New B170 ... Any comments ?

Hungee

i heard when going up MSCP slope/ramp engine sometimes will stall due to bo lat. and must always keep in sport mode because comfort mode too slow.

Srsly, I think even a old car won't be this bad.

If you ever heard of such, I think the car needs to go into workshop alr...

BTW, this thread is 2 years old.. :o

Edited by Xspace

dun c--k la, mercedes will stall? then knn all those picantos, kelisa how? reverse mode when upslope?

common sense le...if a $100k car can stall on ramp, then what will a $30k do on a ramp?

quoted with evidence from bros at sgmerc. they OWN B170s themselves so you can ask them if you dont believe.

apparently it is true. also, another problem is with the oven smell in the cabin at certain rpms.

http://www.sgmerc.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8889

The ramp thing, I feel sorry for the owner... [blush]

Not sure how that oven smell is like, something like this? - http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2645663

Btw, your C got Keyless Go and Dynamic Handling options?

i heard when going up MSCP slope/ramp engine sometimes will stall due to bo lat. and must always keep in sport mode because comfort mode too slow.

I think ur car got problem liao. Time to scrap it. [:p]

Is the price after overtrade? C&C usually offer an overtrade to bring down the price of MB rather than to lower the selling price. BTW, how much is the B200 Turbo going for now?

how does the overtrade works? also does C&C provides good trade in value?

Nice car but only thing I didn't like - I keep banging my left knee against the centre console when I get into the car - happened to me like 3 times over the 2 days I got it as a replacement car...sigh

congrats on your ride!!

i especially like the B200Turbo...however, after seating in the car, headroom seemed to be a problem to me...Legroom is great though...5 adults will have no problems fitting in the car...

How tall are you? My german collegue is 185 cm sit up right in passenger seat he still has about 5 finger gap from his head to ceiling [gossip]

I am also the one of those B170 affected by oven smelll but my problem solved early last month after some modification done by master technician from German, I am very happy now. I booked this car due to my wife, I was aiming C180 at that time. B200T out of question is only 2k cheaper than C180 logically I will go for C180.

Definetely this car not so powerful but it has very linear torque and it makes a zippy drive around the city, CVT is smooth like butter now start get use to it. Anyway it's still a good buy for me after overtrade & free COE (they sent me cheque to offset my DP) total only paid lesser than 90k for this car 8 months ago.

good then!

but is it true you must always leave it in S instead of C?

Is up to you C having more aggressive stabilization system and lesser on S with more responsive throttle.

Anyway if you drive old merc before it was label S/W (S=summer/W=winter) in the winter mode the traction control is set for snow it won't jerk to prevent lost of wheel traction. Since we don't have snow in Singapore so just leave it in Summer mode or in this case S (sport mode). C/S in Merc only marketing gimmick for B170 since it look more appalling than S/W.

B-Class rear headroom a bit limited for me leh...i'm only 1.7m tall...the raised platform takes away some headroom though...i think 1.8m will touch the roof already...

tonnes of legroom though...

can compare the VW Touran to the B-class??

B-Class rear headroom a bit limited for me leh...i'm only 1.7m tall...the raised platform takes away some headroom though...i think 1.8m will touch the roof already...

tonnes of legroom though...

can compare the VW Touran to the B-class??

Bro I am 175 cm I got plenty of space, both driver and passenger seat are equipped with ratchet type seat height adjuster. I set mine about half and I still got lot of headroom clearance. Your test drive unit may set to the highest position hence you felt almost touch the roof (the seat is pretty high at highest setting). I never see touran (didn't like the look) but B class head clearance is about the same with my friend's odyssey.

Edited by Knighthunter