ur china ride until u runnin 2.0bar of boost,but i think in e end u can only gain approx. 0.0000000000000001sec in ur acceleration plus burnt piston rings or maybe total lost??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...